This cow related madness has to stop RIGHT NOW

Gollum

7 hours ago, Vilander said:

For general understanding: Livestock is not the same as captive animals. Using livestock to produce meat or other produce is legal activity. Treating captive animals cruelly is not the same as exploiting livestock.  Its a simple difference. We gotta do better than this if something like this can hurt hindu sentiments then wonder what sentiments we have that they are hurt this easy.

First they came for Jallikattu, Kambala, now Temple elephants. Temples in south India have an age old tradition of rearing elephants , mainly as a deity. They are respected, venerated and worshipped. Devotees touch and feed elephants and offer their prasadam. They are not cruelly treated. How do they know if the elephant is depressed and wants to go to the wild? Forest departments trap elephants and were used to log wood etc. see that is forced labor. They took this elephant Lakshmi, made her walk 10 kms and have nearly killed it. They have no money to take care of this elephant. PETA should be also against keeping dogs, cats as pets. 

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Forest departments trap elephants and were used to log wood etc. see that is forced labor.

I thought orphans and ones kicked out of families are held captive but anyways if forest dept are being cruel peta should be involved there too but cant do more than protests as its govt. On this particular case cant comment was the elephant already sick why was a rot in the foot if she was cared for in the first place. There are many questions. 

On 7/1/2020 at 2:49 AM, Gollum said:

Today Modi mentioned many upcoming festivals but skipped Bakrid, RESPECT

Sick and tired of ass kissing of Muslims, this should keep them busy the whole week. 

Wasn't Eid in May?

On 5/26/2019 at 7:37 AM, rkt.india said:

Doesn't matter whether you subscribe to that fact or not. Majority Hindus  do and  You don't have any rights to offend majority Hindus consider cow holy. Even our constitution bans cow slaughter. Only in India, people don't need to respect the belief of majority religion. They can be taken for a ride. Law should be equal for everyone. 

What a load of rubbish. If practising Hindus feel the need to stop cow slaughter then they should put their money where their mouths are, put money into cow shelters for the protection and the feed of aged, unproductive cows. 

On 7/8/2020 at 8:23 AM, Nikhil_cric said:

What a load of rubbish. If practising Hindus feel the need to stop cow slaughter then they should put their money where their mouths are, put money into cow shelters for the protection and the feed of aged, unproductive cows. 

You think we are not doing it? There are a lot of cow shelters and people adopting cows. But the problem is huge and in rural areas there is a L&O situation with illegal cow smuggling.

11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You think we are not doing it? There are a lot of cow shelters and people adopting cows. But the problem is huge and in rural areas there is a L&O situation with illegal cow smuggling.

Clearly not enough is being done then. But there is no need to ban cow slaughter citing some vague Directive Principle just because it hurts religious sentiments. Simply gives ammunition to gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice. 

1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Clearly not enough is being done then. But there is no need to ban cow slaughter citing some vague Directive Principle just because it hurts religious sentiments. Simply gives ammunition to gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice. 

You are blind to the free run cattle thieves and smugglers are having in rural areas (BD border, U.P), just because anglicized English media doesn't report it, but highlight the "gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice.". It is not one-sided as the narrative is set. It is not a vague Directive Principle, but a guidlines adopted by the constitution based on the beliefs of the majority community for 1000s of years. Only in India, will the majority get thrown under the bus for the sake of minorities. 

17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You are blind to the free run cattle thieves and smugglers are having in rural areas (BD border, U.P), just because anglicized English media doesn't report it, but highlight the "gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice.". It is not one-sided as the narrative is set. It is not a vague Directive Principle, but a guidlines adopted by the constitution based on the beliefs of the majority community for 1000s of years. Only in India, will the majority get thrown under the bus for the sake of minorities. 

Right. Cattle thieves and smugglers are the reason why we support cow slaughter ban. The beliefs of the majority are irrelevent. Or atleast it should be in a truly secular state. You cannot ask for UCC etc. when you are completely blinded by belief yourself. Its a simple principle.

23 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Right. Cattle thieves and smugglers are the reason why we support cow slaughter ban. The beliefs of the majority are irrelevent. Or atleast it should be in a truly secular state. You cannot ask for UCC etc. when you are completely blinded by belief yourself. Its a simple principle.

You guys marginalize the majority with such statements "majority are irrelevent." and when BJP gets re-elected, cry a wolf that India is becoming a majoritarian state. The beliefs of the majority is what gives peace and stability in the country. Also, there is no draft of UCC. Let's debate on what is UCC. Till now, it has only been about family law and humanitarian issues , never been about religious beliefs. We have sriticles in the constitution where freedom of religious practice is allowed. I talked about cattle thievery only because you said - "Simply gives ammunition to gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice."

18 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You guys marginalize the majority with such statements "majority are irrelevent." and when BJP gets re-elected, cry a wolf that India is becoming a majoritarian state. The beliefs of the majority is what gives peace and stability in the country. Also, there is no draft of UCC. Let's debate on what is UCC. Till now, it has only been about family law and humanitarian issues , never been about religious beliefs. We have sriticles in the constitution where freedom of religious practice is allowed. I talked about cattle thievery only because you said - "Simply gives ammunition to gau rakshaks and their vigilante justice."

The beliefs of the majority are not what gives peace and stability. It's a strong economy, rule of law, accountability . Family and humanitarian issues are often derived from religious dogma/theology as much as cow slaughter(in this case). You either accept both or ignore both. And yes, the beliefs of anyone (majority/minority) should never be the concern of the state.  

8 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

The beliefs of the majority are not what gives peace and stability. It's a strong economy, rule of law, accountability .

How do you think strong economy, rule of law, accountability come about? It is from the beliefs, intellect and sentiment of the majority. If the majority was not ok for a democratic institution in India, based on the ethos of an ancient civilization, open to reform, it would not have been possible. Look at how Pakistan collapsed. For a Rashtra to be built, it has to be a strong Majority that believes in human values. Nation is not a Rashtra. 

8 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Family and humanitarian issues are often derived from religious dogma/theology as much as cow slaughter(in this case). You either accept both or ignore both. And yes, the beliefs of anyone (majority/minority) should never be the concern of the state.  

Let's not get utopia in the argument with words like 'should'. Be practical and look around. There is no state in the world that is totaly secure.  If you have a system where minorities have all the religious freedom, while the majority community freedom is curbed, their temples and education institutes taken over by the government, it is not a secular state. It is a kistsch and hence we have this situations of '14 and '19. 

On 7/14/2020 at 7:00 PM, Nikhil_cric said:

What cattle thieves have to do with cow slaughter ban ? If something have negative value ( bull ) in legal society but have value of lakhs of rupees in international market then you are giving this trade to thieves , outlaws and smugglers.

Anyway cost of desi cow is 1000-20k , cost of crossbreed exotic cows 10k to 100k . Cost of Buffaloes 40k-300 k. If thieves are the reason then why not ban buffalo slaughter as well. It's like saying punish the thieves that are stealing Maruti 800 . But spare the one that is stealing Fortuner.