Adamant Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 Can't do much about fairness but she shouldn't worry about hair loss malik has only aged by 15 years in the last 25 years.
Ranvir Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 What a low life Mirza is. I guess fairness doesn't matter in Tennis based on Serena Williams's career.
Vilander Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 19 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Given that most men in South India are darker than Malik's complexion lol as men in North India and Pakistan are what i find this wet dream of North Indians so pitiful yet funny.. they come everywhere claiming they are actually 'white' hehe as if that's 'better' or it it were 'true'. Indians who work in the sun will appear tanned and those working indoors will be less tanned thats about it, besides the natural range of skin tone.
Lone Wolf Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 (edited) Lmfao.. This is hilarious. Maybe this woman has very extreme level of inferiority complex. Chalo at least Malik ain't bald so she got that right but fair lol... I've never been to South India but I've heard about this stuff. Indians really need to let go of their inferiority complex. Edited February 17, 2021 by Lone Wolf
rangeelaraja Posted February 17, 2021 Author Posted February 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Vilander said: lol as men in North India and Pakistan are what i find this wet dream of North Indians so pitiful yet funny.. they come everywhere claiming they are actually 'white' hehe as if that's 'better' or it it were 'true'. Indians who work in the sun will appear tanned and those working indoors will be less tanned thats about it, besides the natural range of skin tone. I am from Gujarat and merely stating a fact based on genetics not my opinion. The general skin tone changes significantly in South Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Telangana and AP compared to Northern states like Haryana, Punjab, Himachal etc...It has very little to do with " working in the sun". North Indian states are largely agrarian and always " working in the sun" . Don't know if you have ever lived in India but if you are not aware of that, with all due respect it is your own extreme ignorance,. Skin tone based on genetics does not work based on political geographies. This is why Sri Lankan's which is figuratively only a stone's throw away from Tamil Nadu have a complexion by and large like that of people from Tamil Nadu. This is more of a shame on the pathetic character that is Sania Mirza. Her perverse mindset of discriminating based on skintone reflects what she thinks of men from her native place of birth. As someone who positions her self as uber liberal, woke and almost feminist, it exposes her characterless personality. Hopefully the Indian media nails and corners her on this. Under_Score 1
Yoda-esque Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 I am from Gujarat and merely stating a fact based on genetics not my opinion. The general skin tone changes significantly in South Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Telangana and AP compared to Northern states like Haryana, Punjab, Himachal etc...It has very little to do with " working in the sun". North Indian states are largely agrarian and always " working in the sun" . Don't know if you have ever lived in India but if you are not aware of that, with all due respect it is your own extreme ignorance,. Skin tone based on genetics does not work based on political geographies. This is why Sri Lankan's which is figuratively only a stone's throw away from Tamil Nadu have a complexion by and large like that of people from Tamil Nadu. This is more of a shame on the pathetic character that is Sania Mirza. Her perverse mindset of discriminating based on skintone reflects what she thinks of men from her native place of birth. As someone who positions her self as uber liberal, woke and almost feminist, it exposes her characterless personality. Hopefully the Indian media nails and corners her on this. Media won't nail Mirza..you know why
Yoda-esque Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 Lmfao.. This is hilarious. Maybe this woman has very extreme level of inferiority complex. Chalo at least Malik ain't bald so she got that right but fair lol... I've never been to South India but I've heard about this stuff. Indians really need to let go of their inferiority complex. South indian films have all ultra fair north indians women in their filmsTamannah,hansika,ileana,sadha,sriyaHypocrisy really Lone Wolf 1
maniac Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 2 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: South indian films have all ultra fair north indians women in their films Tamannah,hansika,ileana,sadha,sriya Hypocrisy really North film industry had South Indian woman as leading ladies- Hema Malini ,Vyjayanti Mala,Waheeda Rehman (Andhra gal :) ),Sridevi, Jaya Prada (even has blonde hair now) or even Aishwarya, Deepika etc who have ruled their screen. These are not just good looking bimbos with no redeeming talent who are forgotten after a couple of movies. Yet the stereotype that all South Indians are dark. Is that ignorance? raki05 1
Yoda-esque Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 North film industry had South Indian woman as leading ladies- Hema Malini ,Vyjayanti Mala,Waheeda Rehman (Andhra gal :) ),Sridevi, Jaya Prada (even has blonde hair now) or even Aishwarya, Deepika etc who have ruled their screen. These are not just good looking bimbos with no redeeming talent who are forgotten after a couple of movies. Yet the stereotype that all South Indians are dark. Is that ignorance?My point is about women being taken for their skin color. North indians are generally fairer and hence these ladies you mentioned fit in naturally irrespective of where they are from.Besides most of them were talented ,unlike hansika blah blah In south indian films ,it's just seems little bit weird to see a dark unshaven guy and a milky white lady cavorting around.Doesnt seem organic.
maniac Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 Just now, Yoda-esque said: My point is about women being taken for their skin color. North indians are generally fairer and hence these ladies you mentioned fit in naturally irrespective of where they are from. In south indian films ,it's just seems little bit weird to see a dark unshaven guy and a milky white lady cavorting around.Doesnt seem organic. The funny thing is the guy who is a symbol for the dark looking south actor- Rajnikant is a Maharashtrian. Telugu actors are mostly fair skinned be it Mahesh Babu or his father back in the day, NTR and his clan, Nagarjuna,Venkatesh etc etc Kannada heroes are all fair (don’t know many but from the few I have seen) Tamil well they do have Ajit etc but anyway the bigger point is what I always appreciated about Tamil cinema is their leading men look like average Joes but can deliver power packed performances. Sad to see that someone who follows regional movie is subscribing to the same stereotypes. With YouTube dubbed movies and set max dubbed movies I thought this sterotype was going away but guess not. As far as heroines go, yes they are just eye candy in most South Indian commercial movies and they are just filling in the numbers to add glamor. raki05 1
maniac Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 @Yoda-esque just to add to my point, I don’t care if the actor is dark skinned or not, the problem I have is with the generalization that all South Indian actors are dark skinned and unconventional looking like Shivajirao Gaekwad and Calt. Vijaykant raki05 1
Yoda-esque Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 The funny thing is the guy who is a symbol for the dark looking south actor- Rajnikant is a Maharashtrian. Telugu actors are mostly fair skinned be it Mahesh Babu or his father back in the day, NTR and his clan, Nagarjuna,Venkatesh etc etc Kannada heroes are all fair (don’t know many but from the few I have seen) Tamil well they do have Ajit etc but anyway the bigger point is what I always appreciated about Tamil cinema is their leading men look like average Joes but can deliver power packed performances. Sad to see that someone who follows regional movie is subscribing to the same stereotypes. With YouTube dubbed movies and set max dubbed movies I thought this sterotype was going away but guess not. As far as heroines go, yes they are just eye candy in most South Indian commercial movies and they are just filling in the numbers to add glamor. Bro,don't get me wrong.I enjoy south indian films,but anytime I see northie actresses in it,I know it's a typical masala film and skip it.I just wish that the south film industry more talented folks from the same region. raki05 1
maniac Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: Bro,don't get me wrong. I enjoy south indian films,but anytime I see northie actresses in it,I know it's a typical masala film and skip it. I just wish that the south film industry more talented folks from the same region. It’s a cultural thing, I am sorry I have to resort to generalization too but usually the South girls are usually a lot more conservative and focus on education etc than arts. Most girls get trained in classical music or dance but the families will treat any interest of them getting into movies more or less in the same vein as getting into porn. It’s a huge no no. One thing though with Gopichand and the success of Saina,Sindhu and also Sania’s popularity a few years back, a lot of girls from Andhra at least are picking up sports like Tennis and Basminton because they are viewed as more respectable alternative to education. Remember Most of these fair skinned actresses/models come from Mumbai or Bangalore and may be Delhi. That’s about it. These girls are not scouted from say interior UP,Himachal etc for their fair skin. These places have similar mindset too. Edited February 17, 2021 by maniac
Ranvir Posted February 17, 2021 Posted February 17, 2021 (edited) 51 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I am from Gujarat and merely stating a fact based on genetics not my opinion. The general skin tone changes significantly in South Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Telangana and AP compared to Northern states like Haryana, Punjab, Himachal etc...It has very little to do with " working in the sun". North Indian states are largely agrarian and always " working in the sun" . Don't know if you have ever lived in India but if you are not aware of that, with all due respect it is your own extreme ignorance,. Skin tone based on genetics does not work based on political geographies. This is why Sri Lankan's which is figuratively only a stone's throw away from Tamil Nadu have a complexion by and large like that of people from Tamil Nadu. This is more of a shame on the pathetic character that is Sania Mirza. Her perverse mindset of discriminating based on skintone reflects what she thinks of men from her native place of birth. As someone who positions her self as uber liberal, woke and almost feminist, it exposes her characterless personality. Hopefully the Indian media nails and corners her on this. The Sinhalese who are the majority in Sri Lanka actually originate from Bengal and Odisha not South India. Edited February 17, 2021 by Ranvir