FischerTal Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 63 violations last night.reports says INDIA did fire back 15 pakistanis dead. don't know how many civilians though
sourab10forever Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Why not? We should have launched a war right after 26/11 but we kept quiet. Its not that easy. one war and are economy is boom. at a time when we are looking to rebuild our financial condition under modi, a war would mean we will have start again from the scratch. pak will also get effected but they receive support from china and the US. Dollar vs rupee is now 56-62...it will become 89-94.:sick:
Debutant Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 According to news reports, there are casualties in the paki side too and our army is retaliating. What else do you guys want India to do ?? Start a full fledged war just because of LOC violations. Stop over reacting peeps. ps: waiting for people to brand me as a bhakt now
Desi Cartman Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Indian forces have been asked to retaliate heavily to firing from Pakistan and reject talks until all firing stops at the border in Jammu and Kashmir, top government sources say. India's tough stand followed heavy firing and shelling through the night by Pakistan rangers at over 60 Border Security Force (BSF) posts along the International Border in Jammu. A dozen civilians and three jawans were injured in the attack. http://m.ndtv.com/article/cheat-sheet/no-talks-heavy-retaliation-until-pakistan-stops-firing-at-border-government-sources-603382
Crookbond Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 ^^you think it is that easy? We armchair generals can talk and debate. The fact of the matter is Indian Army ALWAYS retaliates w/o exception. Don't let the election rhetoric change that fact.
seedhi Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 We armchair generals can talk and debate. The fact of the matter is Indian Army ALWAYS retaliates w/o exception. Don't let the election rhetoric change that fact.Any link/proof of this "fact"? And what exactly was the nature of this retaliation? Was it "eye for an eye" or "2 eyes and the jaw for one eye"? This time I hear India will not agree to a flag meeting till the guns fall silent. Is this something new or was this also done earlier?
veer Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Which part is extremely difficult?Pakistan is used to having it easy at the LOC with only a token retaliation by congressi govt.This govt. Have asked the army to retaliate with full force which is why Pak has run to UN now. They've been going to UN for decades now.. nothing is new. You're talking about UN and escalating fights etc.. There needs to be a strategy. We should not go on war for cease fire violation or LOC violations.. We dont have enough reasons to do that. We are not Israel. If something like 26/11 incident happen now, then there is a reason and world can be behind us. In my opinion, there are multiple things happening... 1. pakis are firing to divert attention from their internal politics so that pressure on Sharif gets lesser 2. Indian army is retaliating much more intensively now than before as PM has given them enough confidence and 'free hand' 3. We are doing more retaliation, or may be initiating offense' than what you see in print media
Crookbond Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Any link/proof of this "fact"? And what exactly was the nature of this retaliation? Was it "eye for an eye" or "2 eyes and the jaw for one eye"? This time I hear India will not agree to a flag meeting till the guns fall silent. Is this something new or was this also done earlier? One example http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/india-pakistan-troops-exchange-fire-in-poonch-sector-no-casualties-reported/1159564/ Aug 24 2013 Pakistani troops fired on Indian forward posts with small arms and automatic weapons along the LoC in the Poonch area around 0700 hrs today, Defence Spokesperson Col R K Palta said, adding, no casualty was reported. Indian troops guarding the border line retaliated strongly, triggering exchanges which continued till 0740 hrs, he said. ... Defence Minister A K Antony had recently stated that the Army has been given a free hand to retaliate to deal with violations on the Line of Control.
surajmal Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 I hope jihadi army keeps it for the next few days. Will push Namo over the top to take action against the terrorists camps in POK. Smerch/Pinaka aur Brahmos kya bala hai, inka parichay jihadiyon se hona chahiye.
Lord Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 BSF report suggests it was done because Pak lost to India in hockey :hmmm:
Austin 3:!6 Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 BSF report suggests it was done because Pak lost to India in hockey :hmmm: http://ibnlive.in.com/news/enraged-pakistan-opened-fire-after-asian-games-hockey-loss-say-bsf-sources/504937-3-245.html
SLICKR392 Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Isn't it because of the upcoming Kashmir election?
FischerTal Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 LoC fire: BSF troops destroy 45 Pakistan posts, kill 5 officers Source: http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141010/nation-current-affairs/article/loc-fire-bsf-troops-destroy-45-pakistan-posts-kill-5-officers hopefully some of the people who were doubting modis intent go back into their hole
coffee_rules Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 Both should be true, when you are opposition, you are a check to the govt. In Govt, you defend your position. Unlike Kejretard who , forming the government, sat on a dharna.
jonas10 Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 Lollll they did this cause of hockey? Geez India should have let them win already i think they won a total of 3 medals in the entire games ;)
jonas10 Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 Wow what a smoking gun. Except for a fact those tweets are sent by two different individuals!
veer Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 so any anti-modi elements want to say/admit anything now?
panther Posted October 10, 2014 Posted October 10, 2014 Looks like the Indians have learnt their lesson, don't mess with patwari army.