U19 WC 2024 Discussion thread

rkt.india

13 hours ago, the don said:

Amir and naseem were rare. Not many clock those speeds in that 16-23 age bracket. The last couple of u19 batches had 125-130 kph bowlers from Pak

The quickest u19 Pacers ever have been mavi, nagarkoti and Karthik tyagi, last edition hangaregekar was the quickest.

5 hours ago, Suhaan said:

But question is ,where is he,? It's been good 6 years since he was there

Has he changed profession?was one among those I was expecting to come through from that GOAT U19 Side

There was a police case filed against him and his parents for this. And Delhi cricket association banned him for 2 years from age group tournaments. With that stigma he could hardly get a run.

4 hours ago, Mesky99 said:

The quickest u19 Pacers ever have been mavi, nagarkoti and Karthik tyagi, last edition hangaregekar was the quickest.

Lol Hangargekar. Who even are these guys?  Chalo main Bishop ko kahoon ga thodi si kerde pace ki tareef jaise Ali Raza ki ker raha tha.

8 hours ago, Norman said:

Yeah when was the last time Pakistan reprimanded someone for age fudging? 

Yup..that's the difference between us and your beghairat nation. We acknowledge and take action against the rare culprits while your board actively promotes it shamelessly just because It's actual teenagers have no talent to compete with the top nations. And still they end up getting their behinds handed...:phehe:

P.S - Mavi was never found guilty

Bas kerde bhai. Shami 150 saal ka hai and on paper still 30. Yuvraj and Bhajji admitted to age fudging practice in interviews.

33 minutes ago, the don said:

Bas kerde bhai. Shami 150 saal ka hai and on paper still 30. Yuvraj and Bhajji admitted to age fudging practice in interviews.

Since Rahul Dravid took over, anti age fudging laws became very strict

BCCI carries bone tests

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/news/now-bone-tests-in-school-cricket-too/articleshow/71782475.cms

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cricket/story/bcci-to-use-new-software-to-detect-age-fraud-and-cut-costs-by-80-percent-1979152-2022-07-23

Then there is DEXA from Jan 2023

Even before him but few outliers were always there

If guys were found guilty they were straightaway banned not like Pakistan

Pakistan is epitome of corruption

46 minutes ago, the don said:

Lol Hangargekar. Who even are these guys?  Chalo main Bishop ko kahoon ga thodi si kerde pace ki tareef jaise Ali Raza ki ker raha tha.

Abe toh Raza ka naam kya wo leta rahega future u19 WCS me?

Hangerakar was part of last u19 batch

2 hours ago, the don said:

Hangarkekar was part of world cup winning 2022 squad. Now he is playing for CSK under MS Dhoni.

In age group match consequences of fraduluent age is serious.  Only in Pakistan and Afgahnistan( due to lack of system) this happens  brazenly with no consequence. Afghanistan i can understand due to their lack of organization strucutre. But why Pakistan is letting it happen. Yes you can cheat anywhere. But punishment never happens in Pakistan. 

Lol...Bhajji and Yuvi were playing U19 cricket in the 90s.

You're just accepting the fact that paxtan is still stuck in the 90s when it comes to age fudging. And the most disgraceful thing is that they openly promote obvious age fudgers using their fake age and have taken it to unprecedented levels with copious number of uncles representing them in U19 cricket. 

PCB shamelessly promoted Naseem Shah as a 16 year old "prodigy" even after it was proven through various means that the guy was actually atleast 20. 

Meanwhile BCCI punished a guy for faking his age barely by months.

This desperate comparison is just that .. desperate.

2 hours ago, deepdynamo said:

This guy Zeeshan is 17 year old...:laugh:

GA0WUfobwAAGyKb.jpg

2 hours ago, deepdynamo said:

Ubaid Shah- another 17 year old youngsta beauty...
Its basically a cultural thing- cheating in the blood...nothing else.

download.jpg

They are right these ages are in Pakistani years

You should always add 6 Gregorian calendar years to Pakistani years

3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

In age group match consequences of fraduluent age is serious.  Only in Pakistan and Afgahnistan( due to lack of system) this happens  brazenly with no consequence. Afghanistan i can understand due to their lack of organization strucutre. But why Pakistan is letting it happen. Yes you can cheat anywhere. But punishment never happens in Pakistan. 

Pakistan is not some very advanced country to Afghans,they both are borderline same

13 hours ago, Suhaan said:

But question is ,where is he,? It's been good 6 years since he was there

Has he changed profession?was one among those I was expecting to come through from that GOAT U19 Side

Manjot Kalra is gone..he is now having this 2nd innings with Manjot Kalra channel..where he said that he was cleared from age fraud..however he got some injury which has caused him to leave cricket..irrespective of the truth...its for sure he is not coming back per what he said..