Nathan Ellis bags IPL contract

27 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Another substandard cricketer from Australia, his bowling is comparable to Ravi bopara, poor man's Ravi bopara I would say  but atleast bopara was capable hitter of the ball 

Agreed these Aussies & kiwi coaches operate with a clear agenda or bias.  I don't how come these educated fellows of these IPl franchises fall for this crap repeatedly.  There must be plenty of talented Indian fast bowlers ignored each year in IPl alone..  Forget about Sri Lankan & Bangladeshis. 

BBL is probably most lowest in terms of quality these days & seriously players should not be picked on that basis. 

26 minutes ago, speedheat said:

.Sandip Sharma, Shivam Dube, Vij Shankar, Azam Khan of Pakistan, and now Nathan Ellis are on the list. To justify them, I'm sure you'll come up with some sort of narrative and stat  crunching.

never rated sandeep sharma but cant deny he has been great in IPL, extremely valueable for his IPL sides

Dube- never rated him

Shankar- hows he substandard ?

Azam khan- has he played enough ir have u seen enough of him 

27 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said:

That hat trick came in the last over when the batsmen were looking to hit out, two of them being tail Enders. He’s played a grand total of 2 t20is, against Bangladesh, in a series where Fizz had an economy of 3.53 with the ball over 5 games lol. I feel there’s better potential to be trapped from countries like SL, Afg, etc. and even from the English domestic LOI circuit, given they have been mass producing clutch white ball performers as off late 

when a batsman is going to hit u can get hit also

Fizz is a damn good bowler and on these pitches almost unplayable 

Afghan doesnt have much potential in pace

SL  again not much 

6 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Agreed these Aussies & kiwi coaches operate with a clear agenda or bias.  I don't how come these educated fellows of these IPl franchises fall for this crap repeatedly.  There must be plenty of talented Indian fast bowlers ignored each year in IPl alone..  Forget about Sri Lankan & Bangladeshis. 

Yes this has been a problem, precisely why mediocre cricketers such as Dan Christian win IPL contracts and cricketers such as Chameera, Hasranga, and others are overlooked

7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

BBL is probably most lowest in terms of quality these days & seriously players should not be picked on that basis. 

Agree

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

when a batsman is going to hit u can get hit also

Fizz is a damn good bowler and on these pitches almost unplayable 

Afghan doesnt have much potential in pace

SL  again not much 

Wait what..  Sri lanka has the fastest pacer in Asia in Lahiru Kumara.  Watch his spells in South Africa & Caribbean.   We have seen Chameera also clocks 90mph+ pace & highly impressive. 

The All rounder Kuranarante is also gun. 

Vishwa Fernando the left armer is alone more talented that this Ellis guy watch his spells in Australia & South Africa.  

Yet we see so may mediocre Aussie players getting picked left right n center. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

really ?? Then how come so many other plying that series didnt pick it 

Those were spin friendly wkts he is a pacer

:facepalm:

Issi se pata chalta hai ppl comment without knowing, Nathan ellis isnt a spinner he is a seamer 

There was nothing special about his hattrick. That was a fluke.

2 hours ago, Sandeep99 said:

Firstly I'd throw out Australian coaches out. They're the ones responsible for numerous senseless selections.

Punter stays.  He may have shown his Aussie bias with Smith, but some team was going to pick him up for name recognition alone.  Stoinis is fully deserving of his spot as long as they don't let him bowl in the death overs.

1 hour ago, speedheat said:

Man ...Anyone who believes Ellis is good enough for an IPL deal must have the lowest cricket IQ. Period.

It's the brain trust at work.  Our man in this thread promised Warner will be the top pick in the upcoming big auction.  :rofl:

40 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Wait what..  Sri lanka has the fastest pacer in Asia in Lahiru Kumara.  Watch his spells in South Africa & Caribbean.   We have seen Chameera also clocks 90mph+ pace & highly impressive. 

The All rounder Kuranarante is also gun. 

Vishwa Fernando the left armer is alone more talented that this Ellis guy watch his spells in Australia & South Africa.  

Yet we see so may mediocre Aussie players getting picked left right n center. 

Lahiru n vishwa doesnt even play t20 much for sl and u expect franchises to go after them. Their are enough left arm spinners in india why wud u buy a foreign one ?? 

The only SL that can get in IPL sides as of now is hasaranga and he is already in heavy demand 

Ellis is t20 specialist, no one will pick someone on test performance in IPL

Chameera i agree can get in ipl sides

17 minutes ago, GeeGaw said:

It's the brain trust at work.  Our man in this thread promised Warner will be the top pick in the upcoming big auction.  :rofl:

If SRH release him in auction then see the bid war david warner gets. He ll be definitely among top buys. 

U really have a doubt that a player like david warner wnt be among top buy in IPL ....hahaha

9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

If SRH release him in auction then see the bid war david warner gets. He ll be definitely among top buys. 

U really have a doubt that a player like david warner wnt be among top buy in IPL ....hahaha

Yeah Warner will 100% be the top pick if released. Easily in the top 5 IPL batsmen in history, and behind only Rohit and Raina in terms of match impact, level with ABD and Gayle

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Lahiru n vishwa doesnt even play t20 much for sl and u expect franchises to go after them. Their are enough left arm spinners in india why wud u buy a foreign one ?? 

The only SL that can get in IPL sides as of now is hasaranga and he is already in heavy demand 

Ellis is t20 specialist, no one will pick someone on test performance in IPL

Chameera i agree can get in ipl sides

Kuch bhi matlab..  By that logic Jhye & Meredith would never go for big bucks & should not have been picked. 

Cummins Hazelwood can get picked on ODI & Test reputation & these guys can't. 

Also you yourself posted a video of Ellis in a Shield game to show how good he is...  Now gun Test bowlers can't play in IPl.. Wood Chris Woakes are useless then..   Logic ki maa behen...  To justify everything:phehe:

22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Kuch bhi matlab..  By that logic Jhye & Meredith would never go for big bucks & should not have been picked. 

Jhye n meredith did welll in BBl n jhye was superb in all phases

Cummins Hazelwood can get picked on ODI & Test reputation & these guys can't. 

earn reputation of those then say n they play t20 for aus unlike vishwa n lahiru or play in leagues around the world n make a name

Also you yourself posted a video of Ellis in a Shield game to show how good he is...

coz he was picked on his skills shown in BBL 

Now gun Test bowlers can't play in IPl.. Wood Chris Woakes are useless then..   Logic ki maa behen...  To justify everything:phehe:

woakes is an all rounder and is part of england LOI squad...ur logic is or guys who play red ball cricket

Wood was with CSK and was in demand this yr but he didnt give his name

whats lahiru n vishwa white ball crediantals ? logic lagaoge to samjhh aayega

Why are Aussies the preferred picks in IPL. Mostly because CA ensures players are available full time for the franchises. All other teams have scheduled international series that clashes with IPL schedule, can't remember CA doing so. Franchise will always prefer such kind of clarity on player availability. 

33 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Jhye n meredith did welll in BBl n jhye was superb in all phases

earn reputation of those then say n they play t20 for aus unlike vishwa n lahiru or play in leagues around the world n make a name

coz he was picked on his skills shown in BBL 

woakes is an all rounder and is part of england LOI squad...ur logic is or guys who play red ball cricket

Wood was with CSK and was in demand this yr but he didnt give his name

whats lahiru n vishwa white ball crediantals ? logic lagaoge to samjhh aayega

Dekh liya bhai logic:hysterical:..   Player who are leagues above in potential & are proven i international performers are being compared with a guy who is mediocre in a beyond average league..  And has a fluke hattrick against Bangladesh of all teams..  

42 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Dekh liya bhai logic:hysterical:..   Player who are leagues above in potential & are proven i international performers are being compared with a guy who is mediocre in a beyond average league..  And has a fluke hattrick against Bangladesh of all teams..  

Yea they are so well above in potential n skills of the format that they dnt even make it to their national side that has no competition unlike aus where u have to compete with guys like hazelwood, starc , cummins

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Yea they are so well above in potential n skills of the format that they dnt even make it to their national side that has no competition unlike aus where u have to compete with guys like hazelwood, starc , cummins

Bhai express pacers are rested & rotated...  Please follow Int'l cricket.  Kumara was picked in ODI & T20I series against India after coming from Injury.  Pitches were spin conducive so they decided to go with one express pacer in Chameera..  

These B grade leagues are no criteria for determining Talent.  Even CPl has more credibility than BBL.