Mayank is loosing his chances

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

in his 5 match ODi career he made 86 runs at an avg of 17, u call that doing well :hysterical:

This is another classic example of how you manipulate data and present it.

Under tough conditions in last two odis he scored in 20's. Not the best but not enough to throw him out either.

4 minutes ago, Khota said:

This is another classic example of how you manipulate data and present it.

Under tough conditions in last two odis he scored in 20's. Not the best but not enough to throw him out either.

tough conditions when opposition is scoring almost 400 , its just not 2 games even Nz tour he failed making it a 5. 

since when is 20 a good score unless its in 5 balls (that to good by a tail ender)

Maa kasam main kya manipulator hu 

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

tough conditions when opposition is scoring almost 400 , its just not 2 games even Nz tour he failed making it a 5. 

since when is 20 a good score unless its in 5 balls (that to good by a tail ender)

Maa kasam main kya manipulator hu 

Open an ODI following a total of 400 is not walk in the park.

Give everyone half the chances you want to give pandya and you will twice the number of good players.

He was under tremendous scoreboard pressure in both the games and got starts to build a decent opening partnership. While it would have been nice to see him get a 70-80, it's not like he failed miserably either. People underrate the tremendous amount of work he has done to get this far. It's not like the next one to take his place is going to reel off hundreds and win games right away. 

As a norm great players shine very early in their careers don't take 6-7 years to have a great season for entry into national teams.

Mayank is a classy stroke player, looks good on the eyes but hoping that he will replace Sharma or Dhawan as ODI opener was always bit too optimistic on our part.

Edited by Number
3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

in his 5 match ODi career he made 86 runs at an avg of 17, u call that doing well :hysterical:

Oh, when someone was taking about your favorite Saini who has been belted black and blue in 6 matches you were quick k to defend saying you can't judge someone after 6 match.. Rohit and yuvraj took 80 matches to prove bla bla.. 

Now you're talking sheet about someone with 5 matches. 

Dude have some consistency and stop showing bias:facepalm:

Edited by Bhoot
1 hour ago, Number said:

As a norm great players shine very early in their careers don't take 6-7 years to have a great season for entry into national teams.

Mayank is a classy stroke player, looks good on the eyes but hoping that he will replace Sharma or Dhawan as ODI opener was always bit too optimistic on our part.

I don't think anyone is looking at Mayank as a permanent replacement. He is in as a standby because he is #1 in the waiting list. Even good standby players don't drop from the sky overnight. It takes some time. 

I'll leave it at thiz

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

Pant experiment is over for now..  Unless he does something big in Test series. 

Ankit_sharma03 said :

experiment? has it been 100 games already or what 

14 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

agreed its not enough but we are talking about Kohli rajya , yaha 6 chance bahut kum ko milte hai 

Agarwal is currently being tried as Sharma is injured. Once Sharma is back, Agarwal will be out of playing 11. So he might only play 6 ODI's considering Sharma is expected to revover before next ODI series. That does not means Agarwal is dropped. He is being considered as backup opener in ODI. Whenever one of Sharma and Dhawan gets injured or rested or rotated, Agarwal will get a chance, if he is available. In a matter of two days we will know whether he is given 6th chance, but imo he shouldn't be judged in 5 or 6 matches. That's being as impatient as Kohli.

30 minutes ago, SecondSlip said:

OP is a massive fan boy of Prithvi Shaw and wants him in the team instead of Mayank Agarwal. 

Nothing to see in this biased thread folks! 

This thread gives an insight into ops way of thinking. If he likes someone they walk on water and if he does not like someone and even if they score a century he will complain about a shot or some lame shyt .

I think 3rd odi they should drop Dhawan and go ahead with Gill and Mayank. Dhawan is not needed anymore. More than Mayank I am worried about Iyer he can't play short stuff even against medium pacer forget short pitch he has only one ramp shot which he plays against fast bowlers. Better to go ahead with someone else.

I remember initial 4-5 games of Dhawan in ODIs what an utter failure he was & got dropped.  Also Mayank has his first 5 games in NZ & Aus against good new ball attacks.  

In 2nd game he got out to a good delivery by Cummins..  Even McGrath pointed that out. 

We need to back him I think.  At least he looks to take on the bowling in Powerplay.  In Indian conditions he'll be a beast & even Rohit will look pedestrian in front of him. 

If he fires in last ODI..  I'll like to give him T20s as well

13 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

Mayank has a total of 11 centuries in 68 FC matches. Poor numbers for an opener in India. To compare, Shaw has 9 from 22, and Gill 7 from 21. Shaw also looked a visible upgrade over Mayank in their debut ODI series against NZ earlier this year.

FC matches are not the criteria for ODI selection. LIST A matches are. 

In list a mayank averages 47.50 with 100 strike rate. 

Also mayank has performed consistently for India A in 50 over matches. 

If you don't give chance to a player who has done exceptionally in all domestic and A tours then what is the point of those matches? 

6 hours ago, Straight Drive said:

Agarwal is currently being tried as Sharma is injured. Once Sharma is back, Agarwal will be out of playing 11. So he might only play 6 ODI's considering Sharma is expected to revover before next ODI series. That does not means Agarwal is dropped. He is being considered as backup opener in ODI. Whenever one of Sharma and Dhawan gets injured or rested or rotated, Agarwal will get a chance, if he is available. In a matter of two days we will know whether he is given 6th chance, but imo he shouldn't be judged in 5 or 6 matches. That's being as impatient as Kohli.

yea but in this six if he scores he can atleast own that 3rd opener slot. Dhawan n rohit have been constantly injured after 2019 Wc so these guys have gotten many chances

Or else it ll be shaw kind of case, he was the one selected in next series of SA after NZ series not mayank. But it got cancelled and IPL played its part. When u dnt book a slot then these things can happen 

9 hours ago, Khota said:

Open an ODI following a total of 400 is not walk in the park.

Give everyone half the chances you want to give pandya and you will twice the number of good players.

pandya scored and may i remind u he won a man of match for his bowling on debut 

Didnt u make it sound like chasing RRR of 10 is halwa 

17 hours ago, SecondSlip said:

OP is a massive fan boy of Prithvi Shaw and wants him in the team instead of Mayank Agarwal. 

Nothing to see in this biased thread folks! 

andhe ho kya 

Maine likha i want him to be dropped ? i said he is loosing his chances coz kohli doesnt give many 

9 hours ago, Bhoot said:

Oh, when someone was taking about your favorite Saini who has been belted black and blue in 6 matches you were quick k to defend saying you can't judge someone after 6 match.. Rohit and yuvraj took 80 matches to prove bla bla.. 

Saini is playing with back spazm ....update urself 

Saini has performed in odi ...update urself 

9 hours ago, Bhoot said:

Now you're talking sheet about someone with 5 matches. 

dont ui know how kohli thinks ....update urself

I wont decide will he keep his place ...but kohli wud and kohli has no patience

9 hours ago, Bhoot said:

Dude have some consistency and stop showing bias:facepalm:

Did i write drop him ??? I said he is loosing his chances and thats how this TM works

EK to na malatlb koi properly padhega nahin