1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Umesh is done and dusted for LOIs not going to get considered

Sen is one IPL match old,above poster won't be endorsing him for Australia event , he's one of the most wise poster here,same for Umran, he's too raw ,he will go through A matches first

Prasidh has done well the matches he played in

So Prasidh is very well "on" here,his height and bounce alone boards him a flight to Australia this WC

Most wise poster ki baat ho rahi hai aur mera koi zikr nahi??? :(( 

Bahut na insaafi hai

image.jpeg

17 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Umran bowls too many half volleys.

Sow Khoon maaf if he can bowl at this pace at this stage of career . This guy needs to be given time till the end of next IPL end  before we expect  control from him. Already bowling much better vs lefties. Need to improve vs rhb by bowling back of length , accurate bouncer and yorkers .

If he can make the ball move a bit will be a handful .

Lets enjoy his pace right  now , so very precious for an indian pacer . 

Hayden was discussing about the butterflies in the stomach that batsmen feel when a pacers is bowling 140 k+ and even more so when it is at 150 k. The feet stop moving ( from fear ).

Lara was discussing the same last year. 

This is one aspect that we don't feel sitting in our homes.  

Edited by express bowling
20 hours ago, express bowling said:

I really wanted us to find a 145 k pacer  with white ball skills and FC experience. Bumrah is the only one we have as of now.

Looks like Kuldeep Sen could be a good candidate provided he continues to bowl like this.

umran malik..........is the guy.

1 minute ago, TheWall said:

Umran must be a permanent member of Indian team with immediate effect...

I would rather want him to be at NCA till next  Domestic season start building strength , accuracy , practice hard to bowl  balls hitting top of off stump/back of length on same line ( if he can manage little seam movement by whatver means he can be deadly with those balls) , refine throat high bouncers , yorkers .

Slow balls for later.

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

Ball is flying off the edges... Poor Captaincy from Kane..  Keep third man finer when Umran is bowling.  Too many runs go there in every game 

Third man was already fine. Ball whizzed past him even before he could bend

8 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said:

Sow Khoon maaf if he can bowl at this pace at this stage of career . This guy needs to be given time till the end of next IPL end  before we expect  control from him. Already bowling much better vs lefties. Need to improve vs rhb by bowling back of length , accurate bouncer and yorkers .

If he can make the ball move a bit will be a handful .

Lets enjoy his pace right  now , so very precious for an indian pacer . 

My theory is a bit different.

I feel that express quicks need to practice targeting top of off stump right from the beginning of their careers ... without cutting down on pace 

You know why  ?

Otherwise we usually see that bad habits set in and the pacer has to cut down on pace to gain control after a year or two. Happened with Umesh after spraying the ball for 6 years. Has happened with many others too.

P.S - He is already getting some regular indip.