Roy Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 (edited) India have a great one day team and against any other side they'd be leading 4-0 instead of trailing 4-0 which brings me to my main point, you shouldn't be critical of your team. The fact is you are playing the world champs in their own backyard. Kohli is no doubt the heir apparent to Dhoni as far as the captaincy goes and he is a great batsman but I think he should shelve trying to sledge Australian players because it always comes back to haunt him. Faulkner was well within his rights to tell Kohli to look at the scoreboard when Kohli was bagging him and if I was Faulkner I would have said exactly that. One other thing that makes me laugh is when Indian fans accuse Australians of doctoring pitches to suit their side well haven't India been doing that for the last 60 years? Edited January 20, 2016 by Roy
G_B_ Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 some valid points. I think the key issue is being in winning positions and then not grasping their chances.
Roy Posted January 20, 2016 Author Posted January 20, 2016 Winning positions against lesser opponents perhaps but against Australia the best winning position is when you hit the winning run or take the match winning wicket. One thing for sure is you have to beat Australia because they will not beat themselves.
India-KXIP fan Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 (edited) India have a great one day team and against any other side they'd be leading 4-0 instead of trailing 4-0 which brings me to my main point, you shouldn't be critical of your team. The fact is you are playing the world champs in their own backyard. Kohli is no doubt the heir apparent to Dhoni as far as the captaincy goes and he is a great batsman but I think he should shelve trying to sledge Australian players because it always comes back to haunt him. Faulkner was well within his rights to tell Kohli to look at the scoreboard when Kohli was bagging him and if I was Faulkner I would have said exactly that. One other thing that makes me laugh is when Indian fans accuse Australians of doctoring pitches to suit their side well haven't India been doing that for the last 60 years?He said in a press conference it helps him getting into arguments on the field. Stats show it's true. Compare his performances in games where he gets into argument vs others. Compare his numbers vs Aus with other teams. Probably has 15 international hundreds against Aus already I'd say. Or close to that. Edited January 20, 2016 by India-KXIP fan Mosher 1
Lannister Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 That's the problem right there buddy. We don't actually think this Australian team is anything great.
Mosher Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 (edited) India have a great one day team and against any other side they'd be leading 4-0 instead of trailing 4-0 which brings me to my main point, you shouldn't be critical of your team. The fact is you are playing the world champs in their own backyard. Kohli is no doubt the heir apparent to Dhoni as far as the captaincy goes and he is a great batsman but I think he should shelve trying to sledge Australian players because it always comes back to haunt him. Faulkner was well within his rights to tell Kohli to look at the scoreboard when Kohli was bagging him and if I was Faulkner I would have said exactly that. One other thing that makes me laugh is when Indian fans accuse Australians of doctoring pitches to suit their side well haven't India been doing that for the last 60 years?Hey if it's helping Kohli to perform better, then I want him to sledge Faulkner again and again and again... Edited January 20, 2016 by Mosher
Roy Posted January 20, 2016 Author Posted January 20, 2016 They won the World Cup. they are a great side and if Indian supporters can't see that then more fool them.
Lannister Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Yeah, they won the world cup in Australia. What's so great about that? Come back if they achieve some noteworthy results outside Australia.
Roy Posted January 20, 2016 Author Posted January 20, 2016 Australia can only win the World Cup where it is played, I think they've won World Cups in Sri Lanka, South Africa and England as well have they not? As a nation Australia is the rightfull world number 1 and they keep proving it so for anyone to not accept that is plain ignorance.
bulbul Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Australia can only win the World Cup where it is played, I think they've won World Cups in Sri Lanka, South Africa and England as well have they not? As a nation Australia is the rightfull world number 1 and they keep proving it so for anyone to not accept that is plain ignorance.Repeatedly saying they they....are you from Pakistan or Australia?? Shivaji bhonsle 1
G_B_ Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Look lets not jump on him.But as somebody who lives in England i thought the Aussies were exposed badly in conditions of swing. I dont think Australia are doctoring pitches. But the problem is that these drop in pitches are killing any character the surface might have. When India toured aus and drew 2 tests on some real flatbeds the Aussie bowlers were moaning about not having grass on the pitch etc. I remember Harris especially coming out and saying that.
Roy Posted January 20, 2016 Author Posted January 20, 2016 I'm an Aussie and the Australian team is not intimidated by any condition, whether it be the swinging ball in England or the turning pitches of the sub continent, it won't be long til Australia is the number one ranked nation in all forms of the game. Nothing surer.
sourab10forever Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 (edited) I'm an Aussie and the Australian team is not intimidated by any condition, whether it be the swinging ball in England or the turning pitches of the sub continent, it won't be long til Australia is the number one ranked nation in all forms of the game. Nothing surer.yeah saw that in pak and eng.Lets see how NZ is. sab jante hai ki apni gali mey kutta bhai sher hota hai. Edited January 20, 2016 by sourab10forever
Lannister Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 I'm an Aussie and the Australian team is not intimidated by any condition, whether it be the swinging ball in England or the turning pitches of the sub continent, it won't be long til Australia is the number one ranked nation in all forms of the game. Nothing surer. Rasgulla 1
express bowling Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 India have a great one day team and against any other side they'd be leading 4-0 instead of trailing 4-0 which brings me to my main point, you shouldn't be critical of your team. The fact is you are playing the world champs in their own backyard. Kohli is no doubt the heir apparent to Dhoni as far as the captaincy goes and he is a great batsman but I think he should shelve trying to sledge Australian players because it always comes back to haunt him. Faulkner was well within his rights to tell Kohli to look at the scoreboard when Kohli was bagging him and if I was Faulkner I would have said exactly that. One other thing that makes me laugh is when Indian fans accuse Australians of doctoring pitches to suit their side well haven't India been doing that for the last 60 years? I think they've won World Cups in Sri Lanka, South Africa and England as well have they not? As a nation Australia is the rightfull world number 1 and they keep proving it The Australian teams, between 1994 and 2007 or thereabouts, were really very good. McGrath, Warne, Lee, Ponting , Gilchrist and Hayden in the same team for many of those years was something special. A lot of your successes, including 3 world cup wins, have been between this period. There have been other good Aussie teams too....but they have not been as dominant or as successful. So, there is no point pretending that all Aussie teams are or were as good.The current team has not reached that level yet. Whether they will or not...only time will tell. Smith and Starc are very good talents who have that extra something. Maybe even Warner to an extent. Not sure about your other players yet. They will have to do well in various conditions all over the world for an extended period before they get that respect. Just bragging by fans won't get their team there. As of now this Aussie team is performing well mostly in home conditions in test matches. In ODIs they have done better and won in the UAE and England i think in recent times. But you lost in ODIs the last time you came to India. Kohli has performed very well after sledging Faulkner. He did the same when he sledged Johnson in the last test series in Australia and scored 4 centuries in 4 tests. So, I think he will go on sledging you guys as it works for him.It is strange and highly biased that some of you guys always call spin friendly pitches as doctored...because you can't play well there ...and yet pitches that aid pacers are always fine.
vayuu1 Posted January 21, 2016 Posted January 21, 2016 India have a great one day team and against any other side they'd be leading 4-0 instead of trailing 4-0 which brings me to my main point, you shouldn't be critical of your team. The fact is you are playing the world champs in their own backyard. Kohli is no doubt the heir apparent to Dhoni as far as the captaincy goes and he is a great batsman but I think he should shelve trying to sledge Australian players because it always comes back to haunt him. Faulkner was well within his rights to tell Kohli to look at the scoreboard when Kohli was bagging him and if I was Faulkner I would have said exactly that. One other thing that makes me laugh is when Indian fans accuse Australians of doctoring pitches to suit their side well haven't India been doing that for the last 60 years?There have been only 2 best aussie sides padosi ,the invincibles of 40's and unstoppables of late 90's.
Detonator Posted January 21, 2016 Posted January 21, 2016 Is there any reason why the total is crossing 300 in almost all innings ? Pancakes ?
Adi_91 Posted January 22, 2016 Posted January 22, 2016 Aussies may well become the #1 side according to rankings. But, I will call them the best side if they become the all-conquering Aussies if they can win in India and England. I challenge they will win in neither of these countries.
TheWall Posted January 22, 2016 Posted January 22, 2016 Aussies might be No.1 team, but they are foul mouthed racist ppl...