Opposition, libtards opposing Citizenship Amendment Bill

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Ok, why do you think these people are rioting?

In Bengal Islamists have a habit of rioting. Not an isolated one, I can point out 5 other instances where they have rioted and caused massive damage in the last 2 years. Propaganda, political mobilization, anti-socials, extremism, role of vested groups....many reasons for the riots, trigger is the passing of CAB and people not understanding the specifics of the act. 

4 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Ok, why do you think these people are rioting?

They have been told that Muslims "Citizens" living in India will be confined to camps. That this bill is about excluding Muslims from entering India. All kinds of rumors spread on WA. Is that the bill about? Let me know your opinion not about the rioters.

3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

So, you consider any of the following topics and those in favor of it are bigot and muslim-hating?

Demography talk in interest of National Security Policy

Population Control

Illegal Bangladeshis immigrants for economic reasons

We can discuss all of the above, and differing opinions are absolutely fine. But brother, I have seen quite a bit of prejudiced language from you and others - that's what I will not hesitate to criticize.  

1 minute ago, sandeep said:

We can discuss all of the above, and differing opinions are absolutely fine. But brother, I have seen quite a bit of prejudiced language from you and others - that's what I will not hesitate to criticize.  

Fair enough. And I will call out your similar hate to Hindutva equating it to ISIS/Taliban etc. That is also bigotry and hinduphobia. 

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Fair enough. And I will call out your similar hate to Hindutva equating it to ISIS/Taliban etc. That is also bigotry and hinduphobia. 

I think you have me confused with some imaginary monsters in your closet.  

37 minutes ago, sandeep said:

If you can't be dismissed as a "sickular", or a "jihadi" - "tum se poocha kya"? 

Sandeep, I dont understand it. You say you suport CAA, But oppose government response to rioters who are essentially against protecting people from religious persecution in neighbouring contries. So how come you support CAA.

I dont see the difference between your stance and rioters stance apart from you are not burning the buses and damaging the indian infrastructure. Also you are deliberately doing propoganda against Hindus

To everyone who argue, "I dont want India to become a Hindu Country". No one wants India to become a Hindu Country, But why do you support Religious persecution of minorities? Why do you think that because current Government is trying, I say "trying" to provide some help to people from religious persecution is equivalent to Government trying to make India Hindu country.

Another "South Indian" response to Buddhijeevis in Bengaluru. :hatsoff: to the cop from my town!

"You are just here to instigate and spoil their (students') career! After that in Kannada he says "if you see her again, arrest her(lost in translation)"

Agar ye dikh jaaye, uthaa lena - is what he said. :hysterical:

32 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

They have been told that Muslims "Citizens" living in India will be confined to camps. That this bill is about excluding Muslims from entering India. All kinds of rumors spread on WA. Is that the bill about? Let me know your opinion not about the rioters.

Why are they excluding Muslims from entering India in first place.If they are allowing people of other religions to enter why single out muslims.

Edited by putrevus
1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Instead of  focusing on economy, industry, education, why should govt spend billions on "registering" citizens?  Even the most wildly inflated estimate of "Illegal immigrants" in India is going to be like 0.0001% of population over-all.  Its  not like we are the US and all mexicans are coming here to work and get rich.  Its purely a polarization tactic.  

UPA govt under MMS raised the concern as well, I remember the Home Ministry then claiming there were 20 million illegal Bangladshis in India, mostly in Assam and Bengal. Even if that number is exaggerated it is still a valid concern, certain blocks in these 2 states have had decadal growth of Muslims to such an extent that no difference in TFR or internal migration can explain it.

Being a Gujju/American you may be more shielded but those in these 2 states are worried, if the trend is followed Assam will be Muslim majority in the next 30-40 years LINK, Bengal a bit more time. History hasn't been kind to communities outnumbered by Muslims...not in India, not anywhere else. Pretty sure the number is going to be more than 0.0001 %, esp the Eastern states. Bengal is probably the most multicultural, liberal state in India with LW govts for eternity so if they are alarmed it isn't bigotry, merely self-preservation. Wounded for many centuries (uninterrupted Sultanate), 1905 partition, Bengal famine, 1946-48 partition/riots, 1971 genocide....Bengali Hindus have lost more than other Indians can imagine. Economically, politically, culturally, religious front (Durga Puja banned in some places FYI) they are facing a tough time...on top of that these illegal Muslims who were granted land for votebank purposes (courtesy Left Front) and now are aggresively expanding. US/Mexico is a non-issue in comparison. 

Sure Bengali Hindus too are at fault but this is a problem all Indians must solve together, Bengal is our eastern frontier and if there is a crisis there rest of India too will face the shock. Even Mamata knows about this ticking bomb, but she has her compuslions. Here she is from 2005

Cue the usual suspects blaming the protesters for the disruption - those who are reacting, instead of those who are planning it.

Protest fine, but if trains and stations are going to get burnt, govt offices/buildings looted, a community and its women targeted, shops/houses burnt, tracks pulled out, public lighting destroyed, people forced to flee their villages, then we have a problem....all of this happened in multiple districts in Bengal without any action. Delhi, Lucknow, Ahmedabad are minor distractions (deliberate?), real game has been played in the state with max illegal immigration problem. Ask any Bong here or in your daily life about the demographics crisis and cross border problems, anyone, even the leftist bhodroloks. 

14 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Why are they excluding Muslims from entering India in first place.If they are allowing people of other religions to enter why single out muslims.

Ok, I was speaking the rioters language, not what is in the bill! :lol:

They are not allowing new ones from anywhere. Read the bill please. In simple language, whoever is here before 2014 and are "refugees" running from persecution (minorities) in Pak, Afg and BD will be granted citizenship. Muslims coming from these Islamic countries are here only for economic reasons will not be included in the act, They can still declare they are from BD/Pak, if they come through official channels and apply for naturalization for whatever reasons. They are NOT  banned!

Now, tell me, why are they protesting?

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Another "South Indian" response to Buddhijeevis in Bengaluru. :hatsoff: to the cop from my town!

"You are just here to instigate and spoil their (students') career! After that in Kannada he says "if you see her again, arrest her(lost in translation)"

Agar ye dikh jaaye, uthaa lena - is what he said. :hysterical:

"You are instigating youngsters while they have to face the music.... You are spoiling the careers." A most honest and apt answer to everyone who is saying supporting/instigating these students to go on street. Not politicians, it includes all radical left, libtards, foreign medi, Indan media.

15 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok, I was speaking the rioters language, not what is in the bill! :lol:

They are not allowing new ones from anywhere. Read the bill please. In simple language, whoever is here before 2014 and are "refugees" running from persecution (minorities) in Pak, Afg and BD will be granted citizenship. Muslims coming from these Islamic countries are here only for economic reasons will not be included in the act, They can still declare they are from BD/Pak, if they come through official channels and apply for naturalization for whatever reasons. They are NOT  banned!

Thank you for educating me on the bill.I was not not talking about new ones either.In essence are you not doing the same thing which you don't want it to be done to you.

Correct me if I am wrong.

A Muslim family who is part of  majority in Pakistan is fleeing their country in look out for better life in India will have to go thru official channels while their neighbours a hindu family who are also coming to India running away from persecution will be granted citizenship immediately.All this happened before 2014.

What do you call this?

Edited by putrevus
8 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Thank you for educating me on the bill.I was not not talking about new ones either.In essence are you not doing the same thing which you don't want it to be done to you.

A Muslim family who is part of  majority in Pakistan is fleeing their country in look out for better life India will have to go thru official channels while their neighbours a hindu family who are also coming to India running away from persecution will be graned citizenship immediately.

What do you call this?

Amnesty is for minorities who are part of India before 1947, currently facing religious persecution and have allready escaped into India as refugees.

"Better Life " rule is same for Buddist/Hindus of Burma or Muslims of Pakistan. Every country in world has some rules with some modification and imbalances on 2Better Life" immigrant. They are not refugees. They are immigrants.

4 minutes ago, putrevus said:

A Muslim family who is part of  majority in Pakistan is fleeing their country in look out for better life in India will have to go thru official channels while their neighbours a hindu family who are also coming to India running away from persecution will be granted citizenship immediately.All this happened before 2014.

What do you call this?

One is called an economic migrant who is simply looking for work/ opportunities and the other is a minority who has been prosecuted/killed/intimidated/converted purely because of their religion. If you are too dense to understand this distinction then no one can help you.

Muslims from Pak, Afg and Bang are not refugees because they are NOT being persecuted in their own country because their religion is also the religion of the state. If it is Ahemadis then I myself will want them to be included in this Bill as they are actually being persecuted in Pakistan. Its not about pointing fingers and calling people bigots for the sake if it, its about analysing the situation by taking a step back.

This is from Ahmadabad.  Seems like BJP is also enjoying the mob violence and milking the issue  to attract  more Hindu Voters in the future  rather than giving a strong reply to the rioters.  Guess this is the reason why BJP the so called Savior of Hindus have been voted twice to Power so that they can sit back and enjoy the show. 

10 minutes ago, putrevus said:

What do you call this?

Nehru-Liaquat had agreed that minorities living in respective countries will not be prosecuted, but these didn't happen in the three Islamic countries. Population of minority Hindus went from 12% in 1947 to <2% now. It was 22% in BD, went to <8% now. Read the reports on forced conversion, killing kidnapping of girls. India is responsible for all Hindus who are persecuted in these countries because of the partition. If these countries are not following the spirit of the partition, do you want these sheep to be slaughtered? Also, Muslims voted for Pakistan and went to Pakistan. Them running back to India should not be allowed. They were given their land. If they are not well there, they should address it in their countries.

That will open the flood gates for all and sundry. India is a dharmashala to all who those dharmic peedith in these countries only.

Enka confidence toh saatve aasmaan pe lag raha hai. Even the Policemen are not spared and Burkha Clad women are pelting stones. 

Following the same strategy of their Brothers in Kashmir.  Aakhir khoon toh ek hai ki na. 

Edited by javier26
11 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

One is called an economic migrant who is simply looking for work/ opportunities and the other is a minority who has been prosecuted/killed/intimidated/converted purely because of their religion. If you are too dense to understand this distinction then no one can help you.

Muslims from Pak, Afg and Bang are not refugees because they are NOT being persecuted in their own country because their religion is also the religion of the state. If it is Ahemadis then I myself will want them to be included in this Bill as they are actually being persecuted in Pakistan. Its not about pointing fingers and calling people bigots for the sake if it, its about analysing the situation by taking a step back.

Agree with sentiment but I think , There must have been some thought in NOT including Ahmediyas. May be , India Officially differs to Pakistans Parliament  positions that Ahmediyas are NOt Muslims.

2 minutes ago, javier26 said:

Enka confidence toh saatve aasmaan pe lag raha hai. Even the Policemen are not spared and Bukrha Clad women are pelting stones. 

Following the same strategy of their Brothers in Kashmir.  Aakhir khoon toh ek hai ki na. 

They need to send the army in now. Enough is enough. These rioters are assaulting the police without punity and no fear of consequences. I dare any other country challenging India for taking this step.