Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?

SK_IH

Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?  

120 members have voted

1. 1. Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?

• All time Great Top 5
    • All time Great Top 10
    • Indian Great,thats it
    • Good batsman,who selfishly played for his stats
    • Average batsman,nothing special

9 hours ago, Khota said:

How did you come to this conclusion? This shows your bias.

Not necessarily. SL was a prime example where India missed a trick. With the chimp shastri dont expect any innovation in the field of coaching.

So let me understand what you are saying. If you look at the following table everycatch that dhoni has taken is harder than other six and every stumping is more difficult than other. You are very precious.

Most dismissals
Player Mat Inns Dis Ct St Max Dis Inns Dis/Inn
RV Uthappa 14 14 15 9 6 3 (0ct 3st) 1.071
(Kolkata Knight Riders)
MS Dhoni 16 16 13 10 3 3 (3ct 0st) 0.812
(Rising Pune Supergiant)
WP Saha 14 14 12 10 2 4 (2ct 2st) 0.857
(Kings XI Punjab)
RR Pant 14 14 11 8 3 3 (3ct 0st) 0.785
(Delhi Daredevils)
KM Jadhav 13 10 8 5 3 2 (2ct 0st) 0.800
(Royal Challengers Bangalore)
KD Karthik 14 14 8 8 0 2 (2ct 0st) 0.571
(Gujarat Lions)
PA Patel 16 16 8 6 2 1 (1ct 0st) 0.500
(Mumbai Indians)
NV Ojha 14 14 6 6 0 1 (1ct 0st) 0.428
(Sunrisers Hyderabad)
SP Jackson 4 2 2 2 0 2 (2ct 0st) 1.000
(Kolkata Knight Riders)
Vishnu Vinod 3 3 2 0 2 2 (0ct 2st) 0.666
(Royal Challengers Bangalore)
AT Rayudu 5 1 1 1 0 1 (1ct 0st) 1.000
(Mumbai Indians)

Another IPL Stat :facepalm:, Shows how misguiding these stats can be if uthappa who is a damn poor keeper has better stats then dhoni n Saha two terrific keeper 

Actually that to coz of stumoings

Saha has only one good spinner in his side- Axar

Dhoni has tahir, sundar 

Uthappa - narine, chawla, shaqib, kuldeep 

17 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Another IPL Stat :facepalm:, Shows how misguiding these stats can be if uthappa who is a damn poor keeper has better stats then dhoni n Saha two terrific keeper 

Actually that to coz of stumoings

Saha has only one good spinner in his side- Axar

Dhoni has tahir, sundar 

Uthappa - narine, chawla, shaqib, kuldeep 

I am glad you are learning stats and looking at the variables.

That is why I claim cricket stats done straight up are meaningless.

Looking at the above stats count the catches.

Once again dhoni had the max games. 

How about others who have similar numbers.

It is OK for dhonibots to pad stats with SL and ignore the meaningful games. dhoni  is done.

Edited by Khota
22 minutes ago, Khota said:

I am glad you are learning stats and looking at the variables.

That is why I claim cricket stats done straight up are meaningless.

Looking at the above stats count the catches.

Once again dhoni had the max games. 

How about others who have similar numbers.

It is OK for dhonibots to pad stats with SL and ignore the meaningful games. dhoni  is done.

I dnt give jackshit to IPL stats , till the time u keep presenting them no one is taking u seriously 

Forget stats , watch dhoni do a stumping and find me someone who does that as quickly as him 

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

I dnt give jackshit to IPL stats , till the time u keep presenting them no one is taking u seriously 

Forget stats , watch dhoni do a stumping and find me someone who does that as quickly as him 

All he had to do was knock bails not run after that. This is a nice allusion to trick you but the numbers say that others are doing the job too. Guy barely dives to the leg side now. enough.

31 minutes ago, Khota said:

All he had to do was knock bails not run after that. This is a nice allusion to trick you but the numbers say that others are doing the job too. Guy barely dives to the leg side now. enough.

@sscomp32 - this one, ultimate gem......

All he had to do was knock bails not run after that........ :phehe:oh my my as ur saying as if its easy 

Yeto nihayat gem hai 

N what numbers are these that says others are doing a good job????

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

All he had to do was knock bails not run after that........ :phehe:oh my my as ur saying as if its easy 

Yeto nihayat gem hai 

N what numbers are these that says others are doing a good job????

Look at the stats posted above. They have the same catches and stumpings. Where is this special thing about dhoni that I am missing.

Just now, Khota said:

Look at the stats posted above. They have the same catches and stumpings. Where is this special thing about dhoni that I am missing.

Those are IPL stats, All time IPL 11 ka selection nhin ho rha hai. They have catches they have stumping yet interntaional cricket they all choke 

http://www.cricketcountry.com/articles/dinesh-karthiks-poor-form-with-both-bat-and-gloves-not-helping-indias-cause-105921

UR missing international cricket 

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

This has the thisara perera dismissal which was not out. But such is a reputation of MS that umpire didnt even refer to the 3rd umpire. :rotfl: 

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Those are IPL stats, All time IPL 11 ka selection nhin ho rha hai. They have catches they have stumping yet interntaional cricket they all choke 

http://www.cricketcountry.com/articles/dinesh-karthiks-poor-form-with-both-bat-and-gloves-not-helping-indias-cause-105921

UR missing international cricket 

The current kartick outperformed dhoni in CT. Dont show me irrelevant stuff.

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

He outscored everyone in Ct2013 warm up games, what happ after that in 15 games .....choked again

Do warm games matter- No

Does IPL games matter- Noooo

Beileving in kartik has been a repeated mistake and his stats scream that

Yaar! Your sarcasm detector needs recharging.

5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Kartik didnt play a single game in CT 2017....ill have wat ur smoking

Irrelevant that international cricket, he can go n keep his whole life in IPL 

He had two warm up games. He was the highest scorer in one. Kindly share with rest of us your smoking menu.