Cricket_Hacker Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 Mohd. Amer should be burnt alive.....his deeds brought shame upon the game of cricket It's not Saudi Arabia....
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 It's not Saudi Arabia.... Amer deserves it...or else hand him over to the ISIS
nevada Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 So much sympathy for a cheat but none for the forgotten Zulqarnain Haider who was so scarred by the fixing shenanigans that he ran off to London and sought asylum.
jalebi_bhai Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 100% agree with Rameez.......they've started re-building as a side with Chuckmal being chucked out........If I was Hafeez/Misbah........I'd never pick this guy in the XI even if he is forcibly included in the squad.........talent or no talent.........people all over the world dislike traitors........
jalebi_bhai Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 Well TBH' date=Samuels was allowed to comeback,so don't see anything wrong with Aamir being given another shot...has he turned a new leaf I highly doubt it. He talks about Pitch dancing and Ball biting but he still is a big cheerleader for Afridi...Also don't go by moral high grounds that most Pakistani experts takes,there is always some politics involved. Samuels was banned for leaking team information........Amer was found guilty for spot-fixing......both are traitors but Samuels' crime did not directly affect the game on the field........he was also not found guilty for fixing of any kind........ Saying that..........I do think that you're argument is sound........
maniac Posted November 21, 2014 Posted November 21, 2014 Or send him to a "democratic" country they will make him a law maker. Yep,we are democratic,Some sections of the society voted for him and they exercised their rights....no threats etc...Pure democratic process...so no shame there at all As far as BCCI goes,they made sure he never played an international game again...A player who at one point of time was India's most succesful captain was stranded on 99 tests. BCCI made sure Ajay Jadeja never played another international game,A guy who was in line to be the next captain,atleast in ODI's. Hell Sreeshanth has been banned lifetime for spotfixing in IPL. So proud of BCCI No Lobbying for fixers anywhere like PCB is doing
Straight Drive Posted November 22, 2014 Posted November 22, 2014 Agree with Rameez Raja. Indeed shocking if PCB opts to bring back proven fixers in the team.
mastana Posted November 23, 2014 Posted November 23, 2014 I hope PCB brings all three fixers back into the team. It will be nice to see them again shaming Pakistan. I am sick of all this talk of M.Amir was the best, talented and blah blah. BCCI will never bring back any spot fixers back on the field. And here we have PCB doing their best to decrease amir's ban instead of giving him a life ban. Absolute jokers. :hehe:
CoverDrive Posted November 23, 2014 Posted November 23, 2014 Amir carries the tailunt tag so can get away with lot more. Salim Malik and akram both were equally implicated in qayyum report but akram got off easily because he was justice's favourite player. They would have been clamouring to Get back butt also if it were akmal or someone like that in his place.
riya Posted November 23, 2014 Posted November 23, 2014 He should come back,such an awesome bowler..World of cricket will be richer by his presence.. All those taking moral highgrounds...Azharuddin was a Member of Indian Parliament.so...please take a chill pill.Its only a game..
TheWall Posted November 24, 2014 Posted November 24, 2014 He should come back,such an awesome bowler..World of cricket will be richer by his presence.. All those taking moral highgrounds...Azharuddin was a Member of Indian Parliament.so...please take a chill pill.Its only a game.. And the cricketing world will be richer by corrupt players Btw azhar was never allowed to play cricket again.
SLICKR392 Posted November 24, 2014 Author Posted November 24, 2014 Yeh, the only difference is that Azar was "banned " after finishing his career, Amir at the start. If Azhar got such a respect from Indian public why all this call for " burn him alive "" for Amir, who has completed his sentence. He should be a free man now, allowed to resume his job. OK
riya Posted November 24, 2014 Posted November 24, 2014 And the cricketing world will be richer by corrupt players Btw azhar was never allowed to play cricket again. In my short life the lesson i got was each and every one including me,you and every one else is a hypocrite..We make excuses for our beloveds and criticise the ones we hate..Here we think about who did it...? In this case Amir a talented Pak quickie..I somehow feel that we are jealous of him,because we don't have a youngster as talented as him...moreover a Pakistani hence hang him,burn him what not... Member of Parliament is a much more important position than a cricket player...
Lord Posted November 24, 2014 Posted November 24, 2014 In my short life the lesson i got was each and every one including me,you and every one else is a hypocrite..We make excuses for our beloveds and criticise the ones we hate..Here we think about who did it...? In this case Amir a talented Pak quickie..I somehow feel that we are jealous of him,because we don't have a youngster as talented as him...moreover a Pakistani hence hang him,burn him what not... Member of Parliament is a much more important position than a cricket player... for MP,crooks winning is not uncommon.If all the candidates are crooks one will win
SLICKR392 Posted November 25, 2014 Author Posted November 25, 2014 ^ Picking him in the squad is PCB's decision, not ICC's. And that is what Ramiz doesn't want and the whole point of the thread is about, not when and how his ban ends.
Iconoclast Posted November 25, 2014 Posted November 25, 2014 Amir after serving his suspension should be available for selection. However he should not be welcomed back as a returning hero or a boy who was innocent and coerced into corruption. Amir has a debt to repay for the harm that he did to Pak cricket. Hopefully he will go about the rest of his career earnestly but unfortunately for him everything he does will be looked at with an index of suspicion.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted November 25, 2014 Posted November 25, 2014 In my short life the lesson i got was each and every one including me,you and every one else is a hypocrite..We make excuses for our beloveds and criticise the ones we hate..Here we think about who did it...? In this case Amir a talented Pak quickie..I somehow feel that we are jealous of him,because we don't have a youngster as talented as him...moreover a Pakistani hence hang him,burn him what not... Member of Parliament is a much more important position than a cricket player... Are you for real? Indians are jealous of his talent? Really? What nonsense yaar..you sound like a Pakistani to me who would say that we are jealous of Pakistani talent.
riya Posted November 25, 2014 Posted November 25, 2014 Are you for real? Indians are jealous of his talent? Really? What nonsense yaar..you sound like a Pakistani to me who would say that we are jealous of Pakistani talent. jealousy is a human nature,nothing official about it..They are jealous of Kohli and always try to degrade his performances and call him FTB and hype up their talents..We want a fastbowler and we would like to have an Amir in our team,or bowler of that calibre,when we don't have,we would degrade their bowling talents..thats how i see it..
riya Posted November 25, 2014 Posted November 25, 2014 for MP' date='crooks winning is not uncommon.If all the candidates are crooks one will win[/quote'] Thats what, we got so used to crooks leading us,,the set of which includes murderers,rapists,looters who can impact dirctly on our lives..We don't have any problem with it..yes one game of cricket, somebody fixes ,stone him to death..I am not claiming that he is innocent,just one more chance...beacuse cricket is too boring nowadays with not many quality fast bowlers..If it was an Indian player,i would ahve said the same...After all we need some entertainment too. Yes if he commits one more mistake that should be end of the road for him.. we saw a heinous rapist (a juvenile) just getting 3 years of imprisonment because of his age..i think we can give a second chance for a boy who bowled few no balls...
Lord Posted November 25, 2014 Posted November 25, 2014 ]Thats what' date=' we got so used to crooks leading us,,the set of which includes murderers,rapists,looters who can impact dirctly on our lives..We don't have any problem with it.[/b'].yes one game of cricket, somebody fixes ,stone him to death..I am not claiming that he is innocent,just one more chance...beacuse cricket is too boring nowadays with not many quality fast bowlers..If it was an Indian player,i would ahve said the same...After all we need some entertainment too. Yes if he commits one more mistake that should be end of the road for him.. we saw a heinous rapist (a juvenile) just getting 3 years of imprisonment because of his age..i think we can give a second chance for a boy who bowled few no balls... Not true,we do have a problem with it but don't have much of an option.As I said if everyone is crook,one will win by default.There's hardly anyone with a spotless record in politics Besides,no one is stopping Amir from joining politics,acting in movies etc.Just stay away from cricket.