Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 9 hours ago, Lord said: Would take Rabada over Ngidi in Aus easily.Ngidi,Nortje etc are support bowlers where Rabada is spearhead Better in death and can strike early with pace and bounce. nortje is actually the spearhead ,have been better in every phase then Rabada infact death n middle a lot better sandeep 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, zen said: Ashwin is not a point of reference for PP bowling for pacers. Neither is Axar. Unless they are good enough to open the bowling to a variety of oppositions and in conditions. chalo for ur pleasure Rabada in PP - 33.5 and eco 7.94 Bhuvi in pp- avg 22.5 and eco 5.76 Shaheen in PP- avg 28.6 and eco 6.64 hazelwood in pp avg 16.9 and eco 6.28 im off now will update others too late night Edited October 8, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03 sandeep 1
zen Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: chalo for ur pleasure Rabada in PP - 33.5 and eco 7.94 Bhuvi in pp- avg 22.5 and eco 5.76 Shaheen in PP- avg 28.6 and eco 6.64 hazelwood in pp avg 16.9 and eco 6.28 The point? Are you implying picking Bhuvi over Rabada based on such numbers (which ignores opponents - for e.g. Rabada has played most of his games versus Aus & Ind (in Ind), playing conditions, etc)?
sandeep Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: rabada number are also not great if u dig through them they are quite avg specially by his stature Rabada avg is 27 and eco 8.42 .............Ngidi avg is atleast 18 In pp - he avg 33.5 and eco 7.94 .............if take a spinner like ashwin his eco and avg are better in PP then Rabada in middle he avg 42 eco 8.67 (this is supposed to be his strongest phase) in death eco is 9.35 (which ok but for his level its not good) Rabada is a choker in t20 especially at death. Leaks runs way more often than most folks realize. SA has gained a lot from recent performances in terms of batting confidence, and Maharaj has really stepped up for them with the ball, and even bat. However, just like Jaddu, I suspect Maharaj will have trouble replicating his success in Aus because the ball doesn't grip as much. I like the guy and he's very easy to root for, so hopefully he finds a way. But SA's bowling is not much better than England in my view. Both of their bowling units are not 'strengths' for each team.
coffee_rules Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 29 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: for u everything is silly cant help , not looking for ur approval Twada stats silly sadda stats facts For somebody who spends a lot of time on statsguru, odd that stats are silly sandeep 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 8 minutes ago, zen said: The point? Are you implying picking Bhuvi over Rabada based on such numbers (which ignores opponents - for e.g. Rabada has played most of his games versus Aus & Ind (in Ind), playing conditions, etc)? Bhuvi over rabada in pp yes 100 % Ill even take shaheen over rabada in PP Sonur excuse for rabada is india and aus but dont u say india top 3 is their weakness . Weak batting excuse kaise ?
the don Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 Pakistan- lack of game time for Naseem and Shaheen. Both havent played in ages and will likely take the new ball for Pakistan against India, could take time to find the right lines/ rythm. sandeep 1
Stan AF Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 England - bowling & their team combinations. NZ- If they play australia they will get thrashed again. SA - Their batting, may be. Pakistan - Batting
zen Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Bhuvi over rabada in pp yes 100 % Ill even take shaheen over rabada in PP Sonur excuse for rabada is india and aus but dont u say india top 3 is their weakness . Weak batting excuse kaise ? Again, the question is will you pick Rabada (or Hazlewood or Shaheen) over Bhuvi in an 11 based on those #s? Top 3 is relatively weak (but use familiar conditions in India to stats pad). Edited October 8, 2022 by zen
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 29 minutes ago, Lord said: Would take Rabada over Ngidi in Aus easily.Ngidi,Nortje etc are support bowlers where Rabada is spearhead Better in death and can strike early with pace and bounce. Ur argument is his quality im talking about his return considering his quality. Lord 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 Just now, zen said: Again, the question is will you pick Rabada (or Hazlewood or Shaheen) over Bhuvi in an 11 based on those #s? Top 3 is weak (but use familiar conditions in India to stats pad). How i pick an attack will depend on my composition. Acc to numbers i shud pick hazelwood but acc to composition i shud choose shaheen for variety. Also im just talking about pp. Since u want a sensational answer ill will pick many bowlers before rabada in PP .
sandeep Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 5 minutes ago, the don said: Pakistan- lack of game time for Naseem and Shaheen. Both havent played in ages and will likely take the new ball for Pakistan against India, could take time to find the right lines/ rythm. Saw something about Shaheen being "declared fit", is Naseem expected to be back too? not the best thing from a player development perspective tbh, to rush such top shelf prospects and throw them into a crunch game like that. They did that with Naseem's test debut too, and that didn't help him, or Pakistan.
sandeep Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 6 minutes ago, the don said: Pakistan- lack of game time for Naseem and Shaheen. Both havent played in ages and will likely take the new ball for Pakistan against India, could take time to find the right lines/ rythm. What worries you more from a greenbro perspective? Middle order weaknesses, or question marks over Rizwan/Babar being able to bat effectively in Aus conditions?
zen Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: How i pick an attack will depend on my composition. Acc to numbers i shud pick hazelwood but acc to composition i shud choose shaheen for variety. Also im just talking about pp. Since u want a sensational answer ill will pick many bowlers before rabada in PP . Let me rephrase, of those 4 bowlers, would Bhuvu be among the 2 in your 11? Your points are like saying x does well in over 1 & 3, y does well in overs 2 & 4, etc., so is a team going to play 10 bowlers?
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 Just now, sandeep said: Saw something about Shaheen being "declared fit", is Naseem expected to be back too? not the best thing from a player development perspective tbh, to rush such top shelf prospects and throw them into a crunch game like that. They did that with Naseem's test debut too, and that didn't help him, or Pakistan. Shaheen has been declared fit for india game thats what i have heard but when is he suppose to start playing ? Seedha india ke match men utar ke uss speed pe baal dalna Fir sahi line length pe bhi aur swing bhi karna is too much of a task. Wc aur india game ka pressure bhi alag hota hai
coffee_rules Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 SA - Bavuma and QDK tuk tuk in PP, lacks good sixth bowler Aus - Steve smith and Cummins Eng - Batting is unreliable SL - After Asia cup don’t know , seems complete , lacks big hitters Pak - top order batting
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, zen said: Let me rephrase, of those 4 bowlers, would Bhuvu be among the 2 in your 11? Your points are like saying x does well in over 1 & 3, y does well in overs 2 & 4, etc., so is a team going to play 10 bowlers? Depends on my other bowlers whom will i take Or are avl lekin rabada guarntee nahin lunga Damn ur such a kid at argument How it started - i was showing how rabada number are avg. How its going - zen crying like a. Kid - pick one ...boost my ego by not picking bhuvi. My ego needs boost. Edited October 8, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
coffee_rules Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 4 minutes ago, sandeep said: Saw something about Shaheen being "declared fit", is Naseem expected to be back too? not the best thing from a player development perspective tbh, to rush such top shelf prospects and throw them into a crunch game like that. They did that with Naseem's test debut too, and that didn't help him, or Pakistan. Afridi Will play first match against India on 23rd , against KL
the don Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 2 minutes ago, sandeep said: What worries you more from a greenbro perspective? Middle order weaknesses, or question marks over Rizwan/Babar being able to bat effectively in Aus conditions? There is no question mark over Rizwan and Babar for me in australia. Seen babar bat in australia and he tends to score quicker. Both will enjoy the true pace and their records show that, anyone else opening for Pak is likely to get out early. The middle order issue can somehow be compensated by a long batting lineup and smarter use of resources i -e shadab against spin and chacha as the pace basher.
zen Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Depends on my other bowlers whom will i take Or are avl lekin rabada guarntee nahin lunga Ok, so it "depends" To understand you properly - you would pick Bhuvi over Rabada in your 11