4 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Attitude of someone who wants to bowl fast. Seen the same attitude in Umesh, Aaron, Shami. Then there are some others like "Bhaiya I want to be a swing bowler" Mavi who are pretty talented and gifted with natural pace but lack the attitude of a fast bowler. Munaf was the same too.

I think we can agree apart from injuries the right guidance is very important in ensuring that these bowlers who are naturally blessed with speed don't lose their way. 

In that sense sometimes he should understand the conditions and actually try to hit the pitch hard. it is what will be needed. 

Just now, express bowling said:

I am really happy to see Umran bowling this well.

He has already cut down on the width he was giving and cut down on the long hops and half volleys. 

Learning fast and that is the key.

Steyn is also guiding him well,need a fast bowling coach like him with our national setup

3 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

I think we can agree apart from injuries the right guidance is very important in ensuring that these bowlers who are naturally blessed with speed don't lose their way. 

In that sense sometimes he should understand the conditions and actually try to hit the pitch hard. it is what will be needed. 

Absolutely, Umesh might be called brainless at times, but he is bowling fast to fast medium since 2010....he might be one whose fitness can be used as a benchmark. 

Just like Umran, Umesh also learned his bowling in the Nagpur's heat, so he had the endurance to sustain pace even at extreme conditions.

27 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

There's something about Umran. He beats each and everyone with pace. I haven't seen Aaron or Umesh doing it that often.

He is faster to batsmen than what speed gun shows.

1 hour ago, DarkProfile said:

EB, I am worried about one thing. With IPL matches being played with so less turnaround time, god forbid, do you see any chance of injury to Umran? What should be the rest and rotation policy for a bowler like him?

I guess the SRH  phisio will be the best judge of this as he has studied Umran's body type.

But generally speaking, pacers bowl.20+ overs a day in tests and Umran himself has bowled 15 overs a day in a couple of FC matches.

4 overs a day in a space of 2 days should be ok.

I really want Umran to play more First Class cricket and get used to bowling 15 overs a day and make his body more bowling ready.  It is good that he has played such matches in the recent past.

Edited by express bowling
3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He is faster to batsmen than what speed gun shows.

Speed guns are clocking correct speeds,all of the international pacers bowl at same pace in international matches

55 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Sirf pace hi nahi hai uske paas, Livingstone apna rishta leke nahi aaya hai waha pe,he is also a batsman who will play his shots

Acknowledge toh kiya karo,hamesha ctiticize karne lag jate ho

I want him in the loi side but definitely he needs to improve his control. 

31 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Umran will be very handy for knocking over those pesky tailenders in tests.

3 to 4 easy wickets guaranteed. Plus there is always one or 1 chewts who can't play pace and bounce in top 6 of every side too. 

Personally I dont even care if he takes wickets. Breaking the opposition bowler's hand, inflict pain/damage and making them quiver and lose focus whilst gifting wickets would make me even happier. Normally don't wish serious injuries upon opponents but certain players deserve it. Especially racist ones. Ummie will give them the chummaa. 

3 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Speed guns are clocking correct speeds,all of the international pacers bowl at same pace in international matches

Yes but he hurries batsmen more than any other bowler because he is quick and skids through. Most batsmen are not looking to come into the line of the ball.

1 minute ago, speedheat said:

G@@ fat jayegi oppositions key if we play bumrah, prasidh, umran, Pandya in Australia.

But I'm confident that with Captain Chanakya and Chwet dravid we'll see Harshal, Bhubi Bhabi, Chahar, and possibly Dube in our attack.

Apni fat jaegi pehle to if we play that lower order. 

Can only have 3 tailenders in the team. 

Harsha=kohli fans=adamant=purtidevus=parki lowda fans. 

Same traits. Frail, weak peasants. Inferiority complex. Varoot just acts macho. Deep inside he is a pussy with weak heart hence the chokes in big games. 

1 minute ago, Adamant said:

Apni fat jaegi pehle to if we play that lower order. 

Can only have 3 tailenders in the team. 

First join club cricket. Play red ball. Learn the game. Then talk about cricket. Ok. Now go sleep. Listen ro hushabye baby.

2 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Pandya is an all-rounder and 3 pure  quick bowlers are must in Australia.

Chahal bhi to khelega. 

Chaar tailenders ho jaenge.