Government arranges flights for people from abroad now and again, but charges immigrants to be transported from other states (at every opportunity, before they were intervened). 

This is a nationwide issue and not for specific states. Even buses could have been arranged but not done. States are almost going bankrupt to spend on hospitals only and forced to open liquor outlets to get revenue.

Before you call me a Libbie/commie/dhimmi etc..

I'm not against BJP, I stand for some decisions like CAA/NRC etc. 

If there are convincing explanations for the above I'm willing to accept that. 

These NRIs contribute heavily to BJP's election campaign. They also help to counter negative publicity abroad. Compared to them, these poor labourers don't add anything of value to the government. Not even to their vote bank.

PS: You didn't need to add a disclaimer after your post. Being a commie or liberal isn't a bad thing. And just because majority of people here don't echo your views shouldn't make you defensive about your ideologies.

Edited by retired_hurt

You spoke the truth, this govt doesn't care about its poor. Nor its soldiers, see what happened to Colonel Bal's old parents, how GOI stopped their aircraft at the last moment and made them suffer for 4 days on road. Modi is an event manager with very low IQ or even intent, he has also overturned the gains of 370 abrogation but no patriotic channel will discuss all that. India is screwed with these sets of jokers, opposition even worse. In fact I'll say Modi cares more about Bollywood celebs and Rana. Saba, Arfa, Kavita etc. than the average BJP voter. 

5 minutes ago, retired_hurt said:

PS: You didn't need to add a disclaimer after your post. Being a commie or liberal isn't a bad thing. And just because majority of people here don't echo your views shouldn't make you defensive about your ideologies.

I'm neither..I would vote for BJP instead of Congress or commies..just that whenever something is pointed out on social media I get the same reply..It's the same for both RW and LW.

10 minutes ago, retired_hurt said:

Compared to them, these poor labourers don't add anything of value to the government. Not even to their vote bank.

Just wait for the immigrants to return to their home states..the nation will be on its knees..The same work has to be done by natives who considered this work "menial".

Any accountability about how they are going to utilize PM-CARES funds? Now GOI is after jewellery of middle class women and gold reserves in temples, bahut extortion chal raha hai from hundis. Is it anti-national to ask how they are going to spend it? Or even more important, why this robbery only from temples? 

13 minutes ago, The Dark Horse said:

Government arranges flights for people from abroad now and again, but charges immigrants to be transported from other states (at every opportunity, before they were intervened). 

This is a nationwide issue and not for specific states. Even buses could have been arranged but not done. States are almost going bankrupt to spend on hospitals only and forced to open liquor outlets to get revenue.

I'm not against BJP, I stand for some decisions like CAA/NRC etc. 

If there are convincing explanations for the above I'm willing to accept that. 

Yes BJP should have got the immigrants from urban India to rural India when lockdown first happened. Anyway what I find odd that now we have some attempts to get these immigrants home, but from all indications, the lockdown will be even further eased or even end in many parts after May 17th. What's the point of transporting these people home now when there are less than 2 weeks left. What's the plan - after 2 weeks have people return to to cities for work?

1 minute ago, kosingh said:

Yes BJP should have got the immigrants from urban India to rural India when lockdown first happened. Anyway what I find odd that now we have some attempts to get these immigrants home, but from all indications, the lockdown will be even further eased or even end in many parts after May 17th. What's the point of transporting these people home now when there are less than 2 weeks left. What's the plan - after 2 weeks have people return to to cities for work?

I think it's about mentality...Some time back they were protesting for wages..now they just want to go home even if they're not paid the dues..It is upto each person whether he wants to go back or stay. But going by the situation they prefer going home than staying outside even if it means less or no income..

42 minutes ago, retired_hurt said:

Commie liberendu detected ? :--D

31 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Any accountability about how they are going to utilize PM-CARES funds? Now GOI is after jewellery of middle class women and gold reserves in temples, bahut extortion chal raha hai from hundis. Is it anti-national to ask how they are going to spend it? Or even more important, why this robbery only from temples? 

Good that lallu is not in power else it would have gone to air conditioning for his pig farm perhaps.. Wonder what bjp mps are interested in..

1 minute ago, kosingh said:

And some of the Indians abroad will be evacuated on navy ships. Outbreaks are pretty much guaranteed on ships due their design. 

Then an out break in indian navy.. You can expect such goofups.

44 minutes ago, The Dark Horse said:

I'm neither..I would vote for BJP instead of Congress or commies..just that whenever something is pointed out on social media I get the same reply..It's the same for both RW and LW.

When they run out of arguments, they start labelling you to discredit your opinion.

1 hour ago, The Dark Horse said:

BJP is not India, you have every right to question them, that is how democracy works. Don't worry about what others will call you, nothing could be more dangerous than andh bhakti. 

44 minutes ago, Gollum said:

And they refuse to halt the vista project which is going to cost the Exchequer over 20000 crores.

Sonia Gandi politics. Neo liberandus taken for a ride. There was a 85-15 split between center and state. All states paid 15% except Rajasthan, Maha and Kerala. And now they play politics with this. Sharmanaak log.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

BJP is not India, you have every right to question them, that is how democracy works. Don't worry about what others will call you, nothing could be more dangerous than andh bhakti. 

Yep..:bow:

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Jewellery of women ? Did not hear any news about it.

getting stuck in abroad is more difficult to handle than getting stuck in other state ..

also it will be a PR disaster for the whole country , so government will try to recover them 

if people get stuck in foreign land ( many got trapped in iran ) and if they dont make any headline , our government wont bother to recover them