Anitha Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Are y0u kidding? I feel like watching test cricket more after Kohli took over. Last few years were extremely negative and boring for Indian test cricket, now people are excited again. Heck people still watch after our big 4 retired (maybe not that closely).
Anitha Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 As idiotic as one can get' date=' more like. If we do win this match, it will be in spite of the selections not because of them. Saha, Nohit, Aaron and arguably Ishant oughtn't be playing.[/quote'] He is too new, hope he learns and does not be stubborn. Dhoni had excellent thinking and tactics. But the day he stopped learning and started being stubborn was when his downfall happened
Anitha Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Nah' date=' Tests are just boring. Does not matter who captains or who plays, they are just boring. Just see the scores in cricinfo twice or thrice, that's all. I may watch the highlights if something extraordinary happens[/quote'] IPL section is this way <----------
Anitha Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Why would someone stop watching test matches of a team they support just because of a captain they dislike in the first place? Because people do have other things to do than watch boring, insipid, mind numbing sessions of the team repeating the same mistakes every match
Debutant Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 IPL section is this way <---------- It is locked :finger:
Gollum Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 I used to watch even when MSD was leading the side but in a half crazy state because of his bizarre tactics ,spineless leadership and 'process' press conferences. Now I am watching in a better state of mind. If Nohit and Chucker are kicked out of the team I will enjoy it even more.
BeautifulGame Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 IPL section is this way <---------- Always gives away :cantstop:
Lannister Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 only if we had some exciting fast bowlers. I hope both Aaron and Yadav improves under kohli, and plz no more trundlers. They are the reason I've started to lose interest in test matches. Like virat said you need to take 20 wickets to win test matches, irrespective of the batters. So once you start winning people will take notice and starts following the matches regularly.
jusarrived Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Ppl have stopped watching cricket...not because they hated teh country or hated Dhoni .....but purely because of negative tactics, negative mind frame and piss poor captaincy of Dhoni... It was like Congress rule It looked like Dhoni doesn't care of winning outside ASIA anymore..... Yeah!! we might not have a best pace attack.....But atleast we should give it a try I will see how long this support for aggressive cricket last . How is Virats team selection different from Dhonis ? Hes not picked Yadav & hes played Ishant like Dhoni did . Picked 3 spinners . Hes picked Rohit over Pujara which even Dhoni would not have done . you play 15 tests with a team which has little or no experience , every thing will look negative ...I will bump this thread on 12 months time . I have no doubts that most of you "fans" of test cricket would have completely turned against Virat . This has nothing to do with results or the game of cricket , its just how our fans are .
Shivaji bhonsle Posted August 13, 2015 Author Posted August 13, 2015 Watch the match. You will know what I am talking about.
bihutoli Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Only a blind Dhoni fan will consider Dhoni's captaincy and tactics in tests as not passive to be polite. It'll not be a hard benchmark to cross for Kohli. Kohli being more aggressive or a better test captain than Dhoni hardly means anything.
Lannister Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Since the SA away tour, India has won in only one test match. That hardly inspires fans to take interest in 5-day format.
Number Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Dhoni is one of the worst test captains I have seen. Its early days for Kohli but he had to be really bad to not be head and shoulders above Dhoni when it comes to tactics.
Ironhide Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Yes, Even i have started showing more interest in watching Test cricket Live after Dhoni's retirement, During last few years of Dhoni's despotic regime i would only watch highlights and follow scores.
jusarrived Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Watch the match. You will know what I am talking about. I watched the match , not on cricinfo like most of you . Now tell me what is that big difference you are seeing now ?
mishra Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 I allways watched even when we were playing overseas under Dhoni, Just hoping and praying we will do better. I used to cuss him. But now I dont.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted August 13, 2015 Author Posted August 13, 2015 I watched the match ' date=' not on cricinfo like most of you . Now tell me what is that big difference you are seeing now ?[/quote'] 1. No idiotic leg slip. 2. Not opening with bhuvi in helpless conditions. 3. Picking 5 bowlers ( you can argue about the selection of the bowlers, but the intention of going in with 5 bowlers is commendable) 4. No jadeja. 5. Always looking to pick wickets.. Keeping the slips all the time. 6. Picking fast bowlers who can bowl fast and get something from the dead pitch. What more do you want?
jusarrived Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 1. No idiotic leg slip. 2. Not opening with bhuvi in helpless conditions. 3. Picking 5 bowlers ( you can argue about the selection of the bowlers, but the intention of going in with 5 bowlers is commendable) 4. No jadeja. 5. Always looking to pick wickets.. Keeping the slips all the time. 6. Picking fast bowlers who can bowl fast and get something from the dead pitch. What more do you want? 1.There are times when Captains will have to use strange tactics & even Virat will do his share . May look idiotic to couch critics , but its also got wickets for us on occasions . Wiat till we play a team which makes our bowlers work for their wicket . 2.Bhuvi if hes picked should open the bowling ? Infcat would have been more useful that Aaron in this match. 3. Commendable ? its retarded to play 5 bowlers with the kind of batting we have . 4. if NO Jadeja , there is Rohit in place of Pujara . Jadaja was picked to fill a role of an allrounder , he may not have justified that but there was always more reasoning behind it compared to Rohit being groomed as a No3 . 5. SC pitches , we beat much better teams than this SL under Dhoni . Attacking / negative you will see everything when we start touring again . 6 . :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: you mean Aaron ? Even then it should have been Yadav , every one knows that of the two Yadav should play tests and Aaron may be ODIs .
sourab10forever Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 1. No idiotic leg slip. 2. Not opening with bhuvi in helpless conditions. 3. Picking 5 bowlers ( you can argue about the selection of the bowlers, but the intention of going in with 5 bowlers is commendable) 4. No jadeja. 5. Always looking to pick wickets.. Keeping the slips all the time. 6. Picking fast bowlers who can bowl fast and get something from the dead pitch. What more do you want? + the intent to go for a win and not settling for a draw... We saw that in the Adelaide test.
Anitha Posted August 13, 2015 Posted August 13, 2015 Always gives away :cantstop: Abbe chupa kya hai to give away?