Sarfraz Ahmed Thread

Austin 3:!6

The guy has scored three centuries lately' date=' not a single cricketing response, all hate messages. What else you expect on an Indian forum. Afridi was right, just once though.[/quote'] Yes, Sarfraz is the greatest thing since sliced bread. Are you happy now?
The guy has scored three centuries lately' date=' not a single cricketing response, all hate messages. What else you expect on an Indian forum. Afridi was right, just once though.[/quote'] Which is the hate message you see 90MPH? :giggle:
I agree ' date=' there was no hate message, wrong choice of word, I take it back. But, FGS show some heart, don't have to praise him but come out with some cricketing reason to reject his performance, not just because he is from across the border.[/quote'] He is good, no one denying that. His performance speaks for himself and a great find for Pakistan. How will he go outside SC is debatable though.
You go to Pakistani forum' date=' there Sarfaraz is like a new Bradman is born, here in indian forum, he is worst batsman that once Chandrashekar or Joshi used to be. I'm still looking for some forum where people give some cricketing logic before comment on a player or team. A little bit of bias is natural, but beyond that, just childish stuff. Does anyone knowns any forum where only people with good cricket knowledge discuss about cricket, dying to find one.[/quote'] Dude..Unfortunately you have idiots like Laloo on every forum who with their childish posts often make the forum what it is...
You go to Pakistani forum' date=' there Sarfaraz is like a new Bradman is born, here in indian forum, he is worst batsman that once Chandrashekar or Joshi used to be. I'm still looking for some forum where people give some cricketing logic before comment on a player or team. A little bit of bias is natural, but beyond that, just childish stuff. Does anyone knowns any forum where only people with good cricket knowledge discuss about cricket, dying to find one.[/quote'] I wrote a decent post (IMO) on what I observed of him ( keeping, batting, type of shots and where he fits in Pak team context wrt competition ). You could have used it to agree or provide counter points and take discussion forward. This forum has lots of knowledgeable cricket fans...and you need to be thick skinned to ignore some posts...I am forum member of about 10 boards covering cricket and technology and if you come and expect a certain response anywhere, it will never work. Why don't you start by telling how he came through ranks, why he fell behind Akmals, what changes he did, what YOU think are his strengths/weaknesses...then you can get adventorous and compare to other WKs of other teams

^^^^ In continuation of above and for my contribution towards not letting Pakistanis form a biased opinion on this forum, I did some small stat analysis ( limited as Sarfaraz has not played many matches ). Tests Batting summary - here Overall avg - 45.88 with 3 hundreds Avg in UAE - 71 ( 6 matches and 2 hundreds ) Avg in SL - 88 ( 2 matches and 1 hundred ) Avg in Aus - 3 ( 1 match ) Avg in SA - 13.83 ( 3 matches ) Looks like a FTB or maybe he improved as all his matches this year are in SL/UAE? We can't say much at this point but surely 4 matches outside Asia have not been great for him ODI batting - here Way below average everywhere except in Bangladesh and that too against Bangladesh... He has certainly not set the world on fire and I would assume that either Akmal brothers would be better in ODIs ( but worth giving a few chances to SA as it is a crime to ignore an in form batsman ) On keeping, unfortunately stats don't give us the missed stumpings and catches but from what I have seen, his mind seems to wander and on more than one occasion where the WK should have gone for the catch, he left it for first slip

You go to Pakistani forum' date=' there Sarfaraz is like a new Bradman is born, here in indian forum, he is worst batsman that once Chandrashekar or Joshi used to be. I'm still looking for some forum where people give some cricketing logic before comment on a player or team. A little bit of bias is natural, but beyond that, just childish stuff. Does anyone knowns any forum where only people with good cricket knowledge discuss about cricket, dying to find one.[/quote'] Kyon ro raha hai bhai? I don't see anyone said anything bad about Sarfaraz in this thread. Laaloo in fact went a step ahead and called him better than MS Dhoni. What else you want? :dontknow: Its a cool forum but you will not find many threads or random discussion about Pakistan cricket unlike the green site where every 2nd thread is related to India.
The guy has scored three centuries lately' date=' not a single cricketing response, all hate messages. What else you expect on an Indian forum. Afridi was right, just once though.[/quote'] You must be kidding, i myself opened a thread saying he looks great find for pakistan and this thread where many are giving him credit. On this forum if any player anywhere does well he is given credit because many are cricket fans and apperciate a great player or good young players who look talented.