3 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Bengal actually recovered pretty well from the famine but Mr. Basu was busy doing political murders and driving businesses away from Bengal.

And who were ruling Bengal till 1979. Indian national congress. 

2 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Yes then what happened. BJP tied up with Mamta to drive them out. Then CPM Wanted industrial revolution realising their folly and it was scuppered by TMC. BJP supported TMC tacitly . And back to square zero. 

what does this prove. Common man suffers as political parties make hay

Yeah, I'm critical of BJP is many areas as well. They promised my state of Andhra "special status" i.e tax incentives while bifurcating the state and then didn't follow through.

Due to lack of tax breaks, MNC's are simply not investing in the newly formed state and people are unemployed.

3 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Anyways getting back to the matter at hand,one of the accused is allegedly a cop in the Mongolpuri precinct.Is that why the Delhi police is hushing this matter up?

He's just a Homeguard.

I think the Delhi police simply doesn't want any riots.

Growing up and till very recently,I used to read Illustrated weekly by Pritish Nandy,books by Ram Guha ,Arundhati Roy and Tharoor,articles by Sardesai and think of them as wise people.
Now when I see the rubbish they speak on social media,I know just how foolish I was.

7 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Growing up and till very recently,I used to read Illustrated weekly by Pritish Nandy,books by Ram Guha ,Arundhati Roy and Tharoor,articles by Sardesai and think of them as wise people.
Now when I see the rubbish they speak on social media,I know just how foolish I was.

Thats how all of us grew up. The center/normal was as far left as defined by them.

When the other side finally got their own ammunition, they termed it godi media :) 

Thats how all of us grew up. The center/normal was as far left as defined by them.

When the other side finally got their own ammunition, they termed it godi media :) 
So what changed and when did it change? Was it advent of social media or the election of Modi as PM?Because I must confess these morons have gone out of their way to show their true colors.

I used to think of Prannoy Roy ,Siddharth Basu and Vir Sanghavi as these distinguished gentlemen rofl.
On 12/02/2021 at 7:30 PM, MechEng said:

Don't call hindus selfish, India is a competitive country where nobody has the time to care about their community, everyone are in the rat race for survival. 

I know how Muslims and Christians maintain the strong sense of community. This is starkly lacking in us. Even when we are in minority like in west, we continue this  behavior 

Edited by kepler37b

Outraging Hindus on board, put your effort where your mouth is and donate money to his poor family. Manish Mundra gave 5 lacs, promises to give 10 lacs , when it reaches 90

4 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

So what changed and when did it change? Was it advent of social media or the election of Modi as PM?Because I must confess these morons have gone out of their way to show their true colors.

I used to think of Prannoy Roy ,Siddharth Basu and Vir Sanghavi as these distinguished gentlemen rofl.

My understanding is very simplistic on this: as they say, u can fool some of the people all of the time & all of the people some of the time but u can't fool all of the people all of the time :)

18 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Around late noughties and early 2010s with the advent of social media. That's when people started tracking their double standards. Mediacrooks (remember him?) played a huge role in exposing them lol. 

I remember mediacrooks ,he was one of the first..

I remember after Modi was elected,the left was unsure what his response would be and were strangely quiet for a month.

Apparently the family tried to meet Kejrudddin but we're not allowed.
How will that guy allow?

But he can travel to dadri to meet akhlaqs family .

I wonder where his apologists are hiding..

2 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:

Apparently the family tried to meet Kejrudddin but we're not allowed.
How will that guy allow?

But he can travel to dadri to meet akhlaqs family .

I wonder where his apologists are hiding..

See, Kill a Hindu and declare that he was a RSS/Bajrang Dal /Brahmin man and it automatically becomes justifiable. 

And people like @BacktoCricaddict think that RSS/Bajrangdal are propagating a Hindu India . 

18 minutes ago, mishra said:

See, Kill a Hindu and declare that he was a RSS/Bajrang Dal /Brahmin man and it automatically becomes justifiable. 

And people like @BacktoCricaddict think that RSS/Bajrangdal are propagating a Hindu India . 

Not really.  What I said was that the 4 - 5 people who I know that are associated with RSS are propagating a Hindu India.  Clearly stating it the 3rd time that it is my experience, and may not represent the majority. 

Plus I have (in this thread alone, and in other threads) condemned Kaangressis.  And berated Kejriwal in this thread.  But you seem to willfully ignore it, no? 

Tribal politics isn't for me, bhai.  Best that I chicken out of Indian political discussions :-).   

Edited by BacktoCricaddict

And people like [mention=28110]BacktoCricaddict[/mention] think that RSS/Bajrangdal are propagating a Hindu India . 

I don't blame him.Because only Dharmics are taught to question.Only in sanathan dharma can a person be an atheist.

The other faiths follow the good book where there are inviolable dogmas and hence no room for questioning anything.

Unfortunately,this very liberal trait of Dharmics is the reason for others taking advantage.

So the question arises,can you let your own existence be threatened culturally because that's what your belief system is?or should Dharmics also start codifying laws?

Just now, Yoda-esque said:

I don't blame him.Because only Dharmics are taught to question.Only in sanathan dharma can a person be an atheist.

The other faiths follow the good book where there are no inviolable dogmas and hence no room for questioning anything.

Unfortunately,this very liberal trait of Dharmics is the reason for others taking advantage.

So the question arises,can you let your own existence be threatened culturally because that's what your belief system is?or should Dharmics also start codifying laws?

So, someone who is born into a Christian or Islamic family cannot quit their religion and become atheist?  

Hmm they can.But not within the confines of their own religion unlike Sanatanis.
Just now, Yoda-esque said:
Just now, BacktoCricaddict said:

Hmm they can.But not within the confines of their own religion unlike Sanatanis.

So, why the assumption that "he" (I think you were referring to this poster called BacktoCricaddict) can do it because Dharmics allow it?  What if "he" is out of the confines of any religion, including Sanatana Dharma?  

Yen vazhi thanee vazhi :-).  

So, why the assumption that "he" (I think you were referring to this poster called BacktoCricaddict) can do it because Dharmics allow it?  What if "he" is out of the confines of any religion, including Sanatana Dharma?  

Yen vazhi thanee vazhi :-).  
Who are Dharmics to allow anything?
What I am saying is that sanathan dharma is not a religion with dogmas and you can have a hundred different viewpoints from being quasi religious to being an atheist.That openness is not there anywhere near although I admit that christianity had matured.
2 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Not really.  What I said was that the 4 - 5 people who I know that are associated with RSS are propagating a Hindu India.  Clearly stating it the 3rd time that it is my experience, and may not represent the majority. 

Plus I have (in this thread alone, and in other threads) condemned Kaangressis.  And berated Kejriwal in this thread.  But you seem to willfully ignore it, no? 

Tribal politics isn't for me, bhai.  Best that I chicken out of Indian political discussions :-).   

I think you missed the point, which is, Its very easy for Indian politicians /intellectuals to justify or ignore Hindu killings by simply saying that murdered was a Brahmin, RSS, VHP, Bajrang dal. Do not stop there, they almost always portray them evil in front of Hindus while they are themselves Hindus. 

Think how we got here and if it’s right state to be in. Are we making a mistake by not  speaking against it. Is answers and devils in our own history books.can we see where it will lead to.