• BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

7 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Surprisingly the Ladakh seat will be won neither by the BJP nor the Congress but by an independent Muslim candidate from Kargil, who took full advantage of the split in Buddhist votes. 

I am happy. Atleast the Cong didn't win it which looked like the case a few weeks ago and will also teach the Ladakhi protesters a lesson. 

Clear edge to alliance in Ladakh imo....The independent guy might get get some votes from Kargil but majority support is towards alliance. Pakki seat hai.

Ladakhi protesters have valid reasons.  IAS babus don't listen to locals or about local issues who are they supposed to go to?  

11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Clear edge to alliance in Ladakh imo....The independent guy might get get some votes from Kargil but majority support is towards alliance. Pakki seat hai.

Ladakhi protesters have valid reasons.  IAS babus don't listen to locals or about local issues who are they supposed to go to?  

70% polling and only 1.2lac total votes cast is the story of Ladakh LS seat. In 1.2 lac, 60k from Muslim Kargil and 60K votes from Buddhist Leh. 

There were always 4 from candidates in past elections 2 from Kargil, 2 from Leh and Buddhist used to win on thin margin. 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ladakh_Lok_Sabha_constituency

I don't think it deserves to be a standalone LS seat with only 1.7 lac total votes.

Edited by randomGuy
1 minute ago, randomGuy said:

@ravishingravi

I wouldn't be overconfident now. I think people have voted for opposition more than initially thought and now the range is 265 -310 for BJP and 285-340 for NDA.

Not overconfident. Not looking for 400. Yogendra Yadav has forecast 268 for NDA. That's the worst case and even there they will form the govt. 

So for me the number movements are about psychological victory. Broad trend is third term. 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

No man. In Ladakh constituency the demography split between Buddhists-Muslims is 55-45. In yesterday's voting Leh region voted 62% while the Kargil region voted 72%! Huge jump in voting has been recorded from Kargil. Clear edge to the shia Muslim independent candidate.

BJP despite all protests will still take away considerable amount of Buddhist votes. The Muslims will vote for their candidate and not for a Buddhist on Cong ticket.

48 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Patra trending since yesterday... He admitted it was a slip of tongue but lol... 

Ironic how these bastard Congressi chamchas who keep abusing Sanatan Dharma regularly and consciously are taking a moral high ground on a slip of tongue. FO. 

7 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

No man. In Ladakh constituency the demography split between Buddhists-Muslims is 55-45. In yesterday's voting Leh region voted 62% while the Kargil region voted 72%! Huge jump in voting has been recorded from Kargil. Clear edge to the shia Muslim independent candidate.

BJP despite all protests will still take away considerable amount of Buddhist votes. The Muslims will vote for their candidate and not for a Buddhist on Cong ticket.

Yeah looked into the candidates and turnout suggests the Shia Kargil candidate Haneefa will win.... A Former NC leader who resigned with his whole local establishment over NC conceding Ladakh seat to Congress candidate Namgyal.

Farooq Abdullah bend over backwards to alliance.

However in the end he will either move to INC or NC again.

5 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Ironic how these bastard Congressi chamchas who keep abusing Sanatan Dharma regularly and consciously are taking a moral high ground on a slip of tongue. FO. 

Patra might pay the price though...

Depends how much air time it gets in Odia media

He doesn't comes on TV anymore after his altercation with Chaddha of all people and getting destroyed... Even lasshed out at Anjana Om:facepalm:

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

He doesn't comes on TV anymore after his altercation with Chaddha of all people and getting destroyed... Even lasshed out at Anjana Om:facepalm:

Thats your wishful thinking, these bloopers have no impact on ground. Patra lost out only by a thin margin last time. Since then he has been working hard on the ground there(better than what even MPs do). Plus there's a Modi wave in Orissa this time atleast for the LS election. He should win 80-20. 

2 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

Wait till June first week. All "experts" speculate and promote speculation. There is no way of knowing till the results are out.

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Not overconfident. Not looking for 400. Yogendra Yadav has forecast 268 for NDA. That's the worst case and even there they will form the govt. 

So for me the number movements are about psychological victory. Broad trend is third term. 

3rd term without blockbuster win will take the shine way. Major reforms like UCC are easier if you have big majority.

@Real McCoy you are right but I am relying on uncut 20-30 mins surveys in public places where the interviewer asks the public about issues and about which party is better, which party is winning. I find a palpable shift away from BJP from earlier. 260-310 is a realistic number for the BJP imo, significantly down from my April thinking of 320-350.

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

3rd term without blockbuster win will take the shine way. Major reforms like UCC are easier if you have big majority.

@Real McCoy you are right but I am relying on uncut 20-30 mins surveys in public places where the interviewer asks the public about issues and about which party is better, which party is winning. I find a palpable shift away from BJP from earlier. 260-310 is a realistic number for the BJP imo, significantly down from my April thinking of 320-350.

Its about Framing of question. Ask anyone "Mehangai (Inflation) and Berojgari(Unemployment) is a issue" and they will say Yes.

Congress Controlled Media is Back.

I will still say, wait till 4th June.

40 minutes ago, mishra said:

Its about Framing of question. Ask anyone "Mehangai (Inflation) and Berojgari(Unemployment) is a issue" and they will say Yes.

Congress Controlled Media is Back.

I will still say, wait till 4th June.

Lol...it is actually the reverse. Media is expecting people to say BJP but they are saying berojgari... yes but ultimately one has to wait to 4th June.

7 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Lol...it is actually the reverse. Media is expecting people to say BJP but they are saying berojgari... yes but ultimately one has to wait to 4th June.

Yes, I noticed that. For example when UP election happened, In this phase, Seats covered by media was Amethi RAe Bareily where Congress has some foothold. Congress is not loosing so easy there.

For example a right question in Maharashtra would be to ask SS or BJP voter who they will vote and did his mates voted or not Voting. if you ask a voter who was not a Balasaheb SS or BJP voter, that person will always find Mehangayi and Berozgari for next 100 years as issue not to vote BJP

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Clearly it was slip of tounge. He presented his bites for the same day where he went to various campaign and said modi is bhakt of bhagwan jagarnnath and only said wrongly once. But chutiya kangressi and oppn running that bite….. Whereas MC opposition has nothing to say on Stalin, Supriya , Morya, Congressi Karnataka who blatantly disrespected sanatan dharma. I mean its laughable to say patra will pay the price for slip of tounge  and not these chewtiya who blatantly disrespected hindus and also stood by it. BTW the way patra destroyed oppn spokesperson is nowhere near to what chadhha and other spokesperson does. BTW bhagoda chaddha vapas aaya ya nahi, uskey bhi jail janey ka time aa gaya hai, i still remember how prashant bhushan/Shashi Bhushan thrashed him in live debate and he was shying  away like a 10 year old kid.

Edited by raki05
20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Lol Pradeep Gupta saying Election has gone pretty interesting... Can't wait for his exit poll

C'mmon this is called clutching the straws. It is very clear that the anchor is trying to put words in Pradeep Gupta's mouth.

He meant something else if you watch the entire video

8 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Priyanka is looking weird. Something has changed. Any family pscyhophants know what's going on. Objectively used to be one of the most beautiful women in public life. Her face has transformed. 

Lol ..In what world was she ever objectively pretty?