Yuvraj Singh tells India to show patience with Shivam Dube in all-rounder's role

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Bumrah also succeded coz of his own skill. He was already set under dhoni n never performed badly that his position came under scrutiny

A captain role comes when a player is under bad time. 

So when players succeed it has got nothing to do with Kohlis captaincy but when same players fail in different format Kohli is the one to blame. I hope you got my point. It's more to do with players abilities in their formats, if they are good at it they will succeed. Some players are bad in some formats, yet Kohli gets blamed.

10 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

So when players succeed it has got nothing to do with Kohlis captaincy

nope if kohli didnt invest in them ...fir kis baat ka credit

If Rohit becomes good in test then kohli deserves credit coz he supported him not for rahul who was given a raw deal 

but when same players fail in different format Kohli is the one to blame.

blame is for chopping n changing when they needed support or even when they were doing well 

I hope you got my point. It's more to do with players abilities in their formats, if they are good at it they will succeed.

i hope u got my point

U deserve credit for investment 

Some players are bad in some formats, yet Kohli gets blamed.

U hve to give an example for ur quote

But kohli has played ppl in wrong format n conditions 

• Dhawan given test cap when he proved to be blunder in test . First SA and then again in ENG
  • Umesh being persisted out of india when he record is so poor 
  • Rayudu given a chance when he cudnt play pace was proven in 2015 only
  • Rahul being benched for Dhawan in t20 when he never lost form in t20 and dhawan was never good
  • bhajji being bought in test on basis of IPL when he wasnt even playing domestic 
  • Nair dropped after one bad series in which kohli himself did worse
  • Vihari dropped in Australia for Rohit after making a 50 in england
  • Vihari sacrificed to open when it was not his position and in the end they finally made rohit open
  • Rahane being given rope in ODI and even at 4 when he wasnt good for ODI
  • Games being wasted on jadhav
  • Saini being dropped again n again for medicore thakur

Such list is endless that why kohli gets blamed

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Hain ???

Are u seriously saying if a player is not doing well in test he shud be dropped from odi n t20 where he is doing well ??? 

In that case also why didnt dhawan n rohit face axe in odi since they were bad in tets

No one is questioning even yuvi in out. The example i gave is of odi where he was backed non stop despite being inconsisteny for 5 yrs

Yuvraj cant say he got raw deal coz he was found out in test cricket. 

No one bought yuvraj singh test cricket xample why are u bringing it. It has no relevance

Are you nuts, how did you come to that conclusion.I said  player performing well in one format will get a chance in another format.

Yuvraj was backed becuase he performed in few matches in odis but he was inconsistent which remained thruout his career.So was Sehwag in odis but kept chances because he was performing in other formats.

Rahul was not better than Rohit or Dhawan in odis so he did not get a chance as an opener in odis.Yuvraj is relvant for you to understand one fact which somehow is not getting thru your head.No player has right to get chances in all formats.You keep harping on Rahul and Pant going on and on.

Edited by putrevus
11 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Are you nuts, how did you come to that conclusion.I said  player performing well in one format will get a chance in another format.

fair enough but how are they getting chances when they already failed in that format??

how is rahul getting dropped from t20 fair coz of his test form ??

Yuvraj was backed becuase he performed in few matches in odis but he was inconsistent which reamined thruout his career.So was Sehwag in odis but kept chances because he was performing in other formats.

No yuvi wasnt inconsistent throughout his career

he had a peak from 2006 of 3-4 years 

Sehwag was inconsistent throughout , he kept getting chances coz team understood thats his game and it comes with risk. 

Rahul was not better than Rohit or Dhawan in odis so he did not get a chance as an opener in odis.Yuvraj is relvant for you to understand one fact which somehow is not getting thru your head.

Rahul only 5 odi before Wc so how did decide that ??

Do u want me to compare Rahul stats after 30 ODI  games to rohit, dhawan ??

after 30 games

KL avg 46

Dhawan 43

Rohit- 24

:hysterical:

if kohli was a captain of rohit , his career might have never been resurrected 

No player has right to get chances in all formats.You keep harping on Rahul and Pant going on and on.

A player has every chance to be kept in format he performed and rahul was 2nd best batsman of t20 always but he was benched for dhawan a failure

This point u ll never answer 

They have given raw deal thats why and u hve no argument for that 

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

fair enough but how are they getting chances when they already failed in that format??

how is rahul getting dropped from t20 fair coz of his test form ??

No yuvi wasnt inconsistent throughout his career

he had a peak from 2006 of 3-4 years 

Sehwag was inconsistent throughout , he kept getting chances coz team understood thats his game and it comes with risk. 

Rahul only 5 odi before Wc so how did decide that ??

Do u want me to compare Rahul stats after 30 ODI  games to rohit ??

after 30 games

KL avg 46

Rohit- 24

if kohli was a captain of rohit , his career might have never been resurrected 

A player has every chance to be kept in format he performed and rahul was 2nd best batsman of t20 always but he was benched for dhawan a failure

This point u ll never answer 

They have given raw deal thats why and u hve no argument for that 

The same reason why Rahul was selected world cup 2019 based on his IPL form. The same reason why Rohit Sharma was selected in tests after his world cup form.The same reason why labuschagne played in odis in India. 

You really have hard time understanding things. Rohit was dropped from odis lot of times , he did not play 2011 world cup. You keep harping as if Rohit was never dropped from odis by other captains.

Rahul or Pant getting dropped for few t20s or odis is not big deal. Rahul was dropped by Kohli and then again picked by Kohli.It is called picking the player in form.

Edited by putrevus
5 minutes ago, putrevus said:

The same reason why Rahul was selected world cup 2019 based on his IPL form. The same reason why Rohit Sharma was selected in tests after his world cup form.The same reason why labuschagne played in odis in India. 

Rahul was always backup opener go check 

Chalo Wc ki hi baat krlete hai

Made to bat in middle did well, had to open due to dhawan injury did well and dropped coz he was called backup opener. Now again back in middle order

Kohli ghajini hai kya ?? 

You really have hard time understand things. Rohit was dropped from odis lot of times , he did not play 2011 world cup. You keep harping as if Rohit was never dropped from odis by other captains.

Rohit was dropped after giving a 10-12 games on trought mostly as compare to rahul who was dropped after 2-3 games

u really have hard time undertanding diff 

Rahul or Pant getting dropped for few t20s or odis is not big deal. Rahul was dropped by Kohli and then again picked by Kohli.It is called picking the player in form.

Ab bolti band ho gayi to big deal

• what mssg are u sending a player that being 2nd best batsman in team deserve to be dropped and someone medicore in 2 formats will be picked. Its a big deal coz it affects someone confidence. Now if ur justifying dropping someone unfairly ur loosing ur argument 
  • Rahul was best opener of team when he was told he ll be dropped and by that time his bad form didnt even come, he was dropped on back of 2 great years in test cricket

So kohli is mental that he drops player after 2-3 games then picks them again n then drops then , saala 1 baar pura chance do . Its called being impatience which is why he gets blamed. Rohit was never treated like this 2-3 games....he was dropped only after fair run . 

Are u the same guy who asked for patience for thakur coz he has just played 9 ODI and ur the one who also sees no talent in him. Atleast stick to ur own statements

Dube does not seem to have any single expertise. Seems like poor technique with the bat, and got away in domestics against weak bowlers... Bowling is strict military medium.. Fielding and agility is poor as well.

I'd rather give Shankar some more chances in ODIs.. he was questionably fast tracked to the WC squad and discarded after an injury.

Dube vs Shankar in ODIs

Batting - Shankar hands down

Bowling - both are very average bowlers

Fielding - Shankar is a better outfielder

Why Dube is ahead of Shankar in ODIs is something I never understand

No. Dube has done nothing of note to get a long backing.

He was not a U-19 player. His sample size in domestics or A tours is too less. He has hardly played IPL games .I am not saying bring a domestic veteran but the volume of U-19 performances, IPL,A tours, Domestics should be taken into account.

Shankar had a few performances in IPL, has been in domestics for a while, so while he didn't deserve the no.4 slot, it was fine that he got a shot relatively speaking, same goes for Binny.

Pandya was fast tracked but he had a body of work in IPL before he made a T20 debut.

Shaw,Gill,Pant fit the above category of enough domestics,IPL and U-19 performances.

Dube doesn't check any boxes.

3 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Dube does not seem to have any single expertise. Seems like poor technique with the bat, and got away in domestics against weak bowlers... Bowling is strict military medium.. Fielding and agility is poor as well.

I'd rather give Shankar some more chances in ODIs.. he was questionably fast tracked to the WC squad and discarded after an injury.

Dube vs Shankar in ODIs

Both are useless and got a shot because they fit some criterias , but Shankar's usp shouldn't be "Better than Dube". both are useless and Dube is worse.

12 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Rahul was always backup opener

Chalo Wc ki hi baat krlete hai

Made to bat in middle did well, had to open due to dhawan injury did well and dropped coz he was called backup opener. Now again back in middle order

Kohli ghajini hai kya 

Rohit was dropped after giving a 10-12 games on trought mostly as compare to rahul who was dropped after 2-3 games

u really have hard time undertanding diff 

Ab bolti band ho gayi to big deal

• what mssg are u sending a player that being 2nd best batsman in team deserve to be dropped and someone medicore in 2 formats will be picked
  • Rahul was best opener of team when he was told he ll be dropped and by that time his bad form didnt even come, he was dropped on back of 2 great years in test cricket

So kohli is mental that he drops player after 2-3 games then picks them again n then drops then , saala 1 baar pura chance do . Its called being impatience which is why he gets blamed. Rohit was never treated like this 2-3 games....he was dropped only after fair run . 

You are something wow.You fill the role when any other player is injured thats what they did with Rahul. Does not matter how many games, Rohit was dropped for a major event, while a player who made his debut later played number 4 in world cup winning squad.That is more hurtful than anything Kohli did to Rahul or Pant get it thru your head.

Dhoni did not drop Rohit because he was against him, samething Kohli is not against Rahul or Pant.

You keep harping on same thing over and over again.Tere bolti band nahin hoti kyoki there ko samjne mei gadbad hai.

Edited by putrevus
7 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

Shankar had a few performances in IPL, has been in domestics for a while, so while he didn't deserve the no.4 slot, it was fine that he got a shot relatively speaking,

no shankar had no IPL perfomaces

he came on back of good domestic avg and good A tours specially NZ tour when hardik was banned, shankar was the best batsman on NZ a tour. So he was at right time in right place and he did well in given chances 

same goes for Binny.

Binny i think had good domestic record but credit to him despite being below avg he had some achievments

Pandya was fast tracked but he had a body of work in IPL before he made a T20 debut.

No his body of work wasnt also huge in IPL that time it was just ok types

he came coz team needed a power hitter and a seaming all rounder . Dravid gave a good word on him from A cricket as well 

Dube doesn't check any boxes.

Dube actually ticked more boxes then pandya. 

Domestic n A tours....pandya was only IPL that not to large body 

They all came in due to teams need. Players are selected for teams need 1st 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no shankar had no IPL perfomaces

he came on back of good domestic avg and good A tours specially NZ tour when hardik was banned, shankar was the best batsman on NZ a tour. So he was at right time in right place and he did well in given chances 

Binny i think had good domestic record but credit to him despite being below avg he had some achievments

No his body of work wasnt also huge in IPL that time it was just ok types

he came coz team needed a power hitter and a seaming all rounder . Dravid gave a good word on him from A cricket as well 

Dube actually ticked more boxes then pandya. 

Domestic n A tours....pandya was only IPL that not to large body 

They all came in due to teams need. Players are selected for teams need 1st 

How many IPL T20's did Dube play vs Pandya before their deubt?

Also not saying Shankar was an IPL star  or deserved a shot but he had a lot more performances than Dube at that level and played lot more IPL and domestic seasons and had some standout performances due to which his name has been thrown around even in the past.

Among the very few sane voices left in Indian cricket. Backs youngsters irrespective of where they are from and isn't afraid to show mirror to the megalomaniac captain and loudmouth coach.

I do hope Ganguly gets him into some administrative role soon.

2 minutes ago, putrevus said:

You are something wow.You fill the role when any other player is injured thats what they did with Rahul. Does not matter how many games Rohit was dropped for a major event, while a player who made his debut later played number 4 in world cup winning squad.That is more hurtful than anything Kohli did to Rahul or Pant get it thru your head.

Rohit was dropped coz look at tht batting line up it had no place

Rahul was loosing places for bozo likes rahane,rayudu, karthik 

Atleast rohit got his fair chances and he failed.

Rahul was dropped in t20 despite performing

told him test he was backup opener after having 2 good years 

Kohli has put rahul n pant in bad form there cant be more damage then that 

Dhoni did not drop Rohit because he was against him, samething Kohli is not against Rahul or Pant.

No kohli is not against anyone, he just doesnt have patience which is why he  looses World tournaments n IPL

Ganguly n dhoni kept patience for 15-20 games and kohli cant for 2-3 games and thakur are lates xamples 

You keep harping on same thing over and over again.Tere bolti band nahin hoti kyoki there ko samjne mei gadbad hai.

kyunki tere pass koi jawab nhin advocate ki tarah kohli ko defend krna chahe wo murder kr de

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

How many IPL T20's did Dube play vs Pandya before their deubt?

why does t20 matter ??? dube performed in domestic

selection of format shud depend on skill , dube skills were right for t20 format . 

Aussies selected marnus at avg 28 in domestic for test cricket coz of skill set 

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

Also not saying Shankar was an IPL star  or deserved a shot but he had a lot more performances than Dube at that level and played lot more IPL and domestic seasons and had some standout performances due to which his name has been thrown around even in the past.

Dube IPL cant be judged as he plays for RCB worse side for any youngsters. But his perfomance in A games were impactful n consistent 

17 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Dube vs Shankar in ODIs

Because Dube has better FC and List A records than Shankar. Do look at his List A batting record, esp the SR.

This LOI team needs hitters, players who can hit 6s from ball one. Pandya, Pant and Dube are those three names as of now in Indian cricket. Such hitters will lack consistency, good leaders know their role and back them.

13 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

Both are useless and got a shot because they fit some criterias , but Shankar's usp shouldn't be "Better than Dube". both are useless and Dube is worse.

The point is if they want to go with a sixth bowler option, I wouldn't mind trying out Shankar.. He did show glimpses of good performances with the bat against NZ and Aus.. The partnership he had with Kohli where he was outpacing him before getting unfortunately run out was noteworthy. He should get a look in ahead of Dube and Jadhav. 

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Rohit was dropped coz look at tht batting line up it had no place

Rahul was loosing places for bozo likes rahane,rayudu, karthik 

Atleast rohit got his fair chances and he failed.

Rahul was dropped in t20 despite performing

told him test he was backup opener after having 2 good years 

Kohli has put rahul n pant in bad form there cant be more damage then that 

No kohli is not against anyone, he just doesnt have patience which is why he  looses World tournaments n IPL

Ganguly n dhoni kept patience for 15-20 games and kohli cant for 2-3 games and thakur are lates xamples 

kyunki tere pass koi jawab nhin advocate ki tarah kohli ko defend krna chahe wo murder kr de

Rahul played more world cup matches than all bozos you mentioned.So stop with your nonsense that he was somehow wronged. 

Laxman was dropped from world cup squad when he was one of their better batsman for Mongia.Kumble did not play world cup finals for Dinesh Mongia. 

Pant and Rahul had nothing done wrong against them.

Edited by putrevus
18 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Dube vs Shankar in ODIs

this is the wrong way of selection

1st it shud be seen weather player posses same skill or not 

Dube is a power hitter and shankar more of a solid batsman, shankar cant be played at 7 . Bowling isnt much of diff only shankar has experience but batting matters coz both will play as batting all rounder

It shud be dube vs pandya coz both comes in as power hitters, shankar doesnt n cant play as power hitter

Why dube got ahead coz shankar cant bat at 4 n 5 not 6,7 and 4,5 is not vacant. Surely i rate shankar higher then dube infact many others but the slot he can fit in are already taken .