Absolutely  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Absolutely

43 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Well I can't remove UP because some people are prejudiced against northies. I look at migrant worker movement, oxygen capacity, legacy issues, cases and deaths. If anyone can statistically show otherwise, I am happy to reconsider. 

Oxygen crisis:

https://www.indiatoday.in/coronavirus-outbreak/video/covid-19-crisis-in-uttar-pradesh-ground-report-from-meerut-1795358-2021-04-27

Underreporting of death and active cases, lack of beds

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-56799303

For real time updates - go to Twitter and type oxygen. This is just in last 5 mins

#SOS GHAZIPUR (WEST UP)

PATIENT NEEDS OXYGEN BED

REQUEST FROM A FOLLOWER

Urgent need for Oxygen Bed for my Nani.. It's Urgent

SpO2 - 65
Patient Name : Durga Devi

Please  help .she is not getting admitted..please

@SonuSood sir mausi ji ko oxygen ki urgent jarurat hai please 

Patient name - Madhuri

Age-62

Ayushi medical center oriyara chauraha Ramaipur Kanpur Nagar( UP)

Phonpan widget

2 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Read the constitution. I know you dont like reading laws but it is what matter. Health is a state subject. Like law and order. 

So, if national emergency is declared, same jokers will talk about end of democracy and federal structure. And if you give the power, well we dont have money. 

Also, states which have no money but are smart have asked for money from centre and got it. How much of 17 cr covid funds did AAP spend ? Like I said, it really helps for people to read up. States can borrow money through state bonds and also from govt. Look at what Assam, UP and TN did in last 6 months.

Seems like you really love freeloaders who take no accountability for their situation. No wonder those farmers are blocking oxygen cylinders on one hand and asking for vaccine on the protest site on the oether hand.  

You guys are freeloaders, not farmers.

BJP failed to provide money to serum companies to produce vaccinations and exported millions of doses. They have no idea how to govern.

same way they charged this guy (rightfully so), they should charge organizers of the kumbhmela ... but we all know that’s not going to happen... any reasons why? 

29 minutes ago, Pak_cric said:

same way they charged this guy (rightfully so), they should charge organizers of the kumbhmela ... but we all know that’s not going to happen... any reasons why? 

Kumbh was planned for over six months but  called off as soon as pandemic took the shape of storm. At the time no one stopped anyone doing what they liked. It was not as if Muslims weren’t doing friday prayers before pandemic wave 2 hit us.

Now when we know we are in storm, country is in near lockdown, various legal acts have been set in motion to control the gathering then We do not need to eff about till it settles. Because now its illegal even if its Hindus attempting any gathering, how small it may be.

if its still not clear. Just because you were roaming freely yesterday doesn’t mean you can justify that as reason when a curfew is imposed 

34 minutes ago, mishra said:

Kumbh was planned for over six months but  called off as soon as pandemic took the shape of storm. At the time no one stopped anyone doing what they liked. It was not as if Muslims weren’t doing friday prayers before pandemic wave 2 hit us.

Now when we know we are in storm, country is in near lockdown, various legal acts have been set in motion to control the gathering then We do not need to eff about till it settles. Because now its illegal even if its Hindus attempting any gathering, how small it may be.

if its still not clear. Just because you were roaming freely yesterday doesn’t mean you can justify that as reason when a curfew is imposed 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/zeenews.india.com/india/kumbh-mela-2021-65-healthcare-personnel-test-positive-for-covid-19-2357171.html/amp

It wasn’t called off, people went to kumbh and got infected. It was planned for 6 months? That’s further supports what I am saying, why was it being planned when covid-19 pandemic is at its peak 

I get your point that there wasn’t govt order in place for kumbh mela. Matlab legal Karo to theek hay. BJp should be charged for allowing kumbh mela during pandemic.

Edited by Pak_cric
16 minutes ago, Pak_cric said:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/zeenews.india.com/india/kumbh-mela-2021-65-healthcare-personnel-test-positive-for-covid-19-2357171.html/amp

It wasn’t called off, people went to kumbh and got infected. It was planned for 6 months? That’s further supports what I am saying, why was it being planned when covid-19 pandemic is at its peak 

I get your point that there wasn’t govt order in place for kumbh mela. Matlab legal Karo to theek hay. BJp should be charged for allowing kumbh mela during pandemic.

kumbh would have been still going on.

Just now, Pak_cric said:

It shouldn’t have been started in the first place.

i answered to that already. Hindsight is bliss, India till weak 1 in April 2021 was assuming there is no Corona.

5 minutes ago, mishra said:

i answered to that already. Hindsight is bliss, India till weak 1 in April 2021 was assuming there is no Corona.

Who do you hold accountable for that? BJP was assuming there is no corona, the medical advisors in India weren’t. And do you not think BJP should be charged with negligence? Do you not think the lockdown was fully lifted off by the time kumbhmela arrived ... there is some political mess there? Pressure from religious bodies to let the kumbhmela run? BJP capitalizing on kumbhmela to secure more votes? 

Edited by Pak_cric
1 minute ago, Pak_cric said:

Who do you hold accountable for that? BJP was assuming there is no corona, the medical advisors in India weren’t. And do you not think BJP should be charged with negligence? Do you not think the lockdown was fully lifted off by the time kumbhmela arrived ... there is some political mess there? Pressure from religious bodies to let the kumbhmela run? BJP capitalizing on kumbhmela to secure more votes? 

Whole India. Kumbh or any other event post Jan weren’t cancelled. Not just economy but  schools and other non financial institutions like temples Mosques Churches were seeing mass gathering.

Even if GoI told its people to. Continue following Covid social rules , people were not listening and rightly so. There was a tiredness and Corona hype looked like a government manufactured lie. You could see starndard protests and riots back in capital. Data coming out made us to believe we were invincible.

Somewhere something changed . Could it be start of vaccination program. Start of schools, or foreign travellers. We don’t know yet.

15 minutes ago, mishra said:

Whole India. Kumbh or any other event post Jan weren’t cancelled. Not just economy but  schools and other non financial institutions like temples Mosques Churches were seeing mass gathering.

Even if GoI told its people to. Continue following Covid social rules , people were not listening and rightly so. There was a tiredness and Corona hype looked like a government manufactured lie. You could see starndard protests and riots back in capital. Data coming out made us to believe we were invincible.

Somewhere something changed . Could it be start of vaccination program. Start of schools, or foreign travellers. We don’t know yet.

So the BJP is not to blame for mishandling corona pandemic? It’s the people’s fault. Got it.

how about canceling all large gatherings? Yea .. I said it Cancelling the kumbhmela.. I know it’s unheard off. 

Edited by Pak_cric
8 minutes ago, Pak_cric said:

So the BJP is not to blame for mishandling corona pandemic? It’s the people’s fault. Got it.

how about canceling all large gatherings? Yea .. I said it Cancelling the kumbhmela.. I know it’s unheard off. 

Just like people, GoI lowered it guard. No denying to that. Its fact. But saying that India is in state it is today is down to Kumbh is solely misrepresentation of ground realities. Fact is , we still dont know what became catalyst to sudden spike. And thats a worry. I for certain know, one of my collwgue in Pakistan had one family member and one relative dead in last week itself. I am sure its not due to Kumbh. So, not knowing the cause aka catalyst is definite worry.

5 minutes ago, mishra said:

Just like people, GoI lowered it guard. No denying to that. Its fact. But saying that India is in state it is today is down to Kumbh is solely misrepresentation of ground realities. Fact is , we still dont know what became catalyst to sudden spike. And thats a worry. I for certain know, one of my collwgue in Pakistan had one family member and one relative dead in last week itself. I am sure its not due to Kumbh. So, not knowing the cause aka catalyst is definite worry.

Yea it can’t be due to kumbh since kumbh was in India. But the point is why was kumbh allowed? Carores of people gathering in one spot without any masks. It’s one thing if people protest in large gathering which govt has no control over and it’s another to have a government regulated gathering of large people ... kumbh might or might not be the catalyst, but it did contribute to the spike that we are seeing right now. People from all over India come to kumbh. BJP was negligent, celebrated victory over covid too early because of political gains, encouraged gathering of mass people be it a rally or kumb... I mean .. lol 

16 minutes ago, Pak_cric said:

Yea it can’t be due to kumbh since kumbh was in India. But the point is why was kumbh allowed? Carores of people gathering in one spot without any masks. It’s one thing if people protest in large gathering which govt has no control over and it’s another to have a government regulated gathering of large people ... kumbh might or might not be the catalyst, but it did contribute to the spike that we are seeing right now. People from all over India come to kumbh. BJP was negligent, celebrated victory over covid too early because of political gains, encouraged gathering of mass people be it a rally or kumb... I mean .. lol 

Its somewhere between 35-50 lakkh. Everyone attending had to go through RT PCR test. And then they quarantined as epidemic broke all across India while most were still trapped in the city and couldnt return home. I still cant get the logic as percentage of Kumbh attending people with positive corona test couldn't be higher then what is in their locality or state.

On 4/25/2021 at 9:31 PM, R!TTER said:

Do you even remember how many days only senior citizens were allowed to have vaccination? And then they changed it to 45+ yrs old probably looking at he surge in cases & now suddenly everyone's in the queue? Is that how "project management" works :hmpf:

But even though it would have open for all hardly people were intrested in getting vaccinated even older people were reluctent to take vaccination earlier as they were waiting for others to take and observe it's behavior. People only get serious once second wave started . But being an incumbent government i would definetely blame him for lack of forsighteness and being busy in political campaign. I know india lack in medical infra and resources but they could have run awareness campaign in big cities, offices,  digitally that how second wave can be dangerous also at the same time they could have steup health facilities as much as they could.

Second wave started around week 1 of April. Vaccination drive was started in Feb timeframe, the days between 2 doses is 4-6 weeks, immunity kicks in only after 2 weeks of 2nd dose. That makes it 2 months. Even if more vaccinations had happened , say 50% of elderly and 45+, it wouldn’t have stopped the second wave. The second wave is solely from not following guidelines, masking, people’s’ attitudes, gatherings, elections, mediocrity in state Govt and bureaucracy 

Why don't you mind the biz of your country?