15 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You are the one comparing farmers to pension jeevis, let farmers be pension jeevis, get salaries like them and give up the right to land.

Why should anyone give up their right to land. sounds more commie to me. if this is what govt is doing, its no different from communism under right wing garb.

I have been on this forum since beginning, 15+ years now. I have never seen so much concern for the farmers before. So much vilification of one person is a sheer politics. We should ask ourselves, what is punjab govt doing for farmers. Other than getting commissions on APMC transactions what have they done differently to alleviate the plight of poor farmers.

Why is Mah govt not aggressively protesting against farm bills? Any idea, guesses? Cuz they have already implemented many of these laws at the state level.

Sab ke sab sab Manoj Kumar ban gaye hai
2 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

Why should anyone give up their right to land. sounds more commie to me. if this is what govt is doing, its no different from communism under right wing garb.

They show their hate for farmers every opportunity they get.

Little do these guys realize if farmers have to give up their land then eventually no one will ever own land or house etc.

7 hours ago, dial_100 said:

I have been on this forum since beginning, 15+ years now. I have never seen so much concern for the farmers before. So much vilification of one person is a sheer politics. We should ask ourselves, what is punjab govt doing for farmers. Other than getting commissions on APMC transactions what have they done differently to alleviate the plight of poor farmers.

Why is Mah govt not aggressively protesting against farm bills? Any idea, guesses? Cuz they have already implemented many of these laws at the state level.

Making laws without consulting the folks affected is tyranny.

7 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

BJP ko kyon ghaseet rahe ho? We were talking about PSUs vs farmers 

Let us keep it between PSU vs farmers but giving up land is something I heard for the first time.

1 hour ago, Khota said:

Little do these guys realize if farmers have to give up their land then eventually no one will ever own land or house etc.

They are trying to do what they did in US. Govt or big companies own all land for farming and people who own houses are paying insane amount for property taxes.

2 hours ago, Khota said:

Bhaiyyaji, you started comparing and doing whataboutry, by asking taxpayers to fund MSP just like how they fund PSUs. I took it to the next level and asked farmers to till in Govt owned land (just like Govt offices for PSU employees to work) and be paid salaries. They can keep their land and houses. Will it be acceptable?

23 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Bhaiyyaji, you started comparing and doing whataboutry, by asking taxpayers to fund MSP just like how they fund PSUs. I took it to the next level and asked farmers to till in Govt owned land (just like Govt offices for PSU employees to work) and be paid salaries. They can keep their land and houses. Will it be acceptable?

I think super majority of farmers will like your proposal. They will be happy with the salary of a clerk.

4 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:
12 hours ago, dial_100 said:

Sab ke sab sab Manoj Kumar ban gaye hai

i know right. Seriously. 

18 hours ago, dial_100 said:

Do states have any choice ? Punjab was first to negate the central farm laws but Governor has yet to give consent on it even after 11 months. 

On 9/17/2021 at 4:43 PM, Singh bling said:

Do states have any choice ? Punjab was first to negate the central farm laws but Governor has yet to give consent on it even after 11 months. 

Back in the days, the states could make all the decisions on Agri and related activities at the state level. Guess what. Your Congi PM didnt like it so he changed the schedule to bring powers back at the center level to implement laws on Agri which are mandatory for state to follow. Too bad.

Supreme court cannot help because I am sure old congi leaders kept Supreme court from overriding powers of parliamentary laws. you cannot discard the laws at the local state level.

So you can make poor farmers sit on protests as long as you want, without them coming to the table, nothing will happen. This is democracy, dharna to arm twist wont work. Go sit with government and negotiate. 

And What I said on Mah state that before new farm bills were introduced by the center, many of these provisions were already implemented by Mah on its own. That means they already had a similar version of farm laws implemented at a state level. Guess they were wiser. 

On 9/21/2021 at 11:48 PM, dial_100 said:

Back in the days, the states could make all the decisions on Agri and related activities at the state level. Guess what. Your Congi PM didnt like it so he changed the schedule to bring powers back at the center level to implement laws on Agri which are mandatory for state to follow. Too bad.

Supreme court cannot help because I am sure old congi leaders kept Supreme court from overriding powers of parliamentary laws. you cannot discard the laws at the local state level.

So you can make poor farmers sit on protests as long as you want, without them coming to the table, nothing will happen. This is democracy, dharna to arm twist wont work. Go sit with government and negotiate. 

And What I said on Mah state that before new farm bills were introduced by the center, many of these provisions were already implemented by Mah on its own. That means they already had a similar version of farm laws implemented at a state level. Guess they were wiser. 

Maharashtra and Punjab are different. Maharashtra is a very advanced state with a robust technology base. Punjab is backwards compared to Maharashtra. Lot of this goes back to early decision making where the central govt. decided to make Punjab an agricultural state devoid of heavy industry and the reason given was proximity to border with Pakistan. This resulted in Punjab being heavily dependent on agriculture.

But your premise is right that these non stop dharnas are counter productive. They need to sit down and settle it professionally with a give and take attitude. All or nothing does not work in real world. Both are wrong, BJP for making these laws without decent debate and ramming it thru during COVID time and farmers too for not negotiating.

Unfortunately all this is out of control now. If BJP wins the farmers have no choice but to negotiate. If opposition wins these laws will be rolled back.

Lot of blame to be shared by everyone.

2 hours ago, kepler37b said:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/in-tweet-to-biden-farm-leader-rakesh-tikait-seeks-us-help-on-farm-laws-101632474547194.html

Hope Biden/Trudeau grants visas to these  Farm middle men and their families. Will save a lot of money for the Indian tax payers and spend on actual farmers.

If we can get rid of fenku an absolute dalla of Ambani/Adani, it will benefit Indian taxpayers even more.

3 hours ago, kepler37b said:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/in-tweet-to-biden-farm-leader-rakesh-tikait-seeks-us-help-on-farm-laws-101632474547194.html

Hope Biden/Trudeau grants visas to these  Farm middle men and their families. Will save a lot of money for the Indian tax payers and spend on actual farmers.

While doing that let us get rid of bureaucracy/Air India and PSUs also.

3 hours ago, speedheat said:

If we can get rid of fenku an absolute dalla of Ambani/Adani, it will benefit Indian taxpayers even more.

I agree. How do you propose to do that. You may sit on dharna to get rid of him because constructive politics is not working out. I mean AK lost election from Varanasi. RaGa lost from Amethi. Momota lost assembly seat in a recent election. These are your $ucking PM candidates.

So rather than yelling Ambani / Adani 24x7, why dont you guys focus your energies on winning the elections. I am tired of seeing big hats and no cattle. Unless you guys think that calling others Feku, bhakta, dalla and chor will also be considered legit ballots for you guys?

You have so much time in hand and you only need 272. You dont need 350 like what Modi got last time.

Edited by dial_100

I agree. How do you propose to do that. You may sit on dharna to get rid of him because constructive politics is not working out. I mean AK lost election from Varanasi. RaGa lost from Amethi. Momota lost assembly seat in a recent election. These are your $ucking PM candidates.

So rather than yelling Ambani / Adani 24x7, why dont you guys focus your energies on winning the elections. I am tired of seeing big hats and no cattle. Unless you guys think that calling others Feku, bhakta, dalla and chor will also be considered legit ballots for you guys?

You have so much time in hand and you only need 272. You dont need 350 like what Modi got last time.
True, defeat him and get bragging rights