Just get a specialist batsman for next test

On 8/4/2018 at 9:55 AM, GautiMaan said:

Nope 4 bowler theory has never worked for us overseas in the past.These guys need frequent breathers to bowl with intensity.

Extra cushion batsman is also usually useless.Atleast Pandya will get 15-20 runs lower down the order.

AND HE HAS SHOWN FAR MORE APPLICATION N FIGHT THEN OTHERS

This a long series with few days to rest in between , also we don't have too many backup pacers so their workload have to be looked upon and this is where the fifth bowler (pandya here ) plays a part and fills in a few overs so that the pacers are fresh for every spell .

Pandya has shown ability to resist and fight when batting which is enough to give him a few more chances rather than playing a 6th batsman 

1 hour ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Are hamara coach to cheerleader hai... to kya hua paaji spectator ho gai ' When the challenge gets big, Kohli gets bigger'

Bhai Paji is unintentionally hilarious over there You playing here you sitting hoping praying helping :giggle:.Paji ne To commentary me cheerleader ko neend se jagaya tha Wake up Ravi WAke up :hysterical:.

3 hours ago, Switchblade said:

I believe Lords after being relaid will be a flat pitch so lets see if our batsman can score there or not would like to see Pant playing at Lords.

Agree. Same batsmen will cash on much batsman friendly conditions at Lord's. It is at the other grounds like in Edgbaston where we needed quality batsman.

Good thing is one test match less to bother about. The next one will be better.

5 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Rahul
Vijay
Pujara
Kohli
Rahane
Pandya
Pant
Ashwin
Kuldeep
Ishant
Bumrah

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Lords is expected to be flat. We would need umesh there . I would only makmake the swap for dhawan with pujara and keep murali vijay on notice for next two tests . If he does not do well, replace him with pant/shaw depending on how you want to use DK. 

We need some experience and if DK comes to form he could be vital.

Pujara and rahane need to hit at least 1 century and 2 fifties each in the next 4 tests . If they don't it should be curtians for their international  career.

Lords is expected to be flat. We would need umesh there . I would only makmake the swap for dhawan with pujara and keep murali vijay on notice for next two tests . If he does not do well, replace him with pant/shaw depending on how you want to use DK. 

We need some experience and if DK comes to form he could be vital.

Pujara and rahane need to hit at least 1 century and 2 fifties each in the next 4 tests . If they don't it should be curtians for their international  career.

Its 33 degree and blazing heat in London now. If the weather remains the same, expect the pitch to turn from 3rd day. We must play with 2 spinners and then think about remaining 9 players. But 2 spinners is a must for 2nd test.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk