beetle Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 (edited) 40 minutes ago, Cricketics said: Kaunsa acha indian news channel hai yaar for these news. I have linited options here. I am currently getting republic tv, ndtv both hindi and english channels and can try to do jugaar od other news channels. I find Republic tv funny with politicians fighting but it is also hard to ignore. I was watching online.. Shayad India Tv ....ya Zee news. The operation was going on since yesterday night. 2 terrorists were hiding in a house. Edited February 27, 2019 by beetle Cricketics 1
Muloghonto Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 24 minutes ago, Stradlater said: I'm around 70kms from border right now in Bikaner , Rajasthan. Stay safe Guys. Are you hoping for Longewalla part-2 ?
Real McCoy Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 Stay safe and keep vigil to all you guys living close to the border
Stradlater Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 5 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: Are you hoping for Longewalla part-2 ? We are much better prepared this time around. The army presence here is huuge.
beetle Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 India inflicts ‘number of casualties’ on Pak troopers https://www.oneindia.com/india/india-inflicts-number-of-casualties-on-pak-troopers-2857546.html?utm_source=DH-Taboola&utm_medium=DH-app&utm_campaign=DH Stradlater and DHONI_FANN 2
Stradlater Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 Breaking: High alert in Jaiselmer and Bikaner.
Muloghonto Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 21 minutes ago, Stradlater said: We are much better prepared this time around. The army presence here is huuge. but....we like the longewalla like stories. chalo...maybe longewalla will be somewhere in katchh this time around.
motomaverick Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 1 minute ago, Stradlater said: Breaking: High alert in Jaiselmer and Bikaner. One of my friends is leaving for a trip to Jaisalmer tomorrow. Is it safe to travel? What is the ground situation?
Dil Dil India Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 As I said earlier, with a nanga punga country like Pak who can stoop to any level, the problem is they will keep playing the proxy game and sending terrorists with impunity to do the dirty work. Our forces should be given a free hand and they should not hesitate to play dirty because the adversary sure as hell is going to.
Stradlater Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 (edited) 8 minutes ago, motomaverick said: One of my friends is leaving for a trip to Jaisalmer tomorrow. Is it safe to travel? What is the ground situation? I would strictly advise to avoid it until the tension cools down. The area near Tanot has been cordoned off. Edited February 27, 2019 by Stradlater
test fan Posted February 27, 2019 Author Posted February 27, 2019 Is possible to capture pok this time if India & Pak start war ???
Dil Dil India Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 21 minutes ago, test fan said: Is possible to capture pok this time if India & Pak start war ??? Why? That place will spawn more terrorists. We just need to be ruthless this time. Play dirty, no measured response nonsense. We need to show those disgusting creatures that we can play dirty and be ruthless too. No mercy to Pak or their sponsored terrorists.
Muloghonto Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 12 minutes ago, Dil Dil India said: Why? That place will spawn more terrorists. We just need to be ruthless this time. Play dirty, no measured response nonsense. We need to show those disgusting creatures that we can play dirty and be ruthless too. No mercy to Pak or their sponsored terrorists. Actually, conquering PoK will be worth it. By PoK i mean the Northern Areas, not the 'azad kashmir' area. This is because Northern Areas is predominantly inhabited by Baltis, Shina and Khowar speaking people, who are culturally closer to the Ladakhi people and our Pahari people than the Kashmiri people. They also have long-standing greivances with Pakistani military and it also serves to sever China from Pakistan. Ideal scenario would be us using the Nanga Parbat mastiff as the pivot and conquering back PoK that is north and east of it, letting Pakistan keep the western strip known as Azad Kashmir.
Gollum Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 Indian Air Force MiG jet crashes in Kashmir's Budgam, 2 pilots feared dead Pakistani jets violate the Indian airspace as they enter border areas of Nowshera sector in Jammu and Kashmir’s Rajouri district. INDIA TODAY LINK
Dil Dil India Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 Does anyone know what's happening? Peepee claiming airbase in J and K has been attacked and that Pak are using tanks, AGMs, pinakas and sending SSGs across the LOC. We must respond with absolute force if true.
test fan Posted February 27, 2019 Author Posted February 27, 2019 #BREAKING: Pakistani Air Force jets tried to violate Indian airspace at the LoC near Nowshera Sector of Rajouri of Jammu & Kashmir. Indian Air Force which was well prepared pushed them back immediately. Some blasts heard which could be both sides opening sound barriers.
test fan Posted February 27, 2019 Author Posted February 27, 2019 Also hear they dropped bomb on way out
Gollum Posted February 27, 2019 Posted February 27, 2019 If they had anything to do with downing of our jet, we are officially at war folks. But news channels and other sources saying it was technical snag.
test fan Posted February 27, 2019 Author Posted February 27, 2019 FLASH DC Rajouri Mr Aijaz just confirmed to me that the Pakistani jet fighters violated the Indian air space and dropped bombs at 4 deserted spots near LoC in Nadian, Laam Jhangar, Kerri in Rajouri district and Hamirpur area of Bhimber Galli in Poonch. A 9-year-old injured.
test fan Posted February 27, 2019 Author Posted February 27, 2019 Officers in Rajouri said that the IAF jets were seen scrambling the Pak jets which flew back quickly. Air patrolling going on. Some villagers claimed that one Pak jet was seen crashing across the LoC but officials said that they were still verifying such claims of the villagers.