David Vs Goliath ( CT Final )

I can't remember any other match between India and Pakistan where the narrative was so much in favour of Pakistan. An underdog team. A mediocre team by most standards, beaten comprehensively by India in the first game. Looked like dead duck and out of nowhere has played two blinder matches and had one lucky escape. It has no stars of India's stature. Doesn't have the experienced players like Dhoni or Yuvraj. It certainly doesn't have many players with big match experience. But it has an attack which is bowling at its peak. The bowling has managed to neutralize the lack of agility and batting strength of the team. 

But Pakistan has something going for it, which is very imports in sports. It is momentum. They have absolutely nothing to lose in the finals and India are expected to win. I think this might be the toughest challenge for India from Pakistani side in last 5-6 years. Funny things is, even as a die hard Indian supporter, you can't help but feel good for Pakistan especially after knocking out the overwhelming favourites for the title ( England )

both Hafeez and Malik made their debuts before dhoni n yuvi respectively,so there is experience and you have tried too hard in aggrandizing a mediocre side 

Yuvi made debut in CT 2000

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Writing was on the wall when Virat chose to field. In life and sports two most delicate and important things are self belief and momentum. It can neutralise any kind of talent or experience deficit. This is what we have seen this tournament. It is remarkable perfomance.  

I am done with jinx/anti-jinx threads. I want Phuck de India to bring it on Sunday and ram it up Porrkistan.

Gandhi >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Jinnah

Nothing short of a resounding win and shut up those Pak fans talking shyt on YT. Jai Hind!! Hag hag Porrkistan!! :giggle:

Kya hua bhai. I hope you smashed the TV using your head :hysterical:

Excellent thread OP.

On 6/19/2017 at 6:59 PM, Adi_91 said:

Danda, you are our rockstar. Don't pay heed to some idiotic Pak fans who think they have won an Olympic medal.

It is just one win. Pakistan acting like they have been beating our ausses down for ages. Yeh zyada din tiknewala nahin. Very soon Paakis will go back to sucking. It is in their DNA :giggle:

Edited by dandaroy