Is there more to Rohtak sisters' story than they claim?

^ In that case' date=' you should point out that such arguments aren't true rather than indulging in more [i']raita. In short, you helped them succeed in their strategy by your misdirected outrage. Take a couple of breath and think about it.
The thread was already a raita with all the old cases being pulled out and posted.
Rads - if there is a general malaise' date=' that has to be addressed yes. But if in this instance - the girls initiated aggression/violence, then they need to be apprehended, right? We cant say that there is a general malaise, so in this case - even if the girls were committing a crime, then it should be overlooked? right?[/quote'] I am just reacting to the 'bring out old cases' brigade.

Why is not anyone discussing on what the Bus conductor has said. Having lived in North India and travelled in Public Transport of Haryana, I will believe the girl side of story. Regarding second video of girls in the park it is said that boys inncoently asked , "Why are you girls not in college"? Hearing that girls started beating him. Comeon itna innocent ladke Haryana ke nahi hote who have so much concern about girls not being in college. Aise launde aise hi thik honge. Good going girls.

Look at the boys getting all hot!!!:stickyman:....:haha:Teen ladke pit gayee...hai hai!!!!For ages women have been terrified of entering these buses ...but who cares. C'mon haryaniwi girls....put on your jeans and pull out your daddy's whip.....make a place for yourself in those damn Haryana Roadways buses.Hum tumhare saath hain.:boxing: Now let me get into a woman safe place....:goodnight:
These 3 boys if wanted could easily have retaliated and beaten them too if they were really that bad. Dont you think there might be something else to this.

in the original video,that college girl took the belt out from her bag(she wasn't wearing it,she had brougt it from her house with a plan to beat innocent men up) ,and started the fight as an excuse to use the belt.What normal woman brings a belt in her bag

These 3 boys if wanted could easily have retaliated and beaten them too if they were really that bad. Dont you think there might be something else to this.
May be the guilty conscience of having done something bad overpowered their Machoism. The same logic can be applied in reverse also right? Why would they simply get beaten up if they were not guilty.
The thread was already a raita with all the old cases being pulled out and posted.
Two wrongs don't make a right.
I am just reacting to the 'bring out old cases' brigade.
The way to do that would be quoting their posts. Currently, your comments seem generic and you risk antagonization.
Two wrongs don't make a right. The way to do that would be quoting their posts. Currently, your comments seem generic and you risk antagonization.
I have done battle with the brigade far too many times,sometimes all alone......Now I just care to say my bit and move on.And I am no longer scared of antagonizing people.....at least in the virtual world.
I have done battle with the brigade far too many times' date='sometimes all alone......Now I just care to say my bit and move on.And I am no longer scared of antagonizing people.....at least in the virtual world.[/quote'] You are making the very people whom you are against you, to succeed by loss of hope. OTOH, you are also making the people who are on your side to doubt your rationale. In terms of antagonization, don't draw a line between the real-virtual worlds. After all, it is just the medium that changes - the manifestation of thoughts are still in your (sub)conscious mind. Our thoughts don't change according to the medium - the tone/emphasis might be different but you'd still say your mind on phone versus in person. I speak as well wisher and active supporter of the women who face regular oppression. That's my last word on this topic. :)

All i want is (A) The media not to wet themselves in appreciation about anything or be depressed about anything before the facts come out. Its not just about these sisters. So many times the Indian media just reports wrong things. Take the name of Stuart Binny. He was no way involved in match fixing yet his name was dragged through the mud for 24 hours (B) The government or whoever in question to not be so swayed by the media. I am disappointed in the comments of Khattar and Parikar. If proven to be not guilty I hope those boys do indeed get to serve in the army. Populism needs to be eroded.

This is very much possible what these girls said. .In reality many educated boys thinks its cool .Girls seriously needs to stand up and arms themselves to tackle men who abuse them for fun.

You are making the very people whom you are against you, to succeed by loss of hope. OTOH, you are also making the people who are on your side to doubt your rationale. In terms of antagonization, don't draw a line between the real-virtual worlds. After all, it is just the medium that changes - the manifestation of thoughts are still in your (sub)conscious mind. Our thoughts don't change according to the medium - the tone/emphasis might be different but you'd still say your mind on phone versus in person. I speak as well wisher and active supporter of the women who face regular oppression. That's my last word on this topic. :)
DM dood, I wouldn't say Beetle di is wrong but she is giving her gut response, out of representativeness heuristic. A distortion of facts tend to appear while trying to take a side in a case as vague as this topic. There is no risk of antagonization when people speak out of personal experiance.

Dont want to say who is right or who is wrong but have heard lots of comments here about Khaps, haryana Boys and other stuff. I agree in Haryana we have a male dominated society but i see the same in Punjab, Delhi or any state in India. Secondly, Khaps are only a JAT thing and not related to any other caste and believe me having lived my life in Haryana, they just dont have any significance except in JAT belt villages i.e in Sonepat, Rohtak basically and all those honour killings are not Haryana related thing, you would have seen that in every state in India which in itself is a real pity. Now coming to thinking of a Haryanavi Men. Wow how easily u generalize. I know North Indians on the whole have an issue but have seen eve teasing happening in all states in India even in places like Pune and Bangalore and these days what is happening in Bangalore isnt something which usually happens in Haryana i.e child rapes. and being a husband, i have seen leeches all around India. Its something which is normal in every city in India but yes agree in Haryana/North India we have this culture of looking at girls but surely you just cant pin point at a particular state by just talking about Khaps (which would just have a bearing on max 5% of Haryana's population)

maybe its men from haryana who migrate to pune and bangalore and indulge in such things?
There were three women....the third supported the girls. It is girls vs boys. Why won't the guys support the boys.There favourite time pass of harrasing girls in public transport is in danger.What if other jeans wearing girls start hitting them for being innocent fun loving boys? SEriously...how difficult is it to get 5 boys to support the miscreants.In this country...the entire village supports and hides rapists against the police.Boys will be naughty boys...girls should stop travelling in public transport if they don't want to be harassed.....that is the mentality. :hatsoff:Girls....some more of you and maybe there will be hope.
So far I have not seen any woman on TV supporting girls version of story. And the anger in this thread is toward media and not toward innocent girls or women.English media has almost blacked out the news since the boys version came out
maybe its men from haryana who migrate to pune and bangalore and indulge in such things?
Aah dont get me started here. I have seen marathis being such big leeches but yes i agree they arent that straight but its not just haryanvi men phenomenon. This way, i can say that in Haryana most of the crimes are by Biharis or Bengalis or Bangladeshi Bengalis. So, would say just dont go by perception. And the way you guys are talking about Media getting there panties in twist, same way they can do for a lot of things which happen in Haryana. Also, no way im saying that there are saints in there but surely Khaps are not of greater significance and yes men are leeches but not the same way some people in this thread are making it out to be and its not just Haryana but all North Indian men are same in terms of looking at girls. Whereas what i have seen in Maharashtra, they are a bit different in how they eve tease but eve teasing and molestation happens in all over India