Coach , Not captain , should be the team Boss !

The coach should be there to balance out the overwhelming power the captain possess. If the skipper starts to abuse his status, as we have seen numerous times under Dhoni, then there is no meaning to the term 'organization'. 

You would have to fundamentally change the structure of the sport for coach to be over captain. 

The coach doesn't do anything for the majority of the game, on the field. 

2 minutes ago, bleaf27 said:

Issue isn't with one match but the recent mentality which has been evident in the team, favoritism, superstar egos and disregard for authority is the issue. 

What mentality? 

Everyone has their own favs bro From Ganguly to MS to even Kohli now or some future captain.. Sometimes they are right some times they are wrong. Important to learn from it. Current problem i see is no one is consistent and especially bringing back yuvi turned out to be a very bad choice and superstar egos its always there... and always will be 

Not only this sport any other as well.. From messi to ronaldo in soccer.. Lebron to kobe in NBA and Brady to Bil in NFL its everywhere 

6 minutes ago, Hyderabadi Tiger said:

we don't have any other option for captain besides Dhoni whom everyone want out of cricket for india lmao

we are screwed, it was fun seeing our mini dominance

ICF ? They wont even make 1% of cricket population so no one cares :giggle:

37 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

What mentality? 

Everyone has their own favs bro From Ganguly to MS to even Kohli now or some future captain.. Sometimes they are right some times they are wrong. Important to learn from it. Current problem i see is no one is consistent and especially bringing back yuvi turned out to be a very bad choice and superstar egos its always there... and always will be 

Not only this sport any other as well.. From messi to ronaldo in soccer.. Lebron to kobe in NBA and Brady to Bil in NFL its everywhere 

You love comparing other sports but on a superficial level so I'll take you deeper.  NHL NBA, NFL are leagues - they aren't international teams nor do they play for their country. So if you want to draw comparisons, comparw IPL with NBA and NHL, not a national team. It's like comparing Indian national hockey team to Juventus or Tottenham - apples and oranges.

The leagues around the world are operating under a league set cap space, Indian cricket doesn't.  You are naming  famous players from different sports but what's your point? None of those players  can influence the  selection nor the playing position in the NATIONAL team.  Alex Ferguson led Man U quite well on his own and Beckham could not influence player selection for selection for the English national side! Heck,  for the Canadian Olympic side, Crosby led the team while playing alongside Seabrook and they hated each other in the NHL. 

Kohli can play favorites in the RCB side if he wants and suggest the owners to buy certain players but the national team isn't his personal corporation. His cricketing acumen is flawed, he is favoring friendships over performance and is persisting with his own thinking despite being told otherwise and suggestions from other distinguished cricketing minds. Is the job of an Indian captain is to maintain status quo and friendships?  Do you think kohli has a plan for 2019 wc? He's playing yuvi, rahane, jadeja and benching Shami, Kuldeep etc, is that his strategy?  The moron is deleting tweets welcoming the Indian coach a year back, what is he a 16yo dumped by his gf? 

Edited by bleaf27
43 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

One off match man... Won't happen again nothing went our way that day

Kohli showed no remorse after the loss. That was troubling. He might as well have gone and celebrated in Lahore. He can get Nishan-e-Pakistan too.

12 minutes ago, bleaf27 said:

You love comparing other sports but on a superficial level so I'll take you deeper.  NHL NBA, NFL are leagues - they aren't international teams nor do they play for their country. So if you want to draw comparisons, comparw IPL with NBA and NHL, not a national team. It's like comparing Indian national hockey team to Juventus or Tottenham - apples and oranges.

The leagues around the world are operating under a league set cap space, Indian cricket doesn't.  You are naming  famous players from different sports but what's your point? None of those players  can influence the  selection nor the playing position in the NATIONAL team.  Alex Ferguson led Man U quite well on his own and Beckham could not influence player selection for selection for the English national side! Heck,  for the Canadian Olympic side, Crosby led the team while playing alongside Seabrook and they hated each other in the NHL. 

Kohli can play favorites in the RCB side if he wants and suggest the owners to buy certain players but the national team isn't his personal corporation. His cricketing acumen is flawed, he is favoring friendships over performance and is persisting with his own thinking despite being told otherwise and suggestions from other distinguished cricketing minds. Is the job of an Indian captain is to maintain status quland friendships?  Do you think kohli has a plan for 2019 wc? He's playing yuvi, rahane, jadeja and benching Shami, Kuldeep etc, is that his strategy?  The moron is deleting tweets welcoming the Indian captain a year back, what is he a 16yo dumped by his gf? 

The point is SUPER STAR EGOs Its not about Club or National teams... Chalo if we talking about National teams Ronaldo is a way bigger star for Portugal than RM .real can find another forward if not him.. You don't realise what ronaldo means to Portugal and same with Messi and For messi I ll go to that extent and say he dictates some stuff in Barcelona and they let him because they know what this guy is and He is big for Argentina as well..

What makes you think Players like ronaldo and Messi couldnt dictate who the teams to bid for  ? They can Google it so many instances.. Sir alex can dictate cause he is bigger than becham if he can there he can makes 100 people like becham if i management has to choose between him or becham obviously i would choose sir cause of his mighty record for UNT. Becham gone so what ? Replaced with ronaldo few yrs and there is a reason why he is successful for a reason. 

At the end of the day HE GETS WHAT HE WANTS EVEN FOR NATIONAL TEAM. Yuvi is prime example for that so yes... He is playing kuldeep now as long he keeps picking wics he is in the team and hopefully he ll sort out other problems as well. That tweet thing is kind of childish but it is what it is..

16 minutes ago, Khota said:

Kohli showed no remorse after the loss. That was troubling. He might as well have gone and celebrated in Lahore. He can get Nishan-e-Pakistan too.

Even i was mad about that.. Didn't like what he did after match 

3 minutes ago, Shaz1 said:

Could be signs of him joining our cricket team. You never know this trophy could be a victory to earn Kohli.

What did u just say :cantstop: whatttttttttt

Kya samja bhe club football chelraha kya tranfers keliye saleee:bumsmack:

2 hours ago, maniac said:

Coach has no control/decision making powers over on field plays like they have in NFL,NBA etc etc...captain has to make the call.

However decisions like what combination needs to play based on pitch,opposition,Toss etc etc .should be the completely coach's domain maybe with some input from the captain

And then when captain disagrees with the combination, coach should get fired. It sounds like a good plan, but in Indian cricket, captain is the king, which brings an exceptional bias in decision making.

9 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

The point is SUPER STAR EGOs Its not about Club or National teams... Chalo if we talking about National teams Ronaldo is a way bigger star for Portugal than RM .real can find another forward if not him.. You don't realise what ronaldo means to Portugal and same with Messi and For messi I ll go to that extent and say he dictates some stuff in Barcelona and they let him because they know what this guy is and He is big for Argentina as well..

What makes you think Players like ronaldo and Messi couldnt dictate who the teams to bid for  ? They can Google it so many instances.. Sir alex can dictate cause he is bigger than becham if he can there he can makes 100 people like becham if i management has to choose between him or becham obviously i would choose sir cause of his mighty record for UNT. Becham gone so what ? Replaced with ronaldo few yrs and there is a reason why he is successful for a reason. 

At the end of the day HE GETS WHAT HE WANTS EVEN FOR NATIONAL TEAM. Yuvi is prime example for that so yes... He is playing kuldeep now as long he keeps picking wics he is in the team and hopefully he ll sort out other problems as well. That tweet thing is kind of childish but it is what it is..

The point is also about club level leagues and national teams. Every good player does not equal = superstar ego, first get that clear. Never ever would you see, lebron or Messi fighting with tram management to get their favs selected. Even with Kobe and Shaq played together despite their differences for the team.  But when your egos are influencing team selection and politics then that's the issue. This isn't about how much money they make or what egos they have. Iv been to Portugal many a times and do have a quite of friends who are benefica fans and none of them put Ronaldo  over their national team.  No fan supports a player over team.  Again, do not put equate league team with a national team bud, they are very different things.  What kohli does in RCB is irrelevant or how he influences things over there, Indian cricket team isn't a RCB or a league side. 

A national team in any sport does not bid for players - I am confused of how can you equate the structure of  national team with league teams! Leagues work in a cap space and performance is equated with how much you get paid and they have owners like corporations who have a bigger say and other tangibles such as chemistry, favoritism, marketing - the goal is to win the Europa league or championship league or Stanley cup. But when it comes to national sides, it's down to buisness, your friendships and personal issues a re kept aside and the key is to do the job for the country.

If you are thinking that a national team in any sport of any country should operate like a league  team then that's why you are missing the obvious. 

9 minutes ago, Shaz1 said:

Lmfao!! 

No need to show me you Red Indian side. Bleed blue and allow us to take your Kohli.

India is always blue and east pakistan is always red :aha:  

Kohli kya Rohit bhe nahi milega chal phoot le ab

Probably the word "Captain" is getting into the head of our captains. They think they have just been made kingmakers. So, they decide whether to bring old players back, not giving new guys chances, pick only speed gun rated bowlers or whatever. It can lead to one man basically running Indian cricket the way he sees fit.

Instead, what we should have is a "Field Marshall" or some other role name that is basically just told that he is only responsible for field placements and bowler rotation. No more. No hand in team selection and very limited accountability. The coach or manager or team director should be the one responsible for all team decisions along with selectors and responsible for overall strategy and should be held accountable for team results.

7 minutes ago, bleaf27 said:

The point is also about club level leagues and national teams. Every good player does not equal = superstar ego, first get that clear. Never ever would you see, lebron or Messi fighting with tram management to get their favs selected. Even with Kobe and Shaq played together despite their differences for the team.  But when your egos are influencing team selection and politics then that's the issue. This isn't about how much money they make or what egos they have. Iv been to Portugal many a times and do have a quite of friends who are benefica fans and none of them put Ronaldo  over their national team.  No fan supports a player over team.  Again, do not put equate league team with a national team bud, they are very different things.  What kohli does in RCB is irrelevant or how he influences things over there, Indian cricket team isn't a RCB or a league side. 

A national team in any sport does not bid for players - I am confused of how can you equate the structure of  national team with league teams! Leagues work in a cap space and performance is equated with how much you get paid and they have owners like corporations who have a bigger say and other tangibles such as chemistry, favoritism, marketing - the goal is to win the Europa league or championship league or Stanley cup. But when it comes to national sides, it's down to buisness, your friendships and personal issues a re kept aside and the key is to do the job for the country.

If you are thinking that a national team in any sport of any country should operate like a league  team then that's why you are missing the obvious. 

Present barca manager is going cause messi doesn't like him and there were many instances before 

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1783920-leo-messi-once-defied-pep-guardiola-with-a-can-of-coke

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3384114/Why-Real-Madrid-sacked-Rafa-Benitez-Cristiano-Ronaldo-fall-Barcelona-defeat.html

http://www.gq.com/story/lebron-james-david-blatt-cleveland-cavaliers-part-ways

I could find tons and tons of articles there were many instances Star players got manager sacked what ever reasons maybe... 

Again, club level teams and national teams are different my man! You will not compare how RCB or KKR is run compared to the national team. 

League teams are a buisness venture - players, coaches and staff are fired and hired to make profit. The level of dirty politics that happens in club  teams does not necessarily spill onto national teams.  Have you not seen league players with differences in their leagues play together for their country? 

1 hour ago, Shaz1 said:

Could be signs of him joining our cricket team. You never know this trophy could be a victory to earn Kohli.

Half of people on this board would not mind it. Good riddance.

59 minutes ago, bleaf27 said:

Again, club level teams and national teams are different my man! You will not compare how RCB or KKR is run compared to the national team. 

League teams are a buisness venture - players, coaches and staff are fired and hired to make profit. The level of dirty politics that happens in club  teams does not necessarily spill onto national teams.  Have you not seen league players with differences in their leagues play together for their country? 

Not really...there is more scope for nepotism and red tape in national sides than in privately owned clubs.

21 minutes ago, maniac said:

Not really...there is more scope for nepotism and red tape in national sides than in privately owned clubs.

The incentive in club and league teams is purely financial, no one is proud to represent Gujarat lions but to make a name for themselves and to make money.  National teams aren't there to make money, wearing Indian colors should be  a matter of pride and Honor.  Even though there is scope, wishful thinking to keep these idiotic level of politics and favoritism at club level and not bring it to the national side.  Kohli can play his Delhi boys,  child hood friends, cousins, uncles aunts in RCB, no who cares. But playing in national team should be a privelege not a right and these guys need to earn it. 

Edited by bleaf27