Ranji trophy 2018-19

14 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said:

Whenever we talk about some emerging talents of india ,  People very quickly  make fun of saying 

1)  ICFERS hyping :- 

2) Most of them are branded hacks :- 

Coz thats the easiest thing to do rather watching domestic games n looking for talent n following him

No one here writes oh he is the next sachin , steyn , kohli .............but its easy to write worse like hype n all rather then watching domestic games. 

N other concept they have no idea about is- spot a talent is diff from a talent performing..........some player fail to fulfill their potential is not a spotters fault its that players own 

7 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

So many younger batsmen doing well but we will have a middle order of 33-38 year grandpas in WC - Rayudu, DK, Jadhav and Dhoni. In fact with Rohit, Shikhar and Kohli, all being 30+, our top 7 will have no younger players. What a bloody shame.

Seriously even I feel suffocating at times thinking about this but then there is no point of givng attention to that.

DK is somehow deserving.Dhoni is not going anywhere and hopefully Raydu will be shown his place by NZ and Australian bowlers in upcoming series.

10 hours ago, express bowling said:

The 5 cricketers who have looked really special to me  from the last 2 U19 World Cups in 2016 and 2018 are

Gill

Shaw 

Mavi

Avesh

Nagarkoti

Shaw is in our test team after spectacular FC and India-A performances.

Gill is in our A-team and performing wonderfully in domestic FC.

Really good.

But the 3 quicks are languishing behind. They have either not received the same push from the National selectors / State selectors or are injured. 

Nagarkoti had a dream start to his List-A career in early 2018 ... but got injured after.  Bad luck.

Mavi did really well in his first 4 FC games.  Picked   15 wickets @  an average of 23.   But went off to play the Emerging Nations tournament and is not playing FC anymore after that.  He maybe injured though.

Allowing to gather lots of FC experience should be the priority of the selectors for all these talented young kids.  This is how they develop their basic game. No point missing FC for limited over games, which are anyway much more frequently available for playing.

Avesh Khan drifted for 2 years after his fantastic U19 WC.  Did not get to play sufficient FC. Now, this is sad.  This year  he is having a fantastic FC season and should be selected for India-A against England Lions, for the Unofficial test matches.

I hope the national selectors and state selectors focus on the development of Mavi, Avesh and Nagarkoti too, in the same way they have done for Shaw and Gill.

Yes, it has been heartening to see both Gill and Shaw develop along expected lines. I agree that the pacers haven't developed as much as expected, but what concerns me more are Test-calibre spinners. We are fine in ODIs with the likes of Kulcha and some backups, but we need to find spinners who are effective in SENA. I wonder how Rahul Chahar has been bowling this season - his stats are not bad, but not great either.

10 hours ago, Samcric said:

Would prefer the same but since match is in India and pitch will most likely be spin-friendly, I think we may need 2 spinners.

Oh,  I  thought the test was in Zim  (  what is the point of playing Zim in India as this not a part of the Test Championship  )

In that case I would play Jaddu in place of Pandya.   

7. Jaddu

8. Kuldeep

9. Avesh

10. Siraj

11. Rajpoot

But I expect  Umesh,  Shardul and Rahane to sneak in,  in place of  Avesh, Rajpoot and Gill.

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Oh,  I  thought the test was in Zim  (  what is the point of playing Zim in India as this not a part of the Test Championship  )

In that case I would play Jaddu in place of Pandya.   

7. Jaddu

8. Kuldeep

9. Avesh

10. Siraj

11. Rajpoot

But I expect  Umesh,  Shardul and Rahane to sneak in,  in place of  Avesh, Rajpoot and Gill.

Umesh alongwith csk co. are perhaps  continued as the wc is just around the corner,once its over I expect them to be ditched once and for all

So many on this forum berated Krunal Pandya for not being good enough for FC cricket. He comes back after the A tour to NZ and scores 160, 104 and picks 6/59. Scored almost 60% of his team’s runs.
If you have seen him bat in NZ, you will totally disregard his runs....
Ashwin is million times better when it comes to bat...
Honestly, you don't want him any where near the team....
He can be in tamasha cricket but not real cricket

Sent from my Lenovo A7020a48 using Tapatalk

1 minute ago, gakgupta said:

If you have seen him bat in NZ, you will totally disregard his runs....
Ashwin is million times better when it comes to bat...
Honestly, you don't want him any where near the team....
He can be in tamasha cricket but not real cricket

Yeah right, disregard FC runs on a pitch where he was the only one to hit a 100. Kaha se aisa logic laate ho bhai?

Then we should play Jadeja as no 4 batsmen....since he got 3 triple centuries...
Never disregards Ranji runs but at the same time...that should not be only barometer...
Some players are not cut out for all conditions...he is one among them...

8 minutes ago, gakgupta said:

Then we should play Jadeja as no 4 batsmen....since he got 3 triple centuries...
Never disregards Ranji runs but at the same time...that should not be only barometer...
Some players are not cut out for all conditions...he is one among them...

We are talking about him playing FC matches and not playing for the national team. Thoda padh liya kar.

BTW If he’s scored runs in Ranji trophy, why are you getting so hyper? 

We are talking about him playing FC matches and not playing for the national team. Thoda padh liya kar.

BTW If he’s scored runs in Ranji trophy, why are you getting so hyper? 
Lol...
Why would I have any personal grudge on someone...

I m not hyper on anyone...

I am very passionate cricket fan and want best for Indian cricket...

My comments are based on what I have seen .... I made those not out of blue but since the topic came up...

Chill bro....

You are entitled to have your opinion...

If he grows up to be a all conditions players, I will be the first person to be happy...

1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Easwaran 179*(210) leads Bengal to a great 4th innings chase of 323. His 2nd big 100 in last 3 matches, scored 186 vs Hyderabad after coming back from NZ

Serious knock.  Led bengal to highetst 4th innings  chase. 

Compact player.  More nuggety then agarwal or Panchal.  But still played some lovely shots and showed has some power with 2 6s late on.  But clearly dont take risks as played those when match done basically.  Good cut shot he has

A tours must have improved him hence run spree on retrurn

Thats value of A tours.  Might not produce a player for India in next 2 months.  But maybe helps a player improve and make someone for India in a few years not months.

This lad 24 and one to keep eye on as has tempermant, compavct etc Not as flashy as some but then is Pujra flashy ?  So much talent in domestics, hard to see who is best.  Only A tours etc can weed them out and who better often

6 minutes ago, King Tendulkar said:

Serious knock.  Led bengal to highetst 4th innings  chase. 

Compact player.  More nuggety then agarwal or Panchal.  But still played some lovely shots and showed has some power with 2 6s late on.  But clearly dont take risks as played those when match done basically.  Good cut shot he has

A tours must have improved him hence run spree on retrurn

Thats value of A tours.  Might not produce a player for India in next 2 months.  But maybe helps a player improve and make someone for India in a few years not months.

This lad 24 and one to keep eye on as has tempermant, compavct etc Not as flashy as some but then is Pujra flashy ?  So much talent in domestics, hard to see who is best.  Only A tours etc can weed them out and who better often

Absolutely. The best part is these knocks are not on the old days flat patrias but pitches that support bowlers with enough seam, swing and turn. Only thing missing is paceand bounce. Can’t expect everything but we do have a very good young crop coming through. Exciting times ahead

2 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Easwaran 179*(210) leads Bengal to a great 4th innings chase of 323. His 2nd big 100 in last 3 matches, scored 186 vs Hyderabad after coming back from NZ

Seems like dravid has a huge impact on these youngsters...

We have seen Gill, krunal and Easwaran doing wonderful after the A tour...

1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Absolutely. The best part is these knocks are not on the old days flat patrias but pitches that support bowlers with enough seam, swing and turn. Only thing missing is paceand bounce. Can’t expect everything but we do have a very good young crop coming through. Exciting times ahead

Yes the tracks are not super flat.  But since neautral curators last 2 years tracks more even and less result orientated.  Maybe helps stroke play and makes bowlers work harder i.e have to bend back.  Although seen many a spinning track but they dont rag from ball 1.  Yes not pace and bounce big time but enough if bowlers bend back.  Outfields are like glass though

Full variety of pitches to be fair

Yes very excting.  Lots of good bats in FC cricket, all look to have good techinques and all have a power gear unlike old time bats as able to hit ball in to stands.  Even this lad banged a couple for 6 and he not power guy