Top USA cricketers make more than Rs. 65 lakh a year

90k US $ is roughly 65 lakh INR

@Cricketics Do you have a top tier contract with US cricket?

Hopefully we get to see you participate in the 2023 WC in India. If you are playing, I shall support USA in all the games, except when/if they play India.

:hatsoff: 

Edited by Mariyam
5 minutes ago, velu said:

too low for US sporting stds ..  

TCS pays 65/70k USD per year to their employees for simply restarting the server when red LED switch doesnt blink :lol: 

:hysterical: TCS only pay them that much because its legally required 

US sporting salaries are insane. Robbie Gould makes 15-20 million a year and all he does is kick the ball 5-6 times a game

Baseball players can get a $100 mn contracts. 100K for a sportsperson is not that much if cost of living is accounted for.

3 hours ago, ganeshran said:

90K USD is pretty low though for a full time cricketer though.

In HCOL states, a tradesperson with experience could make 6 figures.

I doubt it would be full time. They probably must be working somewhere.

2 hours ago, velu said:

too low for US sporting stds .. 

You're comparing it to sports where US is among the strongest in the world. In cricket, they're dog crap and don't make it to the World Cup even though there are so few good teams.

1 minute ago, sarchasm said:

FWIW, domestic Indian cricketers - without any IPL contract - who play a full domestic season earn approximately 30-35 Lacs. Adjusted for PPP, they earn more than county cricketers/domestic cricketers in Australia.

Exactly. Imagine them making a team of IPL/national team rejects or never will bes. They could easily become a competent team and raise the profile of the US cricket team to the point that they could make even more money in the future.

7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

90k US $ is roughly 65 lakh INR

@Cricketics Do you have a top tier contract with US cricket?

Hopefully we get to see you participate in the 2023 WC in India. If you are playing, I shall support USA in all the games, except when/if they play India.

:hatsoff: 

I don't have any such contract as only players who have been picked for USA in the last 2 years are having  such contract.  But most these USA players generally have decent IT jobs or are anyway  making $80k-$100k a year. But problem is that with those jobs they can not commit to Cricket full  time as those are 9-5 jobs usually and hence a lot of these folks lose their contract and also place from the team. 

Ya hopefully you  get to see me in the 2023 wc :) I like the  support :) If only @velucould  do the  same and stop supporting Canada.