Where are the turners?

looked like pitch def'n got worse in the second innings.  Plus, India doesn't have a leggie to utilize either.

Still Indian batsmen got out to some poor shots.  India lacked the match awareness in this match.  Looks like whenever they change to completely different pitch conditions, the team isn't able to adapt quickly.  Chalo, first loss out of the way early in the competition.  Only thing is the NRR that took some beating.

Edited by PBN

Only the second time we have been bamboozled by spin at home very badly. Last time when Eng defeated us in 2012 in Kolkata and Mumbai in the famous test series. 

Ha ha ha ha ha! This is freakin hilarious! We actually lost to kiwis on a rank turner :cantstop: And the NRR is so poor that we would be out of the tourney unless we win out.

Its not hilarious,its bad planning Turners are lottery it makes mediocre spinners deadly and toss important .

ind set a trap for NZ, caught themselves :cantstop:

ICC had instructed for such a pitch, not the BCCI. Its an ICC tournament and they hold all the decisions.

stop it yaar 

BCCI = ICC crap will return as per Pak logic 

Waste of argument 

In fact this will prove our point that ICC is against us. So, the Lahori logic will fall flat for once. :--D

Its not hilarious,its bad planning Turners are lottery it makes mediocre spinners deadly and toss important .

It's hilarious in the sense that we got what we wanted and still fell flat on our faces. We were beaten at our own game by Kiwis and you gotta see the irony :giggle:

I wouldn't call it bad planning either. After all if someone had told us before the match what pitch would we have preferred, we would've opted for a turning track and we would've gladly taken the target score of 120 odd as well. Just because our batsmen couldn't chase a lowish total at home doesn't make it poor planning. Poor execution - Yes, Poor planning - No.

It's hilarious in the sense that we got what we wanted and still fell flat on our faces. We were beaten at our own game by Kiwis and you gotta see the irony :giggle:

I wouldn't call it bad planning either. After all if someone had told us before the match what pitch would we have preferred, we would've opted for a turning track and we would've gladly taken the target score of 120 odd as well. Just because our batsmen couldn't chase a lowish total at home doesn't make it poor planning. Poor execution - Yes, Poor planning - No.

Only you wanted such a track, not many of us. It was substandard pitch for T20 cricket. Team batting 2nd was always going to find it tough to score.

Poor execution - Yes, Poor planning - No.

dont think it was anything but planned. It has been the nature of the pitch here in recent times. It was no planned. I am sure if you ask curator he would have wanted 160-180 game.

ind set a trap for NZ, caught themselves :cantstop:

not for first time, still remember India v Eng test series. 

India thrashed England on flat wicket in first test, then Dhoni instructs mumbai curators create a raging turner for 2nd match.

Next thing we know Swann and Panesar wrapped up the game for england in 3.5 days, lol