TN Elections

coffee_rules

7 minutes ago, Vilander said:

You burn because you are a kannada lol. 

TN has a larger base so it will grow slower double lol. 

Pls post facts which economic or social indicator is TN trailing or not doing well in the country. Hehe. Else keep yourself shut. 

It's all in your facking head.  I will ignore your jibes, In fact, that you bring it up every time you talk to me makes me think, you are a Kannadiga hater. I don't know why. 

http://statisticstimes.com/economy/india/indian-states-gdp-growth.php

As I said, it may be top in socia-economic indices, that is good, but it will not make people prosper in the long term. Welfare states, like Cuba had very good DIs in the 60-80s, but without investment, it is now a poor failed state with people jumping ship

12 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

Why dont you worry about your own issues in KTK which is the same one you are discussing. jeez are you saying ktk doesnt have castes and other religions

Where did I say that? So, I say something bad about TN, makes me say , ktk is better? What lahori logic is that? The whole of India has caste and religion issues, but there is no equivalent of dravidian ideology which at time was seditious when EVR wanted to carve a separate Tamil makkal Naattu! 

23 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

But, the agenda is toxic, and you have social issues with people pitting one against the other. Why should I burn if TN is doing good in development index. But it is coming at a cost. The social issues that the agenda causes with caste differences, religious differences is one of the breaking nature.

Are you saying KA does not have caste politics i would say KA is even feudal, from Urs to Congress to Bjp and the current in flux situation. Tn has a slightly more mature electorate than KA in terms of party loyalty so has loyal support base and swings with new voters and marginal literate biryani and quarter gang.  You are talking as if karnataka is some utopian democracy lol, its not and TN is not exclusive on caste based politics or populism its seen elsewhere in India and is a common problem. 

19 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

In fact, that you bring it up every time you talk to me makes me think, you are a Kannadiga hater. I don't know why

I feel the same when I read your sneaky TN bashing post every now and then thinking I cant see right through it. 

43 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

So, you will live in Chennai throughout your life? Go talk in Tamil when you travel to Delhi, even English will not work. This sort of eggheadness will not be good for your mental state, learning a new language is a matter of your overall growth, you guys have made it an ego issue. Stay in your well. Good luck.

But, the agenda is toxic, and you have social issues with people pitting one against the other. Why should I burn if TN is doing good in development index. But it is coming at a cost. The social issues that the agenda causes with caste differences, religious differences is one of the breaking nature. Also, other states have a growth model, which TN is falling behind. Kerala has mostly remittance growth and it is causing investment in only some sectors like private health sector, not in public health. TN has issues with growth, it is doing good with industries (auto, textiles), but other states are going past it in growth. Look at the GST collections for eg. The revenue you generate for India's GDP will not give you bragging rights to ask for more federal funds and representation in national legislature.

There is no point in living till 70, if you stay poor.

Lol why should I come to the cow belt Delhi when my state has the best of everything. I completed my Engineering, MBA everything in my state. Got an IT job in one of the many many IT companies in Chennai. And travelled outside India and used English which the state encourages us to learn instead of that useless Hindi.  The probability of a Tamilian staying in Delhi is miniscule, we have everything here thanks

1 minute ago, Vilander said:

I feel the same when I read your sneaky TN bashing post every now and then thinking I cant see right through it. 

Ok fair enough, I am not here to convince you. 

This was my argument..

"As I said, it may be top in socia-economic indices, that is good, but it will not make people prosper in the long term. Welfare states, like Cuba had very good DIs in the 60-80s, but without investment, it is now a poor failed state with people jumping ship"

I the past 8 years, TN has grown at 6-7 % while some other states have grown at the national GDP growth rate of 10-11%

Governance , TN tops, and others are also catching up. Mid-day meals in Kar managed by Akshaya Patra is following the same model. 

The growth in textiles is limited to couple of castes in TN. They have a cohesive financing where the communities help each other out and outside financing is not used much. So, when caste is used for econimic growth, it becomes protectionistic, that the same charge is made for other UCs in temple priests, education jobs etc. Can you see the hypocrisy there? 

This thread is about TN Elections, When we have KTK elections, we can see how bad KTK is doing. Yes, I pick up Dravidian and weird Tamil Makkal stories emnating from the likes of KH (the commie turd he is now), DMK dravidian ideology politics and Hindu-hate. If it irks you guys, I can't help. You can go ahead and call me names! :hmpf:

Dravidian parties claiming , TN is leading in all the hdi parameters because of them is a total lie   .. and people who believe that are idiots ( esp people who credit periyar for everything and there are plenty of those ) 

tamilnadu is comparatively industrialized only because of kamarajar who is a capitalist ( unlike Indira Gandhi who is a socialist ) ..

kerala never had anyone like periyar , they are better than tn when comes to hdi and other related indices .. Karnataka now might be similar to tn in all aspects if not better than tn ..

politics revolves and  rotates around caste even in dmk even with their periarism bs .. :lol: 

in tn not many bother about dmk's anti-hindu gimmick ..   but now because of BJP , they themselves are feeling the heat

maxresdefault.jpg

2 hours ago, ash said:

Lol why should I come to the cow belt Delhi when my state has the best of everything. I completed my Engineering, MBA everything in my state. Got an IT job in one of the many many IT companies in Chennai. And travelled outside India and used English which the state encourages us to learn instead of that useless Hindi.  The probability of a Tamilian staying in Delhi is miniscule, we have everything here thanks

Ok, live in your koopa, mandooka! (that's Samskrutha, so even that is not allowed in TB!), When Chennai had floods and massive destruction, the charge to MSM, was that they don't cover south/Chennai news as a mainstream problem. If masses like you think, you will never be in the national mainstream. Don't learn Hindi, don't be in the national mainstream, and alienate yourself from Indhiya, and eventually (eventually kya?, abhi hain wahan pe) , there will be call  for Tamil nation, I will start applying visas to visit Rameswaram temple. Ab to khus hai na?

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok, live in your koopa, mandooka! (that's Samskrutha, so even that is not allowed in TB!), When Chennai had floods and massive destruction, the charge to MSM, was that they don't cover south/Chennai news as a mainstream problem. If masses like you think, you will never be in the national mainstream. Don't learn Hindi, don't be in the national mainstream, and alienate yourself from Indhiya, and eventually (eventually kya?, abhi hain wahan pe) , there will be call  for Tamil nation, I will start applying visas to visit Rameswaram temple. Ab to khus hai na?

Lol why should we know a dead language like Sanskrit that no one speaks, we would rather learn German or French :phehe: so your argument is to be in national mainstream we have to learn Hindi?? I don't think this was a condition when the constitution was drafted fyi. India is a land of many languages and culture and if you demand a state to learn a language or to follow a specific culture to become "mainstream" then we don't want to be in the mainstream thank you.

And as long as you people like you keep speaking in Hindi even after I specifically told I don't understand, We won't learn Hindi :hysterical: We will continue to ignore it, thrive in our own state and in various foreign countries. If you want to come to our state to see Tanjore temple, Meenakshi temple or anything, LEARN TAMIL, speak in English or GTFO 

8 hours ago, velu said:

Dravidian parties claiming , TN is leading in all the hdi parameters because of them is a total lie   .. and people who believe that are idiots ( esp people who credit periyar for everything and there are plenty of those ) 

tamilnadu is comparatively industrialized only because of kamarajar who is a capitalist ( unlike Indira Gandhi who is a socialist ) ..

kerala never had anyone like periyar , they are better than tn when comes to hdi and other related indices .. Karnataka now might be similar to tn in all aspects if not better than tn ..

politics revolves and  rotates around caste even in dmk even with their periarism bs .. :lol: 

in tn not many bother about dmk's anti-hindu gimmick ..   but now because of BJP , they themselves are feeling the heat

maxresdefault.jpg

Industrialised cause of kamarajar?? :hysterical:Kamarajar bought all the IT parks in Chennai? And all the automotive companies in Sriperambathur? And we are the idiots eh? :two_thumbs_up: 

Feeling the heat cause of BJP. :laugh:Man I can't wait to see y'all when DMK sweeps the polls , now that ADMK BJP alliance is almost confirmed. 

2 hours ago, ash said:

Industrialised cause of kamarajar?? :hysterical:Kamarajar bought all the IT parks in Chennai? And all the automotive companies in Sriperambathur? And we are the idiots eh? :two_thumbs_up: 

Feeling the heat cause of BJP. :laugh:Man I can't wait to see y'all when DMK sweeps the polls , now that ADMK BJP alliance is almost confirmed. 

IT sector is services If I am not wrong , and Karnataka employs more in this sector without Periyar and Dravidian parties :lol:

for the record I don’t consider ADMK as Dravidian party , only in name it has ..

only thing Periyar thought us to the world is that one can marry their adopted daughter :giggle:

Somewhere here you said DMK keeps caste and religion out of politics, what else can we expect from you  :giggle:

Anyway I sort of agree that DMK will come back , but they won TN elections decisively in 1996 .. 25 years back :rotfl:

Edited by velu

1 hour ago, ash said:

Lol why should we know a dead language like Sanskrit that no one speaks, we would rather learn German or French :phehe: so your argument is to be in national mainstream we have to learn Hindi?? I don't think this was a condition when the constitution was drafted fyi. India is a land of many languages and culture and if you demand a state to learn a language or to follow a specific culture to become "mainstream" then we don't want to be in the mainstream thank you.

And as long as you people like you keep speaking in Hindi even after I specifically told I don't understand, We won't learn Hindi :hysterical: We will continue to ignore it, thrive in our own state and in various foreign countries. If you want to come to our state to see Tanjore temple, Meenakshi temple or anything, LEARN TAMIL, speak in English or GTFO 

idiot, colonized fool,, in the 90s when there were only IITs in TN, and not many Engg colleges, most of my classmates were from Erode, Coimbatore, Tirunelveli, Tiruchirappalli(Trichy for you colonial servant) . They only spoke in Tamil and broken English. Never had any issues, still friends with many. I have learnt haruk-murak Tamil to manage in TN. It was sad to see them struggle to survive outside TN. You know Hindhi, come on admit it, whatever I said in Hinthi, you are retorting. :rofl: You are thriving in your own state with investment from outside TN. Troll. When you choose to be part of Indhiya, you try to respect all languages and live accepting the concept of a nation. Otherwise, be a terrorist like LTTE and create your own nation and see where you go with that mindset.

Don’t worry. DMK will come to power, aur tum log kuch nahin ukhaad paoge! TN will be a big part of indhiya. Bharatiyar dream will come true and not EVR (refuse to call that sexual deviant, Periyar). You can set up a IT park in Lemuriya or Kumari Kandam.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

idiot, colonized fool,, in the 90s when there were only IITs in TN, and not many Engg colleges, most of my classmates were from Erode, Coimbatore, Tirunelveli, Tiruchirappalli(Trichy for you colonial servant) . They only spoke in Tamil and broken English. Never had any issues, still friends with many. I have learnt haruk-murak Tamil to manage in TN. It was sad to see them struggle to survive outside TN. You know Hindhi, come on admit it, whatever I said in Hinthi, you are retorting. :rofl: You are thriving in your own state with investment from outside TN. Troll. When you choose to be part of Indhiya, you try to respect all languages and live accepting the concept of a nation. Otherwise, be a terrorist like LTTE and create your own nation and see where you go with that mindset.

Don’t worry. DMK will come to power, aur tum log kuch nahin ukhaad paoge! TN will be a big part of indhiya. Bharatiyar dream will come true and not EVR (refuse to call that sexual deviant, Periyar). You can set up a IT park in Lemuriya or Kumari Kandam.

By your own logic , there are many many north Indians studying in engineering colleges in Chennai like SRM and VIT. It is sad to see them struggling in TN, so are we asking the whole India to learn Tamil? Use some common sense da mutta payale . Lol Respect all language and live as nation is exactly what I am saying. If I come to Delhi or Bangalore to study or to work, I will respect their language and try to learn it. Similarly if you come to TamilNadu, try to learn Tamil. Even I was in Bangalore for a couple of months, I learnt some basic Kannada words and managed with it, I never used Tamil. But somehow these north Indians come to south states, immediately start speaking in Hindi and get angry when we don't know the language. Dei otha you are in our state, it is you who should know our language. It is as simple as that, don't know why you knuckleheads can't understand this. 

On 2/1/2021 at 10:47 PM, ash said:

Heartening to see that you are completely atmanirbhar using only English and Tamil.

I concede, you really don't need Hindi to get ahead in your education/ job and travel abroad. 

But there is more to life than just work. How do you enjoy Bollywood movies without knowing rudimentary Hindi? Do you watch them with subtitles or the dubbed versions?

They are an essential part of growing up and a mainstay of contemporary cultural refinement and personality enhancement.

Edited by Mariyam

12 hours ago, ash said:

By your own logic , there are many many north Indians studying in engineering colleges in Chennai like SRM and VIT. It is sad to see them struggling in TN, so are we asking the whole India to learn Tamil? Use some common sense da mutta payale . Lol Respect all language and live as nation is exactly what I am saying. If I come to Delhi or Bangalore to study or to work, I will respect their language and try to learn it. Similarly if you come to TamilNadu, try to learn Tamil. Even I was in Bangalore for a couple of months, I learnt some basic Kannada words and managed with it, I never used Tamil. But somehow these north Indians come to south states, immediately start speaking in Hindi and get angry when we don't know the language. Dei otha you are in our state, it is you who should know our language. It is as simple as that, don't know why you knuckleheads can't understand this. 

This is a 180 deg from what you said earlier. If there is any remote chance you ever go to North India, you will learn a few words of Hindi, and not say like what you said about Hindi being useless/etc/. I agree, if you live in a place for a sometime, it's better to learn the local language. I don't see that attitude in many settlers in Karnataka. They would live here for years without ever speaking Kannada. Shameful attitude.

I agree.Kannada people are one of the most polite and accommodating in India.No fake jingoism.

It's why people are taking advantage of their goodness and have the temerity to make such foolish remarks.

There's only one rule.Respect the culture of the place you live in..

The worst jingo's are dilli,punjabis and lemurians.