Has Delhi regressed under AAP goverment?

Trichromatic

I visit India every year and allways see the difference a state has. Only time i saw Delhi as different was when I visited Delhi immediately after Commonwealth games. That was sea change. kejri came after that. Since then, i have observed Metro projects have finished. 

I also observed there was some help by Doctors to poor community. 

Cleanliness level hasn’t changed, Peoples sense of traffic rules have very slightly improved. 

I have heard state schools have improved however i know they hasn’t improved anywhere close to what is needed.

Thats my observation. Whether you call it improvement or a expected minimum, I also don’t know whetehr centre or municipality or state is responsible for above.

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Actually I would ask the question differently. AAP has won mandate twice now. What has it done ? Even if it’s a freebie govt, that cannot be a criticism if that’s what people want. 

I think as part of Commonwealth game, Congress did massive improvement in Delhi. Like something to last for nxt 20-25 years. Of that 10+ years are gone. Delhites will only felling lack of infra and deteriorating  quality not before 2025 , and may be 2030. So testing times are approaching AAP very soon

6 hours ago, diga said:

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/indiscipline-highest-in-delhi-infosys-founder-nr-narayana-murthy/articleshow/98135033.cms?from=mdr

Narayanamurthy feels Delhi is the most indisciplined city in India. Feels uncomfortable coming there

PS: To AAP supporters, just posted it here after searching for Delhi.. 

should ask him if he would have visited Delhi when it was under BJP rule. it was very disciplined then :hysterical:

16 hours ago, diga said:

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/indiscipline-highest-in-delhi-infosys-founder-nr-narayana-murthy/articleshow/98135033.cms?from=mdr

Narayanamurthy feels Delhi is the most indisciplined city in India. Feels uncomfortable coming there

PS: To AAP supporters, just posted it here after searching for Delhi.. 

I have to agree with him. I would never work there. Gurugram or Noida either. The arrogance and  thick skulls is hard to deal with especially for someone not from that region. 

Dilli has been a hotbed of criminal activity, horrific rapes and unbridled pollution for closer to two decades now... Doesn't matter if it is aappu, congress or ba sa kaa. Don't fool yourself.

Unless people deal with the alarming rate of overpopulation this is going to continue for decades.

14 minutes ago, bharathh said:

One crook down - Manish Sisodia in jail... hopefully he gets jailed for a while now. Delhi will be safer with the whole AAP crowd in jail.

Atleast AAP can not claim that this is because of elections :laugh:

To be honest, I am awed by  Kejri Sir.  Kiranji, Annaji,Yadavji, Bhushanji and now Sisodiaji, all sacrificed.

It is pretty much stale since 2015 when I came to NCR. The infra of city is not growing to the pace it MUST. This is the biggest concern I feel.

The cleanliness and everything is just as poor. Although a lot of blame goes to BJP ruled MCD as well for that.

Not sure if Mohalla clinics etc are of any use when they operate for barely 2-3 hours randomly. Some school buildings got renovation which is good.

A lot of folks are happy as they get free electricity and no water bills. 

7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Condition under inept BJP...  Holy places are not even spared. 

Once these bozos go they won't have anywhere to hide.  Bahut maar padegi

Hema Malini jee ne itna vikas kiya aur infrastructure to aise banaya ki unko khud yaad nahi rehta ki kya kaam kiya hai. video to dekha hi hoga Hema Ji BJP ka :phehe:

3 hours ago, Number said:

It is pretty much stale since 2015 when I came to NCR. The infra of city is not growing to the pace it MUST. This is the biggest concern I feel.

The cleanliness and everything is just as poor. Although a lot of blame goes to BJP ruled MCD as well for that.

Not sure if Mohalla clinics etc are of any use when they operate for barely 2-3 hours randomly. Some school buildings got renovation which is good.

A lot of folks are happy as they get free electricity and no water bills. 

Amongst the 4 metros , Delhi is still the best.

Some BJP smarty city will beat it some day

19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Condition under inept BJP...  Holy places are not even spared. 

Once these bozos go they won't have anywhere to hide.  Bahut maar padegi

This is not condition under BJP. This is story all over India where plotting happens and new houses gets built. Sewer system is last to arrive at those new plots simply because putting a sewer system is very difficult (in some cases impossible as level of existing sewer system infra is higher and water cant flown in to them). You may be from posh locality of India to have not seen it. Some fundamental reform is needed to this plotting. Higher rise building needs to come up instaed of land mafia allowed to sell the plots.

4 minutes ago, SM2907 said:

Have you been any of the metros? Mumbai, Chennai are definitely better. Kolkata has some British era areas, Take them out and Kolkata probably trumps both Mumbai and Chennai.

Just now, mishra said:

Have you been any of the metros? Mumbai, Chennai are definitely better. Kolkata has some British era areas, Take them out and Kolkata probably trumps both Mumbai and Chennai.

Stayed in all except Kolkata for a minimum of 3 years each. To each his own, for me Delhi is the best

19 minutes ago, SM2907 said:

Stayed in all except Kolkata for a minimum of 3 years each. To each his own, for me Delhi is the best

. Kolkata had metros trams and wide Roads along with townships and green areas way before they came to Delhi. Mumbai is over populated, if you take out peak hour+ experience of local train travel, Mumbai is better. Delhi area where I want to live is not affordable or available. You may have access and living in there. May be its down to your locality.

AS I said earlier. Delhi had very poor infra till Shiela Dixit and Kalmadi conducted CWG games. I was awed when I landed on Delhi airport and then travelled by Road to my home a year after CWG

1 hour ago, SM2907 said:

Infrawise it will always be far ahead of other cities as the whole leadership of central govt resides here. Also the Metro is a big success. 

But it does not even have breathable air for 2-3 months in year. So that makes it almost unlivable.