Imran Khan's Naya Pakistan

Gollum

OK, forget about Pakistan, assume all the reports from there about controlling the corona pandemic are false ( if that gives you some satisfaction ) , but what about India, with its much better healthcare system and financial condition, the spread of corona 19 is not controlled, people are dying in constant and increasing number. This is an important question, as unless infection is controlled in India, no neighboring country is safe and can relax. 

3 hours ago, mishra said:

Lol, In 2019 it swellednup for three reasons, interest repayment and So called CPEC came as Sovereign loan in last two years the figure has doubled. Inly decent economy with such a high GDP to sovereign devt is Japan, but then, look at their cash in bank figure (ie foreign reserve).

Not North Korea, but Pakistan will be first asian country to have no choice but to switch to Chinese Yuan as reserve currency. How US will take this moove, Anybodies guess.

Yeah. Debt to GDP was around 60-65%. Noe it is 90% or more. 

On 8/20/2020 at 9:17 PM, First class said:

IK's naya Pakistan is cleared off cornona , unlike its neighboring countries. 

You said you were a Dr - how many folks are being tested in Pakistan on a daily basis?  India tests more people in a couple days than Pakistan has tested all year.  

Fudging statistics is not "cleared off cornona" - you ought to know better.  

8 hours ago, First class said:

Ideally, this is the one area where Pakistan can help its neighbors and help them save thousands of lives.

The obsession with Pakistanis craving 'respect' leads to such silliness.  Let's take your statement at face value.  How in the world is Pakistan going to "help" anybody? In what capacity?  Be Specific.

22 minutes ago, sandeep said:

You said you were a Dr - how many folks are being tested in Pakistan on a daily basis?  India tests more people in a couple days than Pakistan has tested all year.  

Fudging statistics is not "cleared off cornona" - you ought to know better.  

Infection rate is hardly 2%.

It has clearly diminished/reduced largely, I do not advocate for IK's policies but think it has largely been cleared off. We are all operating with business as usual.

I'm now sure how, it could be a miracle or a combo of youth/virus strain/general immunity etc. 

Edited by Autonomous

22 minutes ago, sandeep said:

The obsession with Pakistanis craving 'respect' leads to such silliness.  Let's take your statement at face value.  How in the world is Pakistan going to "help" anybody? In what capacity?  Be Specific.

Ignore him.

He is overseas.

52 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

Based only on the tests that were conducted.  When you have a crap healthcare system, people who have mild symptoms or no symptoms aren't  going to spend money to get  tested.  Only the really sick ones and those who can afford it will.  This will have an automatic reduction impact on the numbers that are recorded.  This is not just applicable to Pakistan, it is applicable to India as well.  

53 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

It has clearly diminished/reduced largely, I do not advocate for IK's policies but think it has largely been cleared off. We are all operating with business as usual.

I do not harbor illwill for Pakistani public, I hope that the spread has reduced, and this pandemic goes away from Pakistan, and everywhere else on the planet.  But I would just be hesitant about declaring premature victory - lot of folks had a tendency to do that in India a couple of months ago too.

5 hours ago, First class said:

OK, forget about Pakistan, assume all the reports from there about controlling the corona pandemic are false ( if that gives you some satisfaction ) , but what about India, with its much better healthcare system and financial condition, the spread of corona 19 is not controlled, people are dying in constant and increasing number. This is an important question, as unless infection is controlled in India, no neighboring country is safe and can relax. 

Only vaccine will solve the pandemic. There is no miracle solution in scientific world. If Pakistan or any other rcountry claims to have solved  corona pandemic without having a vaccine then it is all fake narrative. Even America is in a helpless situation in absence of vaccine. Some countries are testing good number of people daily hence high count, some like China are just hiding facts because they are not democratic as India or US. They control their media and numbers. Chinese data of coronavieus should not be taken seriously.

4 hours ago, Autonomous said:

I'm now sure how, it could be a miracle or a combo of youth/virus strain/general immunity etc. 

This is not a miracle. India is a young country too, but young get infected as well, although they recover. It was said that BCG vaccination helps in combating the virus from wreaking havoc, but the point is the person will still get infected.

In Pakistan’s case, testing has gone down and there is hardly anything that Im the Dim did except to crib and plead for loan waivers in view of the pandemic. That is why people are skeptical about the numbers from your country.

Its true India has a higher tests/million ratio which stands at 24959/million population  today and Pakistan much lower at 10904/million, BD is even lower but they just jumped ahead of Pakistan for number of cases now.  Deaths are hard to hide, but can be hidden to certain extend, but there is no effort or reason for Pakistan to hide deaths from corona. Death rate has gone down significantly in Pakistan and only in Pakistan in the region,

Whichever way you look, there is no doubt the infection rate is extremely low in Pakistan now . How it happened ? is still a mystery. Even epidemiologists in the west are scratching there heads over it. And, there is no way Pakistan can declare victory over it, the infection can come back easily , hope vaccine will be available by January if not sooner. 

Edited by First class

8 hours ago, sandeep said:

Based only on the tests that were conducted.  When you have a crap healthcare system, people who have mild symptoms or no symptoms aren't  going to spend money to get  tested.  Only the really sick ones and those who can afford it will.  This will have an automatic reduction impact on the numbers that are recorded.  This is not just applicable to Pakistan, it is applicable to India as well.  

I do not harbor illwill for Pakistani public, I hope that the spread has reduced, and this pandemic goes away from Pakistan, and everywhere else on the planet.  But I would just be hesitant about declaring premature victory - lot of folks had a tendency to do that in India a couple of months ago too.

Agreed. 

But you don't hear anyone being covid positive now, earlier even in my social circle there were people reporting positive or getting sick. 

Everything is open since april end, we are almost in sept now. It could be that jisko hona tha hogya with huge eid gatherings as well

21 hours ago, First class said:

You guys need to be a bit more open minded but if you're happy by assuming the success story of Pakistan in controlling  the pandemic which is accepted all over the  world is just a false claim due to low test rate then good for you, whatever makes you happy. 

Yes, its a "failed state"  which is almost cornona free, unlike the much more "developed" countries where people are dying in big number. 

Ideally, this is the one area where Pakistan can help its neighbors and help them save thousands of lives. 

BC chaddhi kharidney ki aukat nahi chaley hai help karney. Bhikhari Khan ko bolo arabs ki drivery karey. Help .....bu ha ha ha.

6 hours ago, First class said:

Its true India has a higher tests/million ratio which stands at 24959/million population  today and Pakistan much lower at 10904/million, BD is even lower but they just jumped ahead of Pakistan for number of cases now.  Deaths are hard to hide, but can be hidden to certain extend, but there is no effort or reason for Pakistan to hide deaths from corona. Death rate has gone down significantly in Pakistan and only in Pakistan in the region,

Whichever way you look, there is no doubt the infection rate is extremely low in Pakistan now . How it happened ? is still a mystery. Even epidemiologists in the west are scratching there heads over it. And, there is no way Pakistan can declare victory over it, the infection can come back easily , hope vaccine will be available by January if not sooner. 

Than how the hell you were bragging about helping other countries.

On 8/22/2020 at 10:07 PM, raki05 said:

Than how the hell you were bragging about helping other countries.

that's lahori logic for you.. 

this reminds me of Abdul Razzak saying 'let me coach Hardik Pandya and he will be a world beater all rounder.'.. ok have you coached anyone and made anyone big? Ummm.. No.. 

On 8/22/2020 at 3:46 PM, First class said:

Whichever way you look, there is no doubt the infection rate is extremely low in Pakistan now .

Wanting to believe something to be true, and it being true, are 2 different things. 

On 8/22/2020 at 12:05 AM, First class said:

On 8/22/2020 at 8:41 AM, sandeep said:

Let's take your statement at face value.  How in the world is Pakistan going to "help" anybody? In what capacity?  Be Specific.

On 8/22/2020 at 8:46 PM, First class said:

Bhai, All Pakistanis are Ironman, rest of world is only human. Thats why Corona coudn’t  do jack **** despite no lockdown, no medicine, no social distancing in Pakistan.