asterix Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 http://epaperbeta.timesofindia.com/Article.aspx?eid=31813&articlexml=Citing-interference-censor-board-chief-8-members-quit-17012015001018 Seems to me that the Censor Board needs an overhaul and as much as possible, impartial people to be its members. Lets see what the Govt does. Rs.24 lakh was given as funds to CBFC which they didnt use, they could have done so to hold meetings: Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (MoS I&B) https://twitter.com/ANI_news/status/556446835015831552
asterix Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 Leela Samson ji got an extension, if she was bothered by interference she should have resigned earlier: Anupam Kher https://twitter.com/ANI_news/status/556451022529241089
jalebi_bhai Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 Iska torrent available hai kya? PS: Only say yes or no. No links please. Thanks.
adi B Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 What democracy? You try to be good with these people? What do you get in return? Like you are quick to blame the Govt. What proof is there that Govt. pressurized or interfered? I mean when these people and people like you are anyway going to blame the Govt then why try to be Goody Goody... Should've not given extensions to these UPA appointees... Absolutely :cantstop:
Number Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 What democracy? You try to be good with these people? What do you get in return? Like you are quick to blame the Govt. What proof is there that Govt. pressurized or interfered? I mean when these people and people like you are anyway going to blame the Govt then why try to be Goody Goody... Should've not given extensions to these UPA appointees... Anupam Kher asked why she accepted extension when she knew that govt. was interfering ? :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 People resigning have links with Congress party. They either think that they'll be getting fired soon or are on a mission to show that BJP is backing a movie which is offensive to some Sikhs. As for the censorship, once again, no one is forcing you to go to the theatre and watch it. If it's offensive to you then why can't I watch it ? Nonetheless the movie is pathetic and the so called messenger baba is a total *******.
Desi Cartman Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 i agree with asterix dada. Not only these censor board fart smelling liberal types but they need to shift out the remaining UPA governors. When UPA first came to power they did the same. What does fart smelling liberal mean? Do you think it makes for a pleasant read when posters unnecessarily demean people whom they don't even know. I consider myself liberal so do u think I'm fart smelling and if u do, shall I ever interact with you again? I have seen this chaddi, sickular and now fart smelling, honestly what is this? If a family member of ours talks to us about politics and doesn't agree, do we start calling them these weird insults?
Texan Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 One sec. So you are supporting Censor board which supposedly "did not clear" the film. So that is supposed to encourage freedom of expression. Maybe you don't have as much aversion to fascist asI thought. Exactly my point. These same lib-tards will start scorning if something that is percieved to be anti-Hindu is censored. But talk about another religion and these same lib-tards shift the topic to political interference in Censor Board and all. The worst kind of hypocrites they are!!
Vilander Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 You know the first step is to reduce pseudoseculars and pseudoliberals to nothing, then it would be off to nation building. But first f with the pseudos, f them up fully and terminally.
hhunaeh Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 i don't get it, chaddis are hyperventilating about a movie nobody has seen while the chaddi govt and its ally are delaying and banning the movie, and chaddis mean while keep talking about hypocrisy. :giggle:
G_B_ Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 What does fart smelling liberal mean? Do you think it makes for a pleasant read when posters unnecessarily demean people whom they don't even know. I consider myself liberal so do u think I'm fart smelling and if u do, shall I ever interact with you again? I have seen this chaddi, sickular and now fart smelling, honestly what is this? If a family member of ours talks to us about politics and doesn't agree, do we start calling them these weird insults? 7FAI_-woNh4 I assume based on your username you know the ways of the the above posted animated sitcom The reference arises from there....its quite commonly used. I am surprised you have to ask... you are based in the USA right? and about you. Every political spectrum has a range. I guess it depends which end of the range you are on. In a jist one can be centre left or one can be centre right. It depends what or where you are in the left leaning range.....
G_B_ Posted January 17, 2015 Posted January 17, 2015 You know the first step is to reduce pseudoseculars and pseudoliberals to nothing' date=' then it would be off to nation building. But first f with the pseudos, f them up fully and terminally.[/quote'] clear them out. They have lost the election and thats the end of that. Want to come back? By all means fight the elections in 2019 and win that. The new panel should be packed with RSS loyalists. It should send a message to Bollywood that (a) plagiarism is not on. (b) you cant get away with poking fun simply at Hinduism and be afraid to do so for any other religion. If you take a fair stab at every other religion thats fine. But dont just single out one. What kind of trailer is, wJo Mandir Gaya woah daar gaya? The likes of Vinod Khanna and Paresh Rawal are Bollywood actors and also BJP MP's. Let them be part of the process.
diga Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 I assume based on your username you know the ways of the the above posted animated sitcom The reference arises from there....its quite commonly used. I am surprised you have to ask... you are based in the USA right? and about you. Every political spectrum has a range. I guess it depends which end of the range you are on. In a jist one can be centre left or one can be centre right. It depends what or where you are in the left leaning range..... The problem with liberals are that they are the judge,jury & executioner.. one cant be all the three.?
Raghav_12 Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 One sec. So you are supporting Censor board which supposedly "did not clear" the film. So that is supposed to encourage freedom of expression. Maybe you don't have as much aversion to fascist asI thought. No. I am not supporting censor board. I am not even aware of facts of this particular case. I am opposing government's interference with functioning of censor board in surreptitious manner. If censor board was trying to ban something and govt didn't want, then govt could have overridden that decision openly,instead of doing things in stealth.
G_B_ Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 No. I am not supporting censor board. I am not even aware of facts of this particular case. I am opposing government's interference with functioning of censor board in surreptitious manner. If censor board was trying to ban something and govt didn't want' date=' then govt could have overridden that decision openly,instead of doing things in stealth.[/quote'] So now u want the government to broadcast every minor desicion? In the grand scheme of things does a desicion on this film make any impact on india?
Sachin=GOD Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 The new panel should be packed with RSS loyalists. It should send a message to Bollywood that (a) plagiarism is not on. (b) you cant get away with poking fun simply at Hinduism and be afraid to do so for any other religion. If you take a fair stab at every other religion thats fine. But dont just single out one. What kind of trailer is, wJo Mandir Gaya woah daar gaya? The likes of Vinod Khanna and Paresh Rawal are Bollywood actors and also BJP MP's. Let them be part of the process. Incredibly ridiculous idea to fill the sensor board with RSS loyalists. As far as possible, the sensor board should be filled with people who are connected with films/tv and are not going to pursue the ideology of one body/political party while being a member of the sensor board. And its the directors/screen writers etc who write movies, not the members of the sensor board so its foolish to blame the sensor board for films targeting Hindu Gods and so called Godmen. Sensor board can pass/reject only those movies that come to it - it cannot recommend filmmakers to target/not to target certain religions. Sure. Vinod Khanna, Paresh Rawal, Shatrughan Sinha, Kirron Kher, Hema Malini etc are all good as candidates for Sensor Board as long as they act as people from the film industry and not as representatives of BJP/RSS in the sensor board.
G_B_ Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 Congress Ruled the Roost in Samson Club NEW DELHI: The unseeming controversy arising out of censor board chief Leela Samson’s resignation drama brought the spotlight on the way the country’s premier film certification body was being run. The very composition of the outfit shows the ideological bent of the CBFC, which was packed with activists, retired babus, Congress MPs and party office-bearers, relatives of Congress leaders, TV anchors and journalists working on official Congress bodies. The nine members who sent signed letters to the government announcing their resignations include Ira Bhaskar, Lora Prabhu, Pankaj Sharma, Rajeev Masand, Sekharbabu Kancherla, Shaji Karun, Shubhra Gupta and T G Thyagarajan. Separately, Malayalam film director Shaji Karun, MK Raina and Anjum Rajabali are also learnt to have resigned. Of the 23 members, 19 were appointed by then Information and Broadcasting minister Ambika Soni in May 2011, and remaining by her successor Manish Tewari. The tenure of the 19 members finished last May, but they continued since the NDA government had not appointed a new board. Among those whose tenure is still on includes former I&B secretary Raghu Menon, two Congres leaders Chandramukhi Sharma and Santokh Singh Chaudhary, and Nandini Sardesai and Aseem Kayastha. Sharma said he will not resign and instead attacked Samson saying she should bring out evidence of corruption and interference instead of making allegations. Sharma is a former NSUI and Congress vice-president of the Chandigarh unit. Chaudhary is the Congress MP from Jalandhar. The public resignations started pouring in after Samson quit. They included that of former journalist Pankaj Sharma, who is currently secretary of All India Congress Committee’s Hindi department and film company owner Nikhil Alva. He is the son of former Rajasthan governor and Congress leader Margret Alva. His brother Niveth is currently an office-bearer in the Karnataka Congress. Ira Bhaskar was the first one to vocally support Samson and remark that she had put in her papers after the controversy broke on Friday. Bhaskar teaches film studies at the Left-dominated Jawaharlal Nehru University. Ira Bhaskar: Professor of film studies in JNU, and mother of actress Swara Bhaskar,Lora Prabhu: Runs an NGO along with Congress leader Sachin Pilot’s wife Sara Pilot,Rajeev Masand: A film critic working a with private TV news channel and writes for various magazines,Mamang Dai: Journalist, novelist and activist from Arunachal Pradesh,Chandermukhi Sharma: Cong leader from Chandigarh and a two-time councillor from the city Shubhra Gupta: film critic and a journalist, has served on several film award juries ,Shaji N Karun: Award-winning Malayalam film director, who served on film award juries,Pankaj Sharma: Secretary in All India Congress Committee’s incharge of Hindi department,nikhil alva: Film company owner and son of former Rajasthan governor and Cong leader Maragret Alva, http://www.newindianexpress.com/thesundaystandard/Congress-Ruled-the-Roost-in-Samson-Club/2015/01/18/article2623882.ece
G_B_ Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 Incredibly ridiculous idea to fill the sensor board with RSS loyalists. As far as possible, the sensor board should be filled with people who are connected with films/tv and are not going to pursue the ideology of one body/political party while being a member of the sensor board. And its the directors/screen writers etc who write movies, not the members of the sensor board so its foolish to blame the sensor board for films targeting Hindu Gods and so called Godmen. Sensor board can pass/reject only those movies that come to it - it cannot recommend filmmakers to target/not to target certain religions. Sure. Vinod Khanna, Paresh Rawal, Shatrughan Sinha, Kirron Kher, Hema Malini etc are all good as candidates for Sensor Board as long as they act as people from the film industry and not as representatives of BJP/RSS in the sensor board. Tough really. If the congress have the JNU the BJP have the RSS. I am sure that there are RSS members who have backgrounds in film and drama. You think the congress is going to retain anybody with an RSS background if they come to power no matter how well the individual was performing his/her duty? Tit and tat. Mr Wagh a BJP MLA with experience in drama etc from Goa with RSS background comes to mind. So it does not have to be mutually exclusive.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 18, 2015 Posted January 18, 2015 Tough really. If the congress have the JNU the BJP have the RSS. I am sure that there are RSS members who have backgrounds in film and drama. You think the congress is going to retain anybody with an RSS background if they come to power no matter how well the individual was performing his/her duty? Tit and tat. Mr Wagh a BJP MLA with experience in drama etc from Goa with RSS background comes to mind. So it does not have to be mutually exclusive. I'm not asking BJP to keep the Congress appointees - they should certainly be removed, if they haven't already resigned, but that doesn't mean that BJP should now fill the sensor board with its own people. Its like the debate over schools books in India - till now they showed a Leftist perspective and now that BJP is there, they will go towards the other extreme - they won't become better, just go from one extreme view to the other extreme view. Instead of this they can appoint competent people from the film industry and give them full autonomy to do their job without Govt interference.