In the larger picture we lost because of our conservative and safe mindset

11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Nahin nahin......1 dum patta wkt tha 

350 laga aur 350 chase bhi ho gaya 

It looked like 400 wic to me.. :cantstop: 

Arm chair experts ll munch on chips and drinks and shout at TV seriously mat le 

We know his agenda

Kohli listening to dhoni advice.....which look more onfield thenoff field

Bizzare selections are off field issues. If it was dhoni who was ghost captaining well how did yuvraj made a comeback...dhoni dumped him ages ago . Dhoni made some bold decisions in his career as captain.....kohli is making fattu calls 

• Dhoni on rahane- MS Dhoni says Ajinkya Rahane is not suited for middle order

http://www.firstpost.com/sports/top-three-or-bench-ms-dhoni-says-ajinkya-rahane-is-not-suited-for-middle-order-2463694.html

Dhoni also said this - "He needs pace. We have seen that he plays a lot better on pitches that have some pace. But on a slow pitch, whenever he has batted at No. 4 or 5, he does have a problem in freely rotating the strike at the start of his innings. I think Ajinkya will have to wait," BCCI's official website quoted MS Dhoni as saying.

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/india-vs-bangladesh-ms-dhoni-explains-ajinkya-rahane-omission-second-odi-636740

Kohli wants to make him a floater 

• Dhoni didnt fear a bit giving pandya a new ball, kohli prefers giving it to bumrah
  • Dhoni loved using part timers but kohli looks hesitant 
  • Dhoni for 2011 n 2015 wc made it clear he needed youngsters and he identified them n gave chances. Again kohli looks very hesitant doing that to. Selection commitee is doing a good job but the selected ones are not played in 11.........pant also sat on bench in Ind-end t20 series

I really find it bizzare kohli poor captaincy in LOI blamed on dhoni, if only he cud learn from dhoni who was opposite in these issue and hence was successful. 

Apart from some on field advise i really dnt see much of dhoni's captaincy impression in kohli era till now. If only he looks like mimicing it badly 

10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Bizzare selections are off field issues. If it was dhoni who was ghost captaining well how did yuvraj made a comeback...dhoni dumped him ages ago . Dhoni made some bold decisions in his career as captain.....kohli is making fattu calls 

http://www.firstpost.com/sports/top-three-or-bench-ms-dhoni-says-ajinkya-rahane-is-not-suited-for-middle-order-2463694.html

Dhoni also said this - "He needs pace. We have seen that he plays a lot better on pitches that have some pace. But on a slow pitch, whenever he has batted at No. 4 or 5, he does have a problem in freely rotating the strike at the start of his innings. I think Ajinkya will have to wait," BCCI's official website quoted MS Dhoni as saying.

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/india-vs-bangladesh-ms-dhoni-explains-ajinkya-rahane-omission-second-odi-636740

• Dhoni didnt fear a bit giving pandya a new ball, kohli prefers giving it to bumrah
  • Dhoni for 2011 n 2015 wc made it clear he needed youngsters and he identified them n gave chances. Again kohli looks very hesitant doing that to. Selection commitee is doing a good job but the selected ones are not played in 11.........pant also sat on bench in Ind-end t20 series

I really find it bizzare kohli poor captaincy in LOI blamed on dhoni, if only he cud learn from dhoni who was opposite in these issue and hence was successful. 

Apart from some on field advise i really dnt see much of dhoni's captaincy impression in kohli era till now. If only he looks like mimicing it badly 

wah bhai ye tou six maar diya out of ground,great post 

2 hours ago, sscomp32 said:

Wow man. Didn't knew the hatred for dhoni runs so deep in your system. Kohli is a bad odi captain because of dhoni. :hatsoff: the most hypocritical and double faced poster. 

How does my point display hatred for Dhoni  ??

Every person has a certain style of leadership and management . In case of Dhoni it was always based on containing runs, keeping a cool head and putting pressure on the opposition. Basically a conservative but effective style of leadership.

In case of Kohli, it started with " I want to play 5 bowlers  and take 20 wickets ". It was also a in your face, aggressive, at times abusive style of captaining.

Both styles can be successful by itself.....but I don't know whether they mix well.

It is quite clear that Dhoni is advising Kohli in ODIs, setting fields frequently etc. and doing part of the captain's job.

I genuinely believe he is trying to help Kohli......by itself, Dhoni's advice may very well be good..... but Kohli should learn to captain by himself in ODIs.

This situation is akin to say parents advising a college students about a lot of things.... that advice maybe great but the student won't learn to take decisions by himself.  And his decisions may feel more conservative too.

This is the point I was trying to make and was not blaming either Dhoni or Kohli.

You may not feel the same way and you are entitled to your opinion.....but learn to be tolerant about other people's views and try to understand what they are saying.  

Moreover....this is a cricket forum and a lot of banter goes on. You yourself have abused a lot of Indian players in the heat of the moment.... it happens while interacting with other posters who are trolling.  While this post by me, which you quoted, was not one such post, it happens with ever poster. Never have I claimed to be unbiased or neutral but have said quite the opposite.

It is very easy to abuse others on an anonymous cricket forum, like you were abusing me. I can easily answer back, does not take much courage..... the only reason I am not doing so is because I want to maintain the standard of this forum. If you continue, I won't be lenient any more.

On a separate note, Dhoni can be criticized too if there is reason to do so.... just like any other player can be. You guys need to accept that.

p.s - .You were once a good poster and I am surprised you are siding with this viper guy these days. I have never seen a more negative character like him on this forum. Always abusing some other poster or abusing some player day in and day out. I don't know how a young chap can be so negative in life but it is not healthy for him to have such a mindset.

Edited by express bowling
3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Huh? are you working for Dhoni's legal team? What is this a defense statement?

Playing the same team over and over without horses for courses...playing under performers on Yaari Dosti...isn't that a legacy of a bygone era?

45 minutes ago, maniac said:

Huh? are you working for Dhoni's legal team? What is this a defense statement?

Playing the same team over and over without horses for courses...playing under performers on Yaari Dosti...isn't that a legacy of a bygone era?

Had i been in his legal i wud have been fired post Bangladesh series, since then i was asking for his captaincy era to end 

Na just a comment on a stupid argument that was making responsible someone for no reason 

That yaari dosti concept is something i dnt beilve it be it any captain. Every captain has certain beilief on some players .....some have and always will backfire ....

U call it yaari dosti.....i call it bewakufi. Wo bewakufiyan sab captains ne ki hai .....

At the end of it all ,anyone with a bit of understanding could easily see why we lost to lower ranked sides in the last few weeks.Simple we are not playing cricket that needs to be played ,especially in the middle overs ,we take too few chances and end up playing a catchup game most of the times in the final overs.

Even in the CT ,we never looked in control in the middle overs in batting and in bowling as well,but that can be fixed with a few changes in the side,it's not like we don't have the players for it,what we are missing is Vision for change,i dont care if its dhoni who wins us the game or pant,if dhoni can change his game ,i am ll for him playing till 2019 .

Dhoni needs to take a look at Dhawan ,how he has changed his game and approach and now he ll be the first player on everyone's list for ODIs.

Edited by RAZPOR