BREAKING: The Cricket World Cup Fixtures Have Been Announced!

tbh sad to see no match in Mohali, its usually a good pitch.

Lucknow is just gonna be slow turn one. Very boring

On 7/2/2023 at 9:39 AM, Gollum said:

Do you have any idea how FIFA awarded the WC to Qatar? Any idea about the bribes and cover ups involved? You have a lot of reading to do. ICC isn't 1% as bad as FIFA when it comes to corruption.

FIFA actually take action. ICC just open their zipper to BCCI.

On 7/2/2023 at 8:50 AM, khadekhademaaro said:

when you said we will not travel, that time also you had qualified.

mat aao. stay there. that is what you wanted

Why you guys not coming to Pakistan for Asia Cup? Issue of traveling is with you guys not us.

On 7/2/2023 at 9:39 AM, Gollum said:

Do you have any idea how FIFA awarded the WC to Qatar? Any idea about the bribes and cover ups involved? You have a lot of reading to do. ICC isn't 1% as bad as FIFA when it comes to corruption.

Heck, not even a banana republic comes close to FIFA and IOC for corruption

10 hours ago, Pakistan said:

Why you guys not coming to Pakistan for Asia Cup? Issue of traveling is with you guys not us.

have you heard of a terrorist state? International Migraine. Osama etc etc

Why are you coming to India. Did you not separate because you could not live with Hindus?

On 7/19/2023 at 11:39 PM, Pakistan said:

Pakistan me atta nahi hai. What will players eat?

Theres reports now that the India Pak clash in Ahmedabad could be changed due to not enough security available due to 1st day of Navratri..

are you fking kidding me :facepalm:

This is why India should never host tournaments

The development comes roughly a month after the BCCI announced the World Cup schedule, which itself was severely delayed. While the BCCI has not yet announced any information on when matches tickets will go on sale, fans and other stakeholders have already booked flights and hotels in Ahmedabad for the match, which has historically been one of the most watched sporting events globally.

Still tickets are not sold- what a shiteshow

On 7/19/2023 at 11:39 PM, Pakistan said:

Pakistan has security issues, who knows if a suicide bomber explodes himself near the bus, we can't risk lives of our players..right ?

Samarweera was lucky, but we can't rely on luck factor. Specially when TTP has reach to hit even in the heart of Pakistan.

So many flight/hotel tickets would have been booked beforehand. So many families would have planned a trip/outing/vacation around this encounter. BCCI doesn't care, did the same by removing Dharamsala as 3rd test venue against Aus in the last minute. 

Look at Eng, Aus who finalize their itinerates one year in advance. They care about fans, tourism opportunities unlike our lodu board.

3 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Theres reports now that the India Pak clash in Ahmedabad could be changed due to not enough security available due to 1st day of Navratri..

are you fking kidding me :facepalm:

This is why India should never host tournaments

Nah, we hosted the greatest ever Chess Olympiad last year in Chennai, both for players and fans. 190 odd countries participated, never will the world see another such chess event unless we organize it again :phehe:

Hockey WC was also fantastically organized (ok we did poorly but for most it was a great experience), by a piss poor Odisha govt, and a small federation. 

All blame on BCCI here, let us not drag others down.

55 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Nah, we hosted the greatest ever Chess Olympiad last year in Chennai, both for players and fans. 190 odd countries participated, never will the world see another such chess event unless we organize it again :phehe:

Hockey WC was also fantastically organized (ok we did poorly but for most it was a great experience), by a piss poor Odisha govt, and a small federation. 

All blame on BCCI here, let us not drag others down.

I meant cricket ones…

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

So many flight/hotel tickets would have been booked beforehand. So many families would have planned a trip/outing/vacation around this encounter. BCCI doesn't care, did the same by removing Dharamsala as 3rd test venue against Aus in the last minute. 

Look at Eng, Aus who finalize their itinerates one year in advance. They care about fans, tourism opportunities unlike our lodu board.

Many have booked even hospital rooms. :phehe: