Umesh Yadav has regressed under Kohli

1 hour ago, jusarrived said:

None of these guys are better under Virat .

Bumrah ? His bowling avg was 14 under Dhoni which has doubled to 26 Under Virat . 

Bhuvi the big change is his increased pace and if you dig up old match threads , he was hitting 140+ 3 years back 

Ishant has taken a grand total of 40 wickets in 19 test matches hes played under Virat and his bowling avg has nose dived to 36.43 from 37 thanks to the captains support . 

Shami was hardly available for selection and has always been good when he played .

Yaadav ? read OP .

if anything some of them have regressed inspite of having bowled very little against good opposition on flat pitches . All their stats looks respectable thanks to SL .

bit of a distorted recollection of facts you got there. 

Bumrah averaged so low under Dhoni?? So you count the figures of players who have hardly any games as a valid body of evidence? 

Bumrah could never bowl the opening overs under dhoni- he was resigned to the role of death overs specialist. Under kohli he has improved to the point where he can open the bowling and bowl at the death. Under kohli- he has won so may MoM awards (which have be deserved) with his stellar bowling performances and sometimes single handedly turned games in Indias favour. Apart from death overs cameo- I don't remember him doing that much under MSD- he was as one dimensional bowler, just how MSD likes it. He has only been touted by Indian cricketing experts for tests after his performances under kohli- before then, people just considered him to be a LOI West Indian gimmick type bowler. 

Shami under MSD never displayed the pace, bounce, hostility and consistent ability to extract reverse swing as he has had under Kohli. His and Umesh's bowling was superior to Anderson and broads vs England last year that even botham conceded this point. 

Again Bhuvi never displayed the pace, bounce, hostility under MSD that he has under kohli. Again under kohli- turned matches in favour of India. Bhuvi even came out recently and said his pace has gone up. Im sure you recognised the difference in touching 140kph once or twice in your spell vs consistency bowling around 140kph. How many people did bhuvi bounce out under MSD's captaincy?

In fact apart from mis hits to deep midwicket- when did you ever see Indian players (Zak aside) ever take wickets under dhoni with hostile bouncers?

Ishant's improvement is there for all to see in the current test series. 

Umesh's stats have dropped partially due to numerous dropped catches off of his bowling. in case you didn't notice- nearly all pro kohli supporters have conceded that slip fielding is a major area for improvement 

need to use your brain as well to analyse cricket- not just throw random contextless numbers at people  

Edited by mancalledsting
3 hours ago, mancalledsting said:

lol...Shami, Bhuvi, Bumrah and Ishant have improved immeasurably under Kohli's leadership and some wishes to concentrate on the performance of one bowler. Talk about desperate agenda. If only these people retained a fraction of this spirt with analysing MSD's performance. 

bhaisaab yeh log dus saale se dhoni ko T20 mein chamchagiri kar rahe hai. Ein log se kuch umeed mat rakhna :nono: 

On 12/2/2017 at 5:56 AM, mancalledsting said:

Some times you bring the best out of players by making competition for places. If your spot is guaranteed irrespective of performance, why bother to train and excel. Kohli is trying to bring meritocracy to Indian cricket, and does not ask anything of his players that he is not happy to do himself. 

Benching a fit and available KL Rahul in test cricket, in favor of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma!!! is not meritocracy.   Is it?

1 minute ago, sandeep said:

Benching a fit and available KL Rahul in test cricket, in favor of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma!!! is not meritocracy.   Is it?

yaar what can kohli possibly do when dhoni's influence in BCCI is there ensuring that there is no development of any suitable wk/batsmen as a replacement pre MS's retirement. Hold back Pant, hold back Rahul, given chance to hopeless DK..all perfect strategy. why would not kohli pick KL Rahul, he backed him in his t20 side at RCB when everybody thought he was just another test specialist...makes no sense why he would stop backing him now. Also Mumbai lobby's rant at KL Rahul didn't help either- was immediately dropped from t20s

5 minutes ago, mancalledsting said:

yaar what can kohli possibly do when dhoni's influence in BCCI is there ensuring that there is no development of any suitable wk/batsmen as a replacement pre MS's retirement. Hold back Pant, hold back Rahul, given chance to hopeless DK..all perfect strategy. why would not kohli pick KL Rahul, he backed him in his t20 side at RCB when everybody thought he was just another test specialist...makes no sense why he would stop backing him now. Also Mumbai lobby's rant at KL Rahul didn't help either- was immediately dropped from t20s

WTF is this crap you are spouting?   Where does Dhoni enter in the picture when it comes to deciding India's starting test XI?  So anything that goes wrong while Kohli is captain, is someone else's fault?   

Foolishly throwing around Dhoni's name or "Mumbai Lobby" only weakens your argument and your credibility.

18 minutes ago, mancalledsting said:

hahaha...this is the most stupidest thing I heard in a while :rofl: 

14 minutes ago, sandeep said:

WTF is this crap you are spouting?   Where does Dhoni enter in the picture when it comes to deciding India's starting test XI?  So anything that goes wrong while Kohli is captain, is someone else's fault?   

Foolishly throwing around Dhoni's name or "Mumbai Lobby" only weakens your argument and your credibility.

Laaloo saalo ghelsappo bhadkai ne jato rayo bechara ne. :rofl:

He set the trap and this guy fell for it, poor guy. Kya discussion tha, kidhar se kidhar pahunch gaya. 

51 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

bhaisaab yeh log dus saale se dhoni ko T20 mein chamchagiri kar rahe hai. Ein log se kuch umeed mat rakhna :nono: 

Yaar. Dhoni ne apani captaincy mein hamein sabase jaadaa cricketing Khushiyaan di.

Kohli saab ne apani Captaincy mein Dhoni se bhi jaadaa Khushiyaan di, Lekin padosiyon ko.

Ab bataavo kisako gaali dein.

32 minutes ago, sandeep said:

chill out, no need to get your knickers in a twist! anybody who is street wise enough and has an ounce of life experience can read between the lines. KL Rahul got dropped from t20 side and has consistently been undermined in all formats immediately following Gavaskar's rant against him in favour of Rahane on NDTV. Until then KL Rahul was being heavily backed by management. Dhoni is currently relying on the "no suitable alternative argument" so that management can justify backing him throughout his poor run of form. 

Here's evidence from Dhoni himself (no not the doggy) that he justifies his continued selection in this manner:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cqjr2pV3swQ

Gavaskar's stinging indictment of KL Rahul. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PEnwXPtsFTE

can you use your high credibility and strong arguments to explain the above. what explains the sudden demotion of KL Rahul immediately after gavaskar's rant? Change in the wind direction?

Difference between Dhoni and Kohli is that Dhoni tried to be nice to every youngster knowing his own deficiencies and insecurities that one day this might help him...case in point he struck gold with Virat who turned out to be an ATG in his own right and is now saving his auss...Master plan :hatsoff:

On the other hand Kohli has enough confidence in his abilities and obviously has the skills to feel he will win the match on his own,so he surrounds himself with friends and family to feel the warmth.