Paatal Lok - Another Hinduphobic web series?

coffee_rules

On 5/18/2020 at 10:30 AM, Gollum said:

Can anybody confirm this cos I haven't seen any of them thankfully? Once or twice may be ok, but if this is a trend wonder who is actually financing this stuff. 

Smoking Skills

@SmokingSkills_
· 7h
Sacred Games : Mazid is hero, Guru ji is villain
Mirzapur : Maqbool is hero, Munna ‘Tripathi’ is villain
Family Man : Moosa is villain who is fed up of hate against Muslims
Paatal Lok : Imran is hero, Tyagi is villain.

PS: Have some balls Bollywood to show reality...

"Imran" is not the hero, the main character, or the 'hero' is Hathi ram Choudhary.  

On 5/21/2020 at 10:48 PM, coffee_rules said:

Kuttiya ka naam "Sati Savithri". You can imagine the f ucking Hinduphobia from Liberal artists who are Hindu. Product of JNU type education of Indians who are so disconnected with their roots, laanat hain. Somebody here was praising the series as the best web series, shows their upbringing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nnf8pcpMZmk

Damn Anushka Kohli!

Another flawed talking point.  Dog is not called "Sati Savitri".  

although i have to admit its a lot of fun to see some of the right wing nuts nickers in a twist, bolyapeshitwoood is so **** that it reeks of **** smell garbage like mrs kohlis duck face might smell, it deserves some nanga nach in forums atleast.

6 hours ago, sandeep said:

So what.  You think that doesn't happen in India?  This OTT shrieking about Hinduphobia only reflects insecurity IMHO.  

I see this liberal woke argument from you always thats its insecurity to be offended by left probaganda ..man i am very impressed. How do you manage to be this fashionable liberal and woke man paa amazing really..

On 5/18/2020 at 8:35 AM, coffee_rules said:

Oppressed Minority No.2 shown in #PaatalLok  
Hindu Killing Sikhs.. Really? Anushka Sharma Thodi sharm nahi hai tum logo ko? Jhooth pe jhooth.
Khalistani, Pakistani & ISI agenda..
CBI, GOVT, POLICE, HINDUS ALL ARE SHOWN IN BAD LIGHT.. 

https://twitter.com/shivani_nannu/status/1261680399056396288?s=21

Dude dint you make threads that you are not going to see it.. It seems to be firmly settled in your mind may be you should just see it lol

9 hours ago, sandeep said:

So if you are already in that mindset where depictions of these things will piss you off, then you're going to get properly riled up.  

For me, I think its just writers trying to juice up a story, and not really a political agenda behind it.  Sometimes, entertainment can be just that - don't have to speculate and accuse intent behind it unnecessarily.  

Besides, my faith is strong enough to handle some brutal depictions in fiction.  

Aha, the notorious argument of seculars. My faith is strong to be not affected by these fictional narratives. Of course, it doesn’t. Do you think we are losing sleep over this trivial series? It is a debate over a wrong narrative set using current motifs like lynching over beef eating in a train. Do you think it is justified? How many people have been killed in India in trains over such suspicions to show it is a regular happening? One case of Junaid was also fake news.  Also to show a dog named Savitri is so fuc king convenient, can they get away with calling a dog Mohd or even an Akbar or Abdul? It is not a q of getting offended, but a q of fairness and hypocrisy. These things are done to sensationalize and get viewership, Hindus lap it up in the name of entertainment, as they are naturally liberal, but still get the tag of being intolerant. Comics equate ISCKON to Porn and Hindus laugh it out, but is that entertainment or a reflection of their hypocrisy where they can’t make such comedy on other communities?  Pussies, all these liberal artists. When the comedy of Charlie Hebdo is accused of Islamophobia, it is fair game to call these hypocrites, Hinduphobic. It is after all these rules are made by libs.

On 5/22/2020 at 8:18 AM, coffee_rules said:

Kuttiya ka naam "Sati Savithri". You can imagine the f ucking Hinduphobia from Liberal artists who are Hindu. Product of JNU type education of Indians who are so disconnected with their roots, laanat hain. Somebody here was praising the series as the best web series, shows their upbringing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nnf8pcpMZmk

Damn Anushka Kohli!

false , dog name is "savitri" not sati savitri  ......

Spoiler- Dog is used as a symbol of god in this series who comes in as a saviour , the story of yudishtra and the dog is used as of one key themes 

On 5/18/2020 at 8:00 PM, Gollum said:

Can anybody confirm this cos I haven't seen any of them thankfully? Once or twice may be ok, but if this is a trend wonder who is actually financing this stuff. 

Smoking Skills

@SmokingSkills_
· 7h
Sacred Games : Mazid is hero, Guru ji is villain
Mirzapur : Maqbool is hero, Munna ‘Tripathi’ is villain
Family Man : Moosa is villain who is fed up of hate against Muslims
Paatal Lok : Imran is hero, Tyagi is villain.

PS: Have some balls Bollywood to show reality...

i have just seen sacred games n Paatal lok, these are false

• Majid is not hero, infact not even a main character....he starts as a chaatu officer 
  • Imran is not the hero, haathi ram chaudhary is ...neither is hathoda tyagi a villian ....hathoda tyagi in the end looks more of a victim and Neeraj kabi character loosely based on rajdeep sardesi is the only one who looks villian in the end . Infact there is no villian villian it is about a system 
    On 5/18/2020 at 7:03 PM, Gollum said:

Sacred Games- Brahmin Gaitonde, Trivedi

trivedi is a politicon not a don 

Not a fan of one-sided narratives. If makers are in the mood to only discuss about victimization of a certain community I think I will give it a pass. You (maker of these kind of shows) wanna make some points about bigotry against Muslims, don't leave out the grooming gangs part, if you want to talk about gau related lynchings don't leave out lynchings and violent crime carried out by minorities which have done 10x more damage to the social fabric of the nation. But who am I kidding?

Most of us dharmics won't have a problem with these kind of depictions in isolation and that is because we aren't rigid, but we do notice that we are soft targets. Any criticism of Muslims/Islam will only result in violence (and Muslims hold the grudge for a long long time) while it is taboo in India to discuss rapes in convents (spare a thought for the Kerala nuns, church defended that rapist father Franco Mulakkal). Come to think of it Bollywood has made multiple propaganda movies about 2002 (of course why bother about train burning or Hindu victims?) and bigoted/narrow mindset of Hindus but not one honest movie about the KP exodus/genocide or 1984 riots. Why?

So this isn't just a depiction, looks more like a smear campaign and the trend is pretty obvious...demonize the dharmics and provide cover to extremism/intolerance elsewhere. I guess dharmics in general and Hindus in particular have a lot of self-hate, maybe this is because of our last 1000 years history where almost all our forefathers were enslaved by outsiders, our confidence in dharmic roots and cultural pride have been more or less destroyed and the Marxist school textbooks didn't help matters. I still don't understand why we don't edit our school books, that is the starting point to correct our timid, meek, apologetic mindset...attitudes must be conditioned from a young age. 

An urban Naxal and murder (of adivasi) accused like Nandini Sundar ('The Wire' founder SVardarajan's wife) was involved in writing CBSE social science textbooks, elsewhere Teesta Setalvad is involved in curriculum and content creation in state boards. No attempt to correct that, will take a couple of minutes to find the toxic **** that is shoved down the throats of impressionable young minds. Sorry for the digression but the reason why we find ourselves in this mess is because we live in the present while the other side plans for the next couple of decades, we are mostly noisy and content with a few tactical victories, the other side is in for the long haul, more strategical !!! While we celebrate a few election victories and beat the drums, the other side is still in control of most of the machine parts be it academia, entertainment industry, judiciary or bureaucracy. What Modi couldn't do with 300 seats, Sonia did with just 140 and here we see arrogant bhakts calling her waitress, bargirl, dumb, stupid, illiterate etc. Who really is the dumb one here? 

Coming back to topic, rest assured we won't go down the path of killing others and damaging public property but about time we stop being apologetic. No one will respect us if we can't respect ourselves, these kind of shows are made because majority Hindus demand so, stand-up comedians take the liberty to mock our deities because 95% of their audience comprises of so called enlightened and super tolerant Hindus from IIM A/B/C who are ever so eager to try to fit in and so encourage this kind of 'entertainment'. 

@sandeep and @Ankit_sharma03 thanks for the clarifications. I avoid Indian shows, so mostly go by SM accounts and must admit they have a degree of bias and motivation when it comes to reviewing/interpreting these shows. I have my own thoughts about this topic, may even call it bias/prejudice whatever, but not a fan of how our creative minds in entertainment business operate, expect more honesty and courage from the makers. Always easy to go after soft targets. 

11 hours ago, Vilander said:

I see this liberal woke argument from you always thats its insecurity to be offended by left probaganda ..man i am very impressed. How do you manage to be this fashionable liberal and woke man paa amazing really..

you can resort to whatever name calling that puffs you up, I DGAF.  Btw, most folks whinging on this thread about 'hinduphobia' have said much worse things about other religions, right here in this forum.  

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

I still don't understand why we don't edit our school books, that is the starting point to correct our timid, meek, apologetic mindset...attitudes must be conditioned from a young age. 

google what 'Pakistan studies' is, it seems like you wish for a similar outcome.   

Now this is not to say I agree with the history syllabus in India, I like and agree with a lot that Sanjeev Sanyal says.  BUT, let's not allow the pendulum to swing too far the other way.  

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

i have just seen sacred games n Paatal lok, these are false

• Majid is not hero, infact not even a main character....he starts as a chaatu officer 
  • Imran is not the hero, haathi ram chaudhary is ...neither is hathoda tyagi a villian ....hathoda tyagi in the end looks more of a victim and Neeraj kabi character loosely based on rajdeep sardesi is the only one who looks villian in the end . Infact there is no villian villian it is about a system 

trivedi is a politicon not a don 

No point in trying to question the 'outrage' factory.  Some of these folks think that anybody who doesn't agree with them is "overly liberal" etc etc.  Saving grace is that its just a handful of folks on the forum who echo and amplify each other's "sentiments".  

56 minutes ago, sandeep said:

google what 'Pakistan studies' is, it seems like you wish for a similar outcome.   

Now this is not to say I agree with the history syllabus in India, I like and agree with a lot that Sanjeev Sanyal says.  BUT, let's not allow the pendulum to swing too far the other way.  

No middle ground for you guys, if we are complaining about Marxist version and ask for a revision, it will become a sanghi one. There are many like Subhash Kak, Raj Vedam, Meenakshi Jain, Bibek Debroy, scores of right of center intellectuals who would help in correcting course and who are not of the ‘nuclear weapons in Mahabharata’ types. Don’t be a Tharoor who keep harping on Hindu Pakistan. Hindutvadis are not l Islamists.

14 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

No middle ground for you guys, if we are complaining about Marxist version and ask for a revision, it will become a sanghi one. There are many like Subhash Kak, Raj Vedam, Meenakshi Jain, Bibek Debroy, scores of right of center intellectuals who would help in correcting course and who are not of the ‘nuclear weapons in Mahabharata’ types. Don’t be a Tharoor who keep harping on Hindu Pakistan. Hindutvadis are not l Islamists.

Geez, did you not read the rest of the post? Simply reacted to 'pak studies' as a red rag? I already said I agree with Sanyal, Kak etc about updating the curriculum.  Just need to ensure that the 'corrections' do not go too far. 

1 minute ago, sandeep said:

Geez, did you not read the rest of the post? Simply reacted to 'pak studies' as a red rag? I already said I agree with Sanyal, Kak etc about updating the curriculum.  Just need to ensure that the 'corrections' do not go too far. 

Saar, pehle shuru to hone do, baad mein regulate karo. Our HRD minister is still gloating about ‘not a single punctuation mark being changed since 2014’ 

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

false , dog name is "savitri" not sati savitri  ......

Spoiler- Dog is used as a symbol of god in this series who comes in as a saviour , the story of yudishtra and the dog is used as of one key themes 

That is odd to call a dog Savitri. Ok, I agree there should be artistic freedom, but never seen such freedom towards other non-Hindu references.