Even here they finished 1st in Stage 1.

Complete choke.

Archery walo ka choke abhi baaki hai.

1 minute ago, Number said:

Even here they finished 1st in Stage 1.

Complete choke.

Archery walo ka choke abhi baaki hai.

We only have mens n women’s individual event left. Baaki main we faced Korea. We didnt choke. We were thrashed 

Just now, neel roy said:

We only have mens n women’s individual event left. Baaki main we faced Korea. We didnt choke. We were thrashed 

Are we in the 10 metres  final mix ?

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

India 2-0 ahead in Q1. 

Kya hoga hoke. Qtr final choke coming. I m so angry. Its 2.30 AM here. I was awake for this crap shooting. After raising hopes. better to get eliminated in qualifying. 

1 minute ago, 9zaesm said:

Are we in the 10 metres  final mix ?

I was talking about archery. We are out of 10 m pistol. 

Thing in hockey is don't read too much into pool results, try to finish 2nd or 3rd without spending too much energy (more important this time because of smaller squad size) and then peak in the KOs. That's what Arg did in 2016 Rio, played like **** and barely finished 3rd in pool (courtesy our draw against Canada :facepalm:), peaked in the 3 KO matches to get gold. Format similar to 2011 and 2015 cricket WCs, fun starts from QF stage. Only thing is our pool has 5 excellent teams and 6th team Japan has home advantage, top 4 in the other pool easy to predict. 

Too much being made out of Australia's 7-1 victory over us. Still a long way to go for all teams. Maybe at the end of the event we will be glad that our worst game of the tournament came in pool stage that too against the peaking #1 side against whom we weren't expected to win anyway (2003 cricket WC vibes). Don't follow the example of some of our shooters, finishing #1 in qualification and wilting when medal is up for grabs.

1 minute ago, neel roy said:

I was talking about archery. We are out of 10 m pistol. 

Sorry don’t have access to Indian channels here …I guess they failed in the second stage …

Man Manu's meltdown was disheartening. Hope she comes back from this. I don't get how they have fallen apart like this after so much consistency prior to this

On 7/25/2021 at 3:39 PM, LordPrabhzy said:

But we generally still cant beat Germany, Spain, GB. etc in Olympics.. how are we better than the rest?

India 3-0 Spain

Undertaker GIF by memecandy

Want better conversion of field goals, forwards were disappointing 3rd game in a row.

Spain was playing with 12 players at one point (honest mistake probably), ref noticed it, sent the extra player out and gave yellow card to their captain (5 minutes out). Happened in 3rd quarter, we were sitting on a comfy 2-0 lead against 10 players, should have pushed more. Never be content with 2-3 goals lead, cos the big teams can score 3 goals in a 5 min period...unlike Bel/Neth/Ger Spain is an aged team, weak legs. Gold jeetna hai toh we must get used to being ruthless during times like these.