Pressure created by Kuldeep helped me get wickets - Krunal Pandya

velu

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

n rightly so why wud anyone pick a 11 test player with a far evolved 50 test player

but do u guarntee that the former wnt improve that ur making a claim that he cnt dream of reaching at stokes level....when stokes numbers arent that unachievable 

Stokes has a 100 in SC, a 250 in SA, 100 in australia,bowled “match winning spells” again in SC that helped his team white wash a SC side. 5 wicket haul in Australia.

Now which ever way we twist stats, England can afford Stokes as they have 2 ATG test bowlers and other seamers like Curran and Wokes who both can bat.

Their problem is batting and Stokes can fit in as a specialist bat for all his batting heroics all over the world even though average is on the lesser side.

India has a fragile middle order so playing Pandya the bat is a risk when he has t proved Jack. As a bowler Pandya would have been gold 15-20 years back but now we have atleast 4-5 fast bowlers in our ranks who can win matches singlehandedly so he keeps them out which is a problem as well.

4 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

Stokes has a 100 in SC, a 250 in SA, 100 in australia,bowled “match winning spells” again in SC that helped his team white wash a SC side. 5 wicket haul in Australia.

Pandya has a 93, that was as a good as 150 on that spicy pitch 

match winning spell in england 

100 in SL 

Not bad in 11 test 

4 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

Now which ever way we twist stats, England can afford Stokes as they have 2 ATG test bowlers and other seamers like Curran and Wokes who both can bat.

Their problem is batting and Stokes can fit in as a specialist bat for all his batting heroics all over the world even though average is on the lesser side.

India has a fragile middle order so playing Pandya the bat is a risk when he has t proved Jack. As a bowler Pandya would have been gold 15-20 years back but now we have atleast 4-5 fast bowlers in our ranks who can win matches singlehandedly so he keeps them out which is a problem as well.

if u a have fragile middle order change it, adding one more fragile batsman wnt change much 

15-20 yrs back ??? why ?? is he a trundler ??

Any bowler who can bowl a good outswing at 140k+ will be handy in any era 

Now we have 4-5 fast bowler who crank up 140k + so they need rest in between so they dnt breakdown or start to conserve themselves n bowl slower which happ in 2013 -14 Sa n NZ series

They are 140k bowler and they shud be told to bowl at full speed not to save themselves coz we lack 5th bowler 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Pandya has a 93, that was as a good as 150 on that spicy pitch 

match winning spell in england 

100 in SL 

Not bad in 11 test 

if u a have fragile middle order change it, adding one more fragile batsman wnt change much 

15-20 yrs back ??? why ?? is he a trundler ??

Any bowler who can bowl a good outswing at 140k+ will be handy in any era 

Now we have 4-5 fast bowler who crank up 140k + so they need rest in between so they dnt breakdown or start to conserve themselves n bowl slower which happ in 2013 -14 Sa n NZ series

They are 140k bowler and they shud be told to bowl at full speed not to save themselves coz we lack 5th bowler 

Pandya being a 140+ bowler is a myth. He can hit a couple of 140 delivers but usually a 135k bowler at best with inconsistent line and length that releases pressure.

The 93 in hindsight looks a big fluke. The guy has absolutely no technique

5 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

Pandya being a 140+ bowler is a myth. He can hit a couple of 140 delivers but usually a 135k bowler at best with inconsistent line and length that releases pressure.

135k + is also a good speed with his outswing 

n also if u noticed england series he a stat was put that he was faster then any england bowler whole series including MR stokes

The 93 in hindsight looks a big fluke. The guy has absolutely no technique

yaar itna asaan hai to 

MR talent rohit kyun nhin maar leta 

SA- 2 tours

Eng, NZ, Aus - 1 tour each

yet never crossed 80 ......

Asaan hai marlo, 

On Same SA tour pujara, rahane, dhawa, rahul , vijay all were their......girte padte 50 mban rhe hai

itna aasan marlo

He also made a 70+ on a green top agianst moving pink ball on Aus-A tour where all our Indian-A batsman failed . Fluke tha to baaki bhi maar lete 

then u have no sense of technique

he plays cut n pull really well

he gets behind the line of the ball really 

he steps down to spinners really well

Only problem with his hard hands n to much shuffling which will settle down over a period of time 

Any technique is good if it gets u runs 

41 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

And again you move the goalposts to tests, when I had clearly written white ball cricket.    Pandya the ODI cricketer is eminently comparable, if not better, than Stokes.  

5 minutes ago, sandeep said:

And again you move the goalposts to tests, when I had clearly written white ball cricket.    Pandya the ODI cricketer is eminently comparable, if not better, than Stokes.  

I don’t even care about that argument. It is like saying Afridi was a better white ball bowler than Sachin. Doesn’t prove jack.

As a cricketer Stokes at this stage is leagues ahead.period

I have never said Pandya doesn’t deserve a Odi or a T2@ spot. Given our lower order blues when it comes to big hitting, always advocated for Hardik Pandya the odi batsman and always said both brothers are tailor made for T20 which atleast I don’t give a fk anyways apart from IPL trolling and maybe WT20. However having Pandya as a 6th bowler is a huge bonus.

do you seriously think he can be relied upon to bowl 10 overs every game? Sure, Stokes cannot be either but England doesn’t have a 6th bowler problem

Edited by Global.Baba