Number Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Bhuvi has batting of a test batsman but doesn't play tests. In ODIs or T20s he can't cross 30 yd circle while situation demands him to do that most of the time. Ashwin has improved his power hitting from what I see. He now targets that cow corner on anything in his slot. Another thing our bowlers try is to somehow steal a single go to other end, while they should try to look for a good connection. Lower order batting is very important to win big tournaments. World cup semis 2011 against Pakistan, Harbhajan and Zaheer made important contributions. But I think Gary Kirsten used to make every bowler bat at least 20 minutes in nets. Even Munaf Patel lol.. We didn't have a coach like him after that.
vvvslaxman Posted September 17, 2022 Author Posted September 17, 2022 6 hours ago, Jay said: It got me thinking how deep we used to bat in loi from 2007 to 2013. Bowlers could bar too. Also the bowling attack for fast bowling is better than anything parkies have fielded since 2003 rofl. Sreesanth Rp singh Zak Actually it's way better than parkielowdas attack since 2003. All could clock 140 plus too. Maybe not zak. Prime rp was fast. Lol at these parki lowdas calling him a trundler hahahha. Yes after injuries he became a trundler but in his prime he was fast medium and swung the ball too. India from 76/0 in 5.3 overs reduced to like 163 for 9 or something. Sreesanth almost brought us close.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) he bats pretty well for a tailender , good defense - has power.....................played some really good shots he ll become a very handy tailender in future Edited September 17, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
Jay Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: he bats pretty well for a tailender , good defense - has power.....................played some really good shots he ll become a very handy tailender in future Ankit, why cant w eplay thus lineup. It satisfies all the boxes. Trundler quota. Deep batting. 2 premium bowlers etc. Have pandu at 6 At 7 we can have axar/hooda/jadu At 8 deepak chahar At 9 mohshin khan At 10 thakur ji At 11 bumrah Ultra deep batting. Edited September 17, 2022 by Jay
vvvslaxman Posted September 17, 2022 Author Posted September 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jay said: Ankit, why cant w eplay thus lineup. It satisfies all the boxes. Trundler quota. Deep batting. 2 premium bowlers etc. Have pandu at 6 At 7 we can have axar/hooda/jadu At 8 deepak chahar At 9 mohshin khan At 10 thakur ji At 11 bumrah Ultra deep batting. I think Bishnoi has a bit of batting skill in him. He will get better.
vvvslaxman Posted September 17, 2022 Author Posted September 17, 2022 Umesh yadav is a decent batsman for a no.8. He can bowl fast as well. His only issue is he can't bowl at death. Now that they have him, they can make use of him
zen Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 it would help is #8 can bat a bit. However, expecting 9-11 to come to the party is stretching the imagination (despite knowing how bowlers bat in Ind0 unless picking bowlers for their batting.
rollingstoned Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 (edited) t20 is a contest between the best 20 overs of bowling of 2 teams conditions notwithstanding, your batting is a definite bonus but it is what you do with the ball which will ultimately win you games and championships. SL won the Asia cup as much for the optimal bowling approach and resources where they managed to defend a total inspite of conceding 9 runs before a ball was bowled. If the trade off to making Chahal, Arshdeep, Bhuvi and Bumrah slog competently is them being less potent with the ball then it is not worth it. Edited September 18, 2022 by rollingstoned raki05 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 18 hours ago, Jay said: Ankit, why cant w eplay thus lineup. It satisfies all the boxes. Trundler quota. Deep batting. 2 premium bowlers etc. Have pandu at 6 At 7 we can have axar/hooda/jadu At 8 deepak chahar At 9 mohshin khan At 10 thakur ji At 11 bumrah Ultra deep batting. coz thakur is not good enough to play as a bowler and where is a spinner ??? History of t20 shows its spinners who has had more impact
Jay Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 19 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: coz thakur is not good enough to play as a bowler and where is a spinner ??? History of t20 shows its spinners who has had more impact Axar can be our lead spinner. Thakur is fine if he hits his peak form again. He can bowl 135-140. Solid hitter too.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 10 hours ago, Jay said: Axar can be our lead spinner. he cant be a lead spinner for a team 10 hours ago, Jay said: Thakur is fine if he hits his peak form again. He can bowl 135-140. Solid hitter too. even in his fine form he wasnt a good white ball bowler 135-140-145 cant turn bad bowling into good bowling
Jay Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: he cant be a lead spinner for a team even in his fine form he wasnt a good white ball bowler 135-140-145 cant turn bad bowling into good bowling Hanare paaas sirf **** spinner hai. We are a pace nation. We should go with ultra pace Kill them with bumrah siraj umesh and tyagi/prasidh. Umesh bat at 8. 7 we can have jaddu or axar. Whatever. Adamant 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 9 hours ago, Jay said: Hanare paaas sirf **** spinner hai. We are a pace nation. We should go with ultra pace Kill them with bumrah siraj umesh and tyagi/prasidh. Umesh bat at 8. 7 we can have jaddu or axar. Whatever. inke eco rate se koi maare na mare apne chances zroor marenge Adamant and rollingstoned 2
Jay Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: inke eco rate se koi maare na mare apne chances zroor marenge Dont think so bro. They will be deadly.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 11 minutes ago, Jay said: Dont think so bro. They will be deadly. Yea for their own team Adamant 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 11 hours ago, Jay said: Ankit, why cant w eplay thus lineup. It satisfies all the boxes. Trundler quota. Deep batting. 2 premium bowlers etc. Have pandu at 6 At 7 we can have axar/hooda/jadu At 8 deepak chahar At 9 mohshin khan At 10 thakur ji At 11 bumrah Ultra deep batting. The will get butchered when they come to bowl lol... Mohsin at most is a Zaheer level hitter... Which is a certain upgrade over likes of Boobie. Chahar Thakur in same line up is asking for trouble. Proper buffet at middle & death overs.
Lone Wolf Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 15 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: he bats pretty well for a tailender , good defense - has power.....................played some really good shots he ll become a very handy tailender in future Pakistani Talienders usually are better than ours... I remember likes of Sohail Tanvir used to use long handle very well. Shaheen also bats pretty well... Seen him hitting sixes in PSL. Can time the ball. Probably comes down to knowing how to back your basics & instincts since younger age.
Jay Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Yea for their own team Nope. They will be way better than the trundler brigade. Pace like Pakistan pace is trash. Pace with fire like amplifier and bounce aka Indian bowling attack with bumrah siraj umesh and tyagi is the bomb. We will bulldoze through sides.
Jay Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: The will get butchered when they come to bowl lol... Mohsin at most is a Zaheer level hitter... Which is a certain upgrade over likes of Boobie. Chahar Thakur in same line up is asking for trouble. Proper buffet at middle & death overs. But we need to satisfy trundler Chetan quota. Also need to satisfy our own fans who love boobi and harshal type bowlers. 2 phase and all phase hahahhah rollingstoned 1