Ankit_sharma03 Posted November 14, 2020 Posted November 14, 2020 Kohli bhakt - we need to phase out umesh in test Jab hum 2 saal se bol rhe the ki he is useless overseas and needs to be phase mahapurush bolte the- aise thodi na hota hai express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted November 14, 2020 Posted November 14, 2020 Honestly not to worried but it can bve better, we waste a lot of time on wrong players kaul, dhawal, unadkat played way to many A games then someone else like rajpoot shud have Thakur has played way to much international then he deserves Umesh has gone on too many overseas tour when for a fact he doesnt work, Siraj n saini shud have played long ago This whole system of having safe bowlers, rewarding domestic perfomances by every inch is the framework from which selectors n TM are not able to get out. Best thing about subcontinent cricket was to throw youngsters by spotting talent and taking a punt on them. express bowling, Suhaan and saik 1 2
New guy Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 14 hours ago, speedheat said: My biggest concern is loi cricket, test bowling attack is quite resolved and both Saini and Siraj seems ready in that format however its the lois which is a concern even saini isn't reliable in lois especially in slog overs Bumrah still remains our golden goose Speaking about young fast bowlers absolutely no doubt about their potential but none of those guys looks ready yet, they are either wayward or need brains which was quite evident in recently concluded Ipl, nearly all of them got decimated. They should polish their skills in domestics first Shaheen afridi didn't look ready but look at hiw he has progressed. Tyagi etc has shown real good promise in IPL for their age and experience, so u don't know what you are talking about
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, New guy said: Shaheen afridi didn't look ready but look at hiw he has progressed. Tyagi etc has shown real good promise in IPL for their age and experience, so u don't know what you are talking about Tyagi was clueless when Pandya went after him, was bowling fultosses and got annihilated. Do you want to see the rehash in internationals? He is wayward, let him develop his talent in domestics. Edited November 15, 2020 by speedheat
express bowling Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 (edited) 8 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Honestly not to worried but it can bve better, we waste a lot of time on wrong players kaul, dhawal, unadkat played way to many A games then someone else like rajpoot shud have Thakur has played way to much international then he deserves Umesh has gone on too many overseas tour when for a fact he doesnt work, Siraj n saini shud have played long ago This whole system of having safe bowlers, rewarding domestic perfomances by every inch is the framework from which selectors n TM are not able to get out. Best thing about subcontinent cricket was to throw youngsters by spotting talent and taking a punt on them. Very important point. A top down approach needs to be taken. Choose all the pacers / players who look top class ... in India A or Team India, based on their stage of develop. All the rookie top class players should be regulars in their state teams too. It was a shame how Vinay, Mithun and Arvind kept getting chosen ahead of Prasidh in their state team. The mediocre players should get chances only when the top class talents are already in the relevant teams. Edited November 15, 2020 by express bowling Mosher 1
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 1 hour ago, speedheat said: Tyagi was clueless when Pandya went after him, was bowling fultosses and got annihilated. Do you want to see the rehash in internationals? He is wayward, let him develop his talent in domestics. Tyagi wasn't clueless ,why do you have to observe his performance in that very match where he got punished? He has shown enough skills in his armoury to be fasttracked,no one denies the fact that he needs to polish his skillsets in FC,but point is we tend to overrate the idea of doing well in domestics,we have seen guys like Unadkat,Gurbani ruling the charts but what do you get in the end?there is a void after a whole domestic season,we have to look beyond numbers atleast in domestics ,what the selectors are getting paid for?they should be all eyes on every damn domestic match,leave the stats for international matches Otherwise we will linger as a nation which is starving for pave bowlers express bowling 1
Serpico Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 Comparing with Pakistan is pointless because they treat their bowlers as disposable objects, just throw them into the deep end, get some good 2-3 yrs and then throw them out and get a fresh batch. Shaheen has played just one FC match I think, before he made his test debut. And he has been okay so far in tests 35 wickets at 31 avg. We don't need such bowlers for us. However not debuting promising talent until 28-29 is also a crime. There should be some balance between backing experience and spark Suhaan 1
Lone Wolf Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 Siraj deserves a shot in ODIs too I think. Shami Bumrah Saini Siraj this should be the order. In T20s Natarajan should take up Siraj's position & once Bhuvi gets fit we'll have a decent pool in T20s. Tyagi, Mavi, Prasidh these guys should be developed on A tours. Nagarkotti is less impressive than those 3 & should grind it out in domestics like Siraj & Saini did.
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 1 hour ago, Suhaan said: Tyagi wasn't clueless ,why do you have to observe his performance in that very match where he got punished? He has shown enough skills in his armoury to be fasttracked,no one denies the fact that he needs to polish his skillsets in FC,but point is we tend to overrate the idea of doing well in domestics,we have seen guys like Unadkat,Gurbani ruling the charts but what do you get in the end?there is a void after a whole domestic season,we have to look beyond numbers atleast in domestics ,what the selectors are getting paid for?they should be all eyes on every damn domestic match,leave the stats for international matches Otherwise we will linger as a nation which is starving for pave bowlers He lost his marbles in that over and couldn't execute yorker, It will be a big risk to rush him in internationals. Besides he has line issues, gives lot of width to batters and you can't afford to give any width in t20is. His inaccuracy trumps all the skill set he has. In an ideal scenario he should be working on his issues in domestics. New guy 1
New guy Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 2 hours ago, speedheat said: Tyagi was clueless when Pandya went after him, was bowling fultosses and got annihilated. Do you want to see the rehash in internationals? He is wayward, let him develop his talent in domestics. They will never develop unless given chances. The best bowlers have done that including bumrah
New guy Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 (edited) 13 minutes ago, speedheat said: He lost his marbles in that over and couldn't execute yorker, It will be a big risk to rush him in internationals. Besides he has line issues, gives lot of width to batters and you can't afford to give any width in t20is. His inaccuracy trumps all the skill set he has. In an ideal scenario he should be working on his issues in domestics. I can show every single bowler including steyn, bumrah, boult all having similar bad matches, getting hit and bowling full tosses. What a really dishonest take . In fact bumrah has gone for 4 sixes twice in an over in IPL His line and length are very good and he is one of the most accurate young bowlers we have Edited November 15, 2020 by New guy speedheat 1
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 14 minutes ago, speedheat said: He lost his marbles in that over and couldn't execute yorker, It will be a big risk to rush him in internationals. Besides he has line issues, gives lot of width to batters and you can't afford to give any width in t20is. His inaccuracy trumps all the skill set he has. In an ideal scenario he should be working on his issues in domestics. What marbles you arr talking about ? perhaps you have picked matches where he looked amateur but selectively omitted his performance against ABD where the great one looked all at see against his well executed yorker in death overs,even great McGrath went for 20 runs against none other than Razzaq?no way we can compare him with greats of the game but we can't pass verdict on him in rush based on t20 matches where quality of batting is sky high even greater than international t20s you won't get a Bumrah by just throwing a stone ,if he has shown skills even in 4-5 matches at this age he is good enough to be backed
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 7 minutes ago, New guy said: They will never develop unless given chances. The best bowlers have done that including bumrah Bumrah already had stellar domestic outings before he was drafted in internationals.
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 7 minutes ago, Suhaan said: selectively omitted his performance against ABD where the great one looked all at see against his well executed yorker in death overs,even great McGrath went for 20 runs against none other than Razzaq?n Yeah One-off, still not adequate enough to earn India cap. He have to show sufficient performance.
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 Just now, speedheat said: Yeah One-off, still not adequate enough to earn India cap. He have to show sufficient performance. Still good bro,i would look into his one quality of not getting erred by the stage and reputation of batsmen he is bowling at, Bhai,You won't get pacers from IPL who have escaped unhurt(awesome economy) You have to look for those 2-3 performances which can be used to promote to the next level express bowling 1
express bowling Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 (edited) What was impressive about Tyagi was that, after he got hit by Pandya, in the very next match Russell started hitting him but he came back strongly and dismissed Russell with a wide yorker. And finished that over very strongly. This shows great temperament. And the way young Tyagi bowled to ABDV ... a series of 90 mph yorkers and attempted yorkers which ABDV could not hit ... was simply awesome. I think Tyagi is fourth or fifth in the list of maximum yorkers bowled in this IPL When a tall young quick bowler can bowl lots of fast yorkers ... has a flying bouncer ... and can come back strongly against big names ... there is a lot to look forward to. Edited November 15, 2020 by express bowling Lone Wolf, Mosher and Suhaan 3
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 1 hour ago, express bowling said: What was impressive about Tyagi was that, after he got hit by Pandya, in the very next match Russell started hitting him but he came back strongly and dismissed Russell with a wide yorker. And finished that over very strongly. This shows great temperament. And the way young Tyagi bowled to ABDV ... a series of 90 mph yorkers and attempted yorkers which ABDV could not hit ... was simply awesome. I think Tyagi is fourth or fifth in the list of maximum yorkers bowled in this IPL When a tall young quick bowler can bowl lots of fast yorkers ... has a flying bouncer ... and can come back strongly against big names ... there is a lot to look forward to. You truly think he is prepared to be fast tracked ? Or require 1-2 years of gruelling in domestic season to groom him into man?
express bowling Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 (edited) 53 minutes ago, speedheat said: You truly think he is prepared to be fast tracked ? Or require 1-2 years of gruelling in domestic season to groom him into man? Tyagi is not ready for our Senior team yet. He needs to play atleast 10 FC games and learn how to sustain pace and intensity throughout the day. And he needs to learn from Bumrah and Shami ( during his stint in Australia as an additional pacer ) how to train and maintain fitness for the rigours of international cricket. He has a good quick yorker and quick flying bouncer but he needs to work on his stock ball. Both the pace and lines of his stock balls need to improve. But I hope he gets fast tracked to our 50 over A-team, after he plays 5 to 7 List A matches for his state. He will turn 20 soon. And we need to get him ready for Team India within 12 to 24 months ... and debut him via ODIs. Edited November 15, 2020 by express bowling Mosher 1
putrevus Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 Bumrah in recent interview I saw somewhere was saying ,people have misconception that IPL was the reason for my rise. But I attribute my rise to FC cricket,. Guy like Prassid has played just 9 FC games in five years, what is reason for it. Was he injured? These young guys have to play atleast one full season of FC cricket if they have to considered for Test cricket.
speedheat Posted November 15, 2020 Posted November 15, 2020 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Tyagi is not ready for our Senior team yet. He needs to play atleast 10 FC games and learn how to sustain pace and intensity throughout the day. And he needs to learn from Bumrah and Shami ( during his stint in Australia as an additional pacer ) how to train and maintain fitness for the rigours of international cricket. He has a good quick yorker and quick flying bouncer but he needs to work on his stock ball. Both the pace and lines of his stock balls need to improve. But I hope he gets fast tracked to our 50 over A-team, after he plays 5 to 7 List A matches for his state. He will turn 20 soon. And we need to get him ready for Team India within 12 to 24 months ... and debut him via ODIs. Exactly! He is not ready yet, need atleast one FC season to polish his aptitudes, sustain pace, fitness training to dodge career threatening injuries. But people think he is ready.