seedhi Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Predictably wont make it to MSM, not as serious as someone throwing stones at a church.. Hindu man brutally killed for marrying a Muslim girl in Bihar On 23 March 2015, Dainik Bhaskar reported a case of abduction and murder due to inter-religious marriage in Hajipur, Bihar. The deceased (Sanjeev) married a Muslim girl four months ago. It is alleged that angry relatives of the bride, along with some villagers, abducted the bride and bridegroom. The incident was reported from Senduari village of Hajipur. According to the police, the deceased Sanjeev Patel alias Putul married the daughter of Mohammed Ajajul four months ago. After the love marriage, Mohammed Ajajul registered a case of kidnapping against Sanjeev, but the bride, Chandni, confirmed in the local court that she wanted to stay with her Husband. Last Saturday, around 100 people attacked the house of Sanjeev. After brutally thrashing Sanjeev and his brother, they abducted Sanjeev and his wife. On Sunday afternoon, people found the body of Sanjeev close to the village of the bride. People have found the body of Sanjeev, but the bride is still missing. The incident has created tensions in both the villages, and the boy’s side is preparing to take revenge. While the police and administration are trying their best that this incident doesn’t result into any major communal conflagration, many similar incidences have been reported in the past. In 2012, Deeba Algani, 23, was attacked because she was travelling in a car with a person from Hindu community. She was admitted to a hospital after getting beaten up by 20 people. “The mob waylaid our car, pushed us out and assaulted us. They asked me why I was travelling with a Hindu. I heard the miscreants talking over phone in the Beary language and referring to KFD (Karnataka Forum for Dignity). I can identify those who assaulted us,†she said. KFD is an organization similar to PFI in Kerala, which had cut off hands of a professor for allegedly framing questions that were anti-Islamic. Last year, we had heard about the couple in Kerala who got death threats after the Hindu boy married a Muslim girl. In 2012 only, Dipankar Roy, 22 years old (Hindu) was brutally murdered in West Bengal as he had married Salima (Muslim). These restrictive clauses for love and marriages will keep haunting our social structure till we don’t get rid of regressive and orthodox thinking. Such cases also highlight hatred and intolerance among various communities. Media has been very selective in picking and debating moral policing cases from Khaps or random Hindu organizations, but they don’t highlight cases in which inter-religious killings are involved, especially where the victims are from the Hindu community. If these cases are not highlighted by the media and the activists, the fight against religious bigotry and moral policing will smack of hypocrisy and selective propaganda. http://www.opindia.com/2015/03/hindu-man-brutally-killed-for-marrying-a-muslim-girl-in-bihar/
Precambrian Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Modi govt failed to provide security to the married couple.
seedhi Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 In Islamic law, marrying a muslim woman marrying a kaafir is punishable by death for both of them.
coffee_rules Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 None of the MSM newspapers print this story. Why ? It doesn't make a compelling story if the victim is not a minority.
Temujin Khaghan Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 hindus are second class citizens in india :phehehe:
Temujin Khaghan Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 pranab roy would have taken a print out of this news and used it as a tissue paper.
Gollum Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Makes my blood boil. It is a failure of BJP that after so many years in politics they haven't launched a media channel to counter sickular media.
gattaca Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Makes my blood boil. It is a failure of BJP that after so many years in politics they haven't launched a media channel to counter sickular media. Go to Pakistan my friend if it boils your blood.
RedFever Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Makes my blood boil. It is a failure of BJP that after so many years in politics they haven't launched a media channel to counter sickular media. Thats true,surely they don't lack the resources to launch one/two news channel.
Gollum Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Go to Pakistan my friend if it boils your blood. WTF does that mean? You an Adarsh liberal?
gattaca Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 WTF does that mean? You an Adarsh liberal? How is your comment related to the OP. BJP has India tv already.
mhr123 Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 In our area a hindu girl married a Muslim boy 4 years ago.. he was jailed under a false case and was only bailed after he divorced her. But never came in news. Sent from my GT-I9300I
seedhi Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 In our area a hindu girl married a Muslim boy 4 years ago.. he was jailed under a false case and was only bailed after he divorced her. But never came in news. Sent from my GT-I9300IHow is that comparable to being brutally killed?
mishra Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Makes my blood boil. It is a failure of BJP that after so many years in politics they haven't launched a media channel to counter sickular media. Congress ruled the country for 70 years . Who do you think journalists /media houses be sucking to. To top it Modi iwants door darhsan revival (i.e. not a competitor but a leader to existing media)
Gollum Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Congress ruled the country for 70 years . Who do you think journalists /media houses be sucking to. To top it Modi iwants door darhsan revival (i.e. not a competitor but a leader to existing media) I agree Congress ruling for majority of the time has helped in buying favors from most of the media houses. But BJP being the 2nd most important party in Indian history and also having ruled the country for some time must realize the dangers it faces because of biased journalism. At least give some fight to sickular media yaar rather than going to a foetal position every single issue. Take the fight to crooks like Prannoy Roy,Rajdeep Sardesai,Rana Ayyub,Arnab,Communist sympathizers etc. If they don't look at this seriously expect a repeat of 2004 in 2019 for no fault of theirs.
mishra Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 ^ Some channels have started. But all the top reporters are still owned by Congress channels. And as I say, Its in the collective interest of all the Indian news channel to keep "Door Darshan dead"
Desi Cartman Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Whom are we blaming here? Society: no no, all is well. Everything bad is either done by muslims or hindus or its just Kanspiracy State Govt: who cares when we can blame the PM/religion Religion: no, mine > yours. Lets ignore what my people do to do yours and keep the count Media: yes, right owns no media outlet :phehehe: Central Govt: Modi has no control over it but at the same time Congress rule in Delhi in the last few decades has made all this possible. Bottom line is that we are more concerned about if a Hindu is murdered or a muslim is abused or christian is raped or if Dalit is discriminated against. Why don't we care about people as people, dont people of the same faith and even the same family kill when a female from the family marries against their wishes? As for this news, what will the govt do, will these guys ever get convicted?
diga Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Whom are we blaming here? Society: no no, all is well. Everything bad is either done by muslims or hindus or its just Kanspiracy State Govt: who cares when we can blame the PM/religion Religion: no, mine > yours. Lets ignore what my people do to do yours and keep the count Media: yes, right owns no media outlet :phehehe: Central Govt: Modi has no control over it but at the same time Congress rule in Delhi in the last few decades has made all this possible. Bottom line is that we are more concerned about if a Hindu is murdered or a muslim is abused or christian is raped or if Dalit is discriminated against. Why don't we care about people as people, dont people of the same faith and even the same family kill when a female from the family marries against their wishes? As for this news, what will the govt do, will these guys ever get convicted? exactly sir, if only our media report all events with the same integrity