India vs Afg | Asia Cup 2018 | SUPER 4 | Dubai | Sep 25, 17:00 IST

Shunya

13 minutes ago, CSK Fan said:

Which is not a good thing for india

Dhoni was allowed to captain and fail and that's how he learnt. If kohli is not allowed to male mistakes and learn he will be foind out as its happening in tests

I dont know how dhoni fan boys are so blind. If dhoni is so desperate for captaincy let him be one. If you hijack other peoples captaincy they are never going to learn or grow. I can bet indian team and captaincy of people will improvr 100 times once dhoni is gone. This was the same thing he did with fast bowlers, never allowed them to grow or develop on their own

Spoonfeeding others cannot be a win win. Dhoni has already done long term damage to fast bowling, now he is damaging our captaincy prospects by not allowing them to make mistakes and learn

Not everyone can be Dhoni. Dimaag bhi kuch cheez hai jo har kisi ke paas nahi hai. And why do you have problems with mentoring? Wasnt Sachin a mentor for lot of players? Dhoni is seen mentoring most of the youngsters like how Sachin, Dravid, etc did it in their time. Kohli/Rohit are just smarter to know that dimaag se they cant be Dhoni, so why not milk him as much as they want. Afterall its all being done with the aim to do well for India. 

2 minutes ago, Shunya said:

Not everyone can be Dhoni. Dimaag bhi kuch cheez hai jo har kisi ke paas nahi hai. And why do you have problems with mentoring? Wasnt Sachin a mentor for lot of players? Dhoni is seen mentoring most of the youngsters like how Sachin, Dravid, etc did it in their time. Kohli/Rohit are just smarter to know that dimaag se they cant be Dhoni, so why not milk him as much as they want. Afterall its all being done with the aim to do well for India. 

What dimaag,he has been overdoing this dumb last ball 6 crap and has lost more games than he has won for us. He is a victim of his own image. His biggest success came when he was carefree,didn't think too much and was the 5 litre milk drinking beastly hitter from Ranchi. I don't know who the fk put this idea in his head that he is some kind of a genius. Been screwing us ever since.

8 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

What dimaag,he has been overdoing this dumb last ball 6 crap and has lost more games than he has won for us. He is a victim of his own image. His biggest success came when he was carefree,didn't think too much and was the 5 litre milk drinking beastly hitter from Ranchi. I don't know who the fk put this idea in his head that he is some kind of a genius. Been screwing us ever since.

Yes, he could not finish some games, his power game is on downside, every tom dick and harry can now get him out. But you expect him to win every game itself is his achievement. We were overly reliant on players like him in 2010s bcos of vacumm of finishers in 90s and before that. And not to forget he is keeper bat - something unheard off in Indian cricket before him. He is a genius. Hundreds of players, administrators around him put this idea into his head. Almost every player who has played serious level cricket in their life including some all time greats. Sorry that it has been screwing your peace. 

Just now, Shunya said:

Yes, he could not finish some games, his power game is on downside, every tom dick and harry can now get him out. But you expect him to win every game itself is his achievement. We were overly reliant on players like him in 2010s bcos of vacumm of finishers in 90s and before that. And not to forget he is keeper bat - something unheard off in Indian cricket before him. He is a genius. Hundreds of players, administrators around him put this idea into his head. Almost every player who has played serious level cricket in their life including some all time greats. Sorry that it has been screwing your peace. 

Top post