Anti-Selector Squad - Put your selectors hat and pick World Cup squad for India if you are very unhappy with selected Squad

9 hours ago, zen said:

It would have depended on the playing combination including OS players ... if Jensen or Farooqi is played, Tyagi can come in too as he is also good with both the new and old ball. Bhuvi picked up like 12 wkts in 14 games so again, SRH could have tried Tyagi there too. ... SRH was known for its trundling attack barring Umran, so a case there for Tyagi to get more games. 

If Tyagi had got more games esp. early on when pacers got more help, he had the opportunity to be more impressive too. 

jenson was no trundler and he performed well 

if bhuvi had less wkts his eco was always decent , tyagi own ipl career is 16 games 14 wkts with eco of 9.47 

when he gotten a chance he didnt do well - gave i think 80 runs in two games with just 1 wkt 

10 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said:

1st change: Deepak Chahar to the t20i team in place of Bhuvi. Reason: Both have the Same bowling style (swing the ball in the powerplay and pick up wickets) but DC is a much better fielder and is also a clutch power hitter

2nd: Bishnoi in for Chahal. Reason: name any random leggie off the top of your head today and they’ll have a better t20i economy rate than Yuziless Chahal. Biggest liability going around in t20i cricket today, can’t even dream of holding a bat to save his life and the less said about his fielding the better. Bishnoi on his bad days also goes for 35-40 in his 4 overs which is a good day for Chahal. Bishnoi also has better economy, offers more value with the bat and in terms of fielding is Johnty Rhodes compared to Yuziless

3rd: Khaleel Ahmed for Bumrah. Reason: Shami has barely played any t20is and they bring him in as a replacement for Bumrah for the World Cup (lol). This is bound to be a disaster and better to go with Khaleel who has improved leaps and bounds with respect to t20i bowling and has also added an extra yard of pace to his bowling. His height + left handed pacy  bowling will be a major asset on bouncy pitches

4th: Lord Thakur for Harshal: Reason: so far Harshal has flattered to deceive in t20is and the so called “death bowler” has only murdered his own team on multiple occasions. Lord Thakur is a much better bet and has this uncanny ability to strike exactly when the team needs a breakthrough. If we are playing 6 bowlers his workload can be well managed if he has a bad day as well

final squad:  Rohit, VK, SKY, Hooda, Hardik, Ashwin, Axar, KL, Pant, DK,  Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Lord Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Arshdeep Singh

If go for either umran or kuldeep sen as both are quicker and will hit the deck harder plus u already have arshdeep as left armer 

46 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

why are u so eager to play someone who has played 10 competitve games in two years which can cause an injury again 

ek min ke liye i take he is fit, how can a guy who has played just 10 games in last 2 yrs can be selected ??

u said i dont wanna beilve mohsin injury reports whereas 2 sports journalist have put out in open

ur making out to be that selectors are not selecting becoz of some bias

On this topic, he was selected as part of India Squad during the BG Trophy.
So, in a way he was selected for overseas tour in Australia for tests, despite having even less experience (I don't think he played even in the IPL by that time).

Edited by singhvivek141
6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

jenson was no trundler and he performed well 

if bhuvi had less wkts his eco was always decent , tyagi own ipl career is 16 games 14 wkts with eco of 9.47 

when he gotten a chance he didnt do well - gave i think 80 runs in two games with just 1 wkt 

SRH bowlers mostly did well in the 1/2 half due to conditions ... SRH finished 8 

As I said, if Tyagi had played in the first 1/2 consistently, he had the opportunity to be impressive too ... 2 games is not enough in a competition where many players play 8-17 games. 

9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

On this topic, he was selected as part of India Squad during the BG Trophy.
So, in a way he was selected for overseas tour in Australia for tests, despite having even less experience (I don't think he played even in the IPL by that time).

if he was selected that means he selectors dont have anything against him , also he was a net bowler 

9 hours ago, zen said:

SRH bowlers only did well in the 1/2 half due to conditions ... SRH finished 8 

As I said, if Tyagi had played in the 1/2 consistently, he had the opportunity to be impressive too ... 2 games is not enough in a competition where many players play 8-17 games. 

u cant replace someone just like that u need to replicate their value 

for eg - to replace bhuvi he needs to give new ball vallue but his numbers in PP are terrible

S./r of 10 and 53 s/r which means he picks 1 wkt in PP in 3 games 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

u cant replace someone just like that u need to replicate their value 

for eg - to replace bhuvi he needs to give new ball vallue but his numbers in PP are terrible

S./r of 10 and 53 s/r which means he picks 1 wkt in PP in 3 games 

I don't believe in random theories ... Always a good idea to give a few games to a talented "pace" bowler like Tyagi, who has defended 4-5 runs in the last over in the past, then put all my eggs in Bhuvi and Nattu's basket (Nattu was coming out of injury too and usually if his yorkers don't work, he can have issues). 

9 hours ago, zen said:

I don't believe in random theories ...

these are numbers not rndom theories............number shows performances

and teams around the world work on this 

9 hours ago, zen said:

Always a good idea to give a few games to a talented "pace" bowler like Tyagi, who has defended 4-5 runs in the last over in the past, then put all my eggs in Bhuvi and Nattu's basket (Nattu was coming out of injury too and usually if his yorkers don't work, he can have issues). 

same tyagi was also dismantled by hardik pandya at death , bhuvi has defended at death in past too 

nattu was coming out of injury but nattu was a solid performer for them hence they backed him , he also started giving new ball value this season and was among wkts 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

if he was selected that means he selectors dont have anything against him , also he was a net bowler 

I am not saying selectors has anything against him or any other fast bowler, maybe selectors need to own that they did mistake by betting at wrong horses.

They discarded Shami after T20 WC, only to bring him back now...Umesh who didn't play T20 since ages is suddenly in the XI when he isn't in scheme of things.
Siraj was playing county before he was sent SOS to join the squad. 
Avesh whom they bet all their money was a big failure, when most of ICF here was voching against him.

Now the situation is that we don't even know who's our 15th player...and it all depends on lottery to select the 15th player based on his performance in these last 2-3 T20/ODI's
Still they don't seem to be learning, why not take a punt on Kuldeep and Umran in the ODI's against SA to see how well they can do. Instead a deadwood named Mukesh Kumar is added

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

same tyagi was also dismantled by hardik pandya at death , bhuvi has defended at death in past too 

nattu was coming out of injury but nattu was a solid performer for them hence they backed him , he also started giving new ball value this season and was among wkts 

Why you're comparing a player with 2 years of exp with a guy with 10+
How good was Bhuvi in death when he was playing in 2014-2015 ? Wasn't he the one who used to bowl all overs upfront (just like what DC is doing these days).
Tyagi has bowled overs against ABDV and was able to stop him, that's his first year of IPL straight after T20 WC. 

By that logic, Pant dismantled Bhuvi like a 4th grade bowler when he smoked 128* against SRH. By that logic Bhuvi shouldn't play IPL anymore for SRH. Heck even a junior Safaraz made mockery of Bhuvi's death bowling skills when he was playing for RCB. 

Edited by singhvivek141
9 minutes ago, zen said:

I don't believe in random theories ... Always a good idea to give a few games to a talented "pace" bowler like Tyagi, who has defended 4-5 runs in the last over in the past, then put all my eggs in Bhuvi and Nattu's basket (Nattu was coming out of injury too and usually if his yorkers don't work, he can have issues). 

Exactly !  Very well put.

I am not saying selectors has anything against him or any other fast bowler, maybe selectors need to own that they did mistake by betting at wrong horses.

They discarded Shami after T20 WC, only to bring him back now...Umesh who didn't play T20 since ages is suddenly in the XI when he isn't in scheme of things.
Siraj was playing county before he was sent SOS to join the squad. 
Avesh whom they bet all their money was a big failure, when most of ICF here was voching against him.

see if selectors are resorting to guys they didnt wanted means its situation where options arent avl  so now its a lottery situation

Lets not go on what ICF was vouching- most ICF even vouched kohli is done n dusted . Avesh came onback of 3 solid IPL seasons so he had merit in his selection 

Now the situation is that we don't even know who's our 15th player...and it all depends on lottery to select the 15th player based on his performance in these last 2-3 T20/ODI's
Still they don't seem to be learning, why not take a punt on Kuldeep and Umran in the ODI's against SA to see how well they can do. Instead a deadwood named Mukesh Kumar is added

kuldeep- umran numbers tell the story why its tough to take a punt on them........aapki apni ICF ki bhi himmat nhin unpe punt leni ki

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

these are numbers not rndom theories............number shows performances

and teams around the world work on this 

Theories can involve numbers 

Numbers need much deeper analysis than just posting overall #s including understanding conditions which I already spoke about

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Here we are talking about giving Tyagi, a talented "pace" bowler, more games esp. under favorable conditions 

SRH can back whoever they want, it does not make their decisions great esp. when their bowling was taken to cleaners in the 2nd half and they finished at 8 

Why you're comparing a player with 2 years of exp with a guy with 10+
How good was Bhuvi in death when he was playing in 2014-2015 ? Wasn't he the one who used to bowl all overs upfront (just like what DC is doing these days).

yes he bowled mostly at front but go look at his value upfront and check his numbers in those season 

2014 IPL his avg was 17 , eco 6.65 

2015 avg 22 eco 7.87

this is top performance , so even if he wasnt strong at death he was strong in other areas 

Tyagi has bowled overs against ABDV and was able to stop him, that's his first year of IPL straight after T20 WC. 

is that enough to get selected for the toughest job in national team

By that logic, Pant dismantled Bhuvi like a 4th grade bowler when he smoked 128* against SRH. By that logic Bhuvi shouldn't play IPL anymore for SRH. Heck even a junior Safaraz made mockery of Bhuvi's death bowling skills when he was playing for RCB. 

i can name more batsman who dismantled bhuvi but he has huge solid record tyagi doesnt 

Problem im saying with tyagi is his value is best only at death which so risky that it wont come most days off , to no fault of his coz he is young and raw . 

Ru going to take one raw player for the riskest phase ?

9 hours ago, zen said:

Here we are talking about giving Tyagi, a talented "pace" bowler, more games esp. under favorable conditions 

SRH can back whoever they want, it does not make their decisions great esp. when their bowling was taken to cleaners in the 2nd half and they finished at 8 

so what guarantee is that tyagi Wudnt have been taken apart ?? looking at his record it only shows how expensive he has been 

Didnt ppl say same when kuldeep sen was dropped for mccoy that mccoy is a trundler and will be taken apart 

It's a simple concept, player need a backing for 4-5 matches before they can come on their own.
If I remember correctly, Mohsin had an ordinary performance in his first couple of games, then he was dropped for some matches and then again re-added. Which gave him an opportunity to imrpove his stats overall.
Avesh before 2020 IPL was going at an economy of 10+ unless DC played him continuously. Umran for SRH flopped in first couple of matches before really starting to perform.
Kartik failed in 2 matches (I think in first one he bowled well but unlucky to go for runs), what if he would have got a third match and there he may have done 3-10 or 4-14 wala performance, suddenly his stats will boost up.

When you select fast bowler, one don't need to always necessarily go for stats. Umesh, Shami all had mediocre starts in their initial 10-15 matches before they started to pickup wickets, in comparison Bhuvi who has golden start in T20's and ODI's became a wicketless wonder where both Shami and Umesh leapfrogged him in terms of Wickets per match.

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so what guarantee is that tyagi Wudnt have been taken apart ?? looking at his record it only shows how expensive he has been 

Didnt ppl say same when kuldeep sen was dropped for mccoy that mccoy is a trundler and will be taken apart 

Guarantee to kisi ka nahi hai bhai, but that's where selectors are important because they have seen the cricket closer than any of us ?
We know Steyn is a far more successful bowler than Chetan and co can ever be, if Steyn praises Tyagi or Umran, don't you think it's worth looking at their potential (not just raw stats) and give them a chance ?

Again, I am not saying they should be on flight to T20 WC straight away, but maybe they should have been in scheme of things instead of Avesh Khan or Harshal Patel per say.

10 hours ago, QuarantineTormentino said:

3rd: Khaleel Ahmed for Bumrah. Reason: Shami has barely played any t20is and they bring him in as a replacement for Bumrah for the World Cup (lol). This is bound to be a disaster and better to go with Khaleel who has improved leaps and bounds with respect to t20i bowling and has also added an extra yard of pace to his bowling. His height + left handed pacy  bowling will be a major asset on bouncy pitches

bro his name hasnt come in SMA squad i think he is injured 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

In sports, there are no guarantees ... For e.g. Bhuvi is now infamous for bowling 19th overs 

As i said, if a team has talented options, it does not need to put its egg in selected baskets ... Teams have to back and groom talented players as well 

Guarantee to kisi ka nahi hai bhai, but that's where selectors are important because they have seen the cricket closer than any of us ?
We know Steyn is a far more successful bowler than Chetan and co can ever be, if Steyn praises Tyagi or Umran, don't you think it's worth looking at their potential (not just raw stats) and give them a chance ?

Again, I am not saying they should be on flight to T20 WC straight away, but maybe they should have been in scheme of things instead of Avesh Khan or Harshal Patel per say.

wasnt it better that if he was sent to play A games rather then being on bench which he was , at the end his skills will only improve by playing 

Umran doesnt compete with harshal 

Avesh again had 3 solid season to earn that backing and value in other phases , umran value was just one phase so to lil value to be persisted with