'Delhi Chalo' movement/farmers protest

speedheat

52 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

What revenge? Are the mandis or msp cancelled?

Your question about farmers treatment with landless labourer in reply to 8 lakh crore frauds of corporates and their nexus with government. Your question was so naive and out of context that I have lost all my interest to debate with you.

Edited by Nonbeliever

Absolutely disgusting what so called “Farmers” from Punjab state are doing. Time to pack up else public and businesses will throw them off the street.

Unlike earlier days now Their demand is now seen as mostly greed /unjust while their actions are actually blockade of Punjab hitting Punjabs economy the most

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Absolutely disgusting what so called “Farmers” from Punjab state are doing. Time to pack up else public and businesses will throw them off the street.

Unlike earlier days now Their demand is now seen as mostly greed /unjust while their actions are actually blockade of Punjab hitting Punjabs economy the most

Why do you single out Punjab? There is Haryana, Up and others also.

28 minutes ago, Khota said:

Why do you single out Punjab? There is Haryana, Up and others also.

Actually Punjab is only state blocked via Road. Traffic from other states to New Delhi is flowing smoothly. 

Bottom line is, Punjab’s businesses need smooth access to Delhi. Speed on expressways between Punjab and Delhi are now back to old Congress days. Who donyou think will be net looser. 

Most people now have accepted that those who have occupied the expressway are not going to go back till the time comes to harvest wheat crop. So Delhi Businesses will automatically look for stable alternative to source materials 

22 minutes ago, mishra said:

Actually Punjab is only state blocked via Road. Traffic from other states to New Delhi is flowing smoothly. 

Bottom line is, Punjab’s businesses need smooth access to Delhi. Speed on expressways between Punjab and Delhi are now back to old Congress days. Who donyou think will be net looser. 

Most people now have accepted that those who have occupied the expressway are not going to go back till the time comes to harvest wheat crop. So Delhi Businesses will automatically look for stable alternative to source materials 

So it is ok for more farmers to get into poverty and commit suicide?

17 minutes ago, Khota said:

Stop acting like opposition politician.  But best bet for farmer is to negotiate and see what's the best outcome, and not being stubborn considering they  represent minority farmers, although they want to make it as if they represent all Indian farmer. But their backers have a political agenda, so lets see where it leads to.

1 hour ago, Khota said:

See, To me, issue of land/contract and safey from Corporate was very important. and hence i and many switched into farmers side.

Issue like income under new system is subjective, Some farmers may gain and  some may loose under new system. Making farmers richer does not bring peoples sympathy  Try doing a Road trip from Delhi to Punjab with some sick patient or with young kids or for a meeting and so on. At end of your journey you will wish GoI should be using sticks

43 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

SC asked Govt to continue negotiations, not agreed to repeal laws, how is it a moral victory? Govt was already negotiating. 

Read all 5 quotes

Don't Lecture Us On Patience": 5 Big Supreme Court Quotes On Farm Laws

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.ndtv.com/india-news/farmers-protest-whats-the-ego-5-big-quotes-from-top-court-on-deadlock-with-farmers-2350695%3famp=1&akamai-rum=off

46 minutes ago, speedheat said:

They are just supporting anarchists on the shaheenBagh case as well. 

Lol people actually think these are real kisan sitting on the borders ?

Almost everyone now know that these are mostly miscreants of the left and Congress dalals from punjab (who will be the most affected by this bill) .

Only few real farmers joined the protest and I have full sympathy with them but not these dalas claiming to be farmers .

No one is stupid  to understand this is another Shaheen bagh type model ,reserved for 2 months at least ,then they will themselves go back after the finances get finished .

Most of the states Kisan unions are in agreement with the bill with minor tweaks and MSP guarantee .

26 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

You were earlier saying that 'Give farmers what they want' when the death toll of the farmers was less than half of what it is now, what happened now?  The farmers who run the economy of Punjab are fully determined, no going back now. You bjp supporters should go & advise your dumb leader who has caused all this....he's confused.

middlemen can be determined till the end of eternity. it wont change a damn thing. no more free lunches. if you want your lifestyle subsidized by the Indian state, there will be a cost attached to it. 

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Lo kallo baat. They are beyond constitution also, now. Karo manmaani

ErdlC5YUcAIhMlR?format=jpg&name=900x900

In a wsy its good. Works for both gov and these farmers will lose sympathy. Still 3.5 years till modi term ends so no issue of time.  Bjp since passing of bill have increased majority in rs.

10 hours ago, mishra said:

See, To me, issue of land/contract and safey from Corporate was very important. and hence i and many switched into farmers side.

Issue like income under new system is subjective, Some farmers may gain and  some may loose under new system. Making farmers richer does not bring peoples sympathy  Try doing a Road trip from Delhi to Punjab with some sick patient or with young kids or for a meeting and so on. At end of your journey you will wish GoI should be using sticks

Define rich. They are trying to protect Rs 10,000 per month. I would not call that rich.