SA vs India 2nd T20 official thread Dec 12 2023

1 hour ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

aur haaro. kutte ki tarah haaro. sharma kohli ko bhi khilao. itna haaro ki minnow ban jao

TBH, I want to see our team as a minnow rather than being a perennial choker who sucks everytime in ICC KOs/Final in all 3 formats.  Better to get eliminated early in every tournament. That will relieve our stress. And save our time for other useful activities.  

53 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

TBH, I want to see our team as a minnow rather than being a perennial choker who sucks everytime in ICC KOs/Final in all 3 formats.  Better to get eliminated early in every tournament. That will relieve our stress. And save our time for other useful activities.  

minnow to hai hi. kya hi jeete hai ye. pepsi cup, reliance jio cup. dalda ghee cup.

100 PL games are much better than watching one game which this team plays

3 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

aur haaro. kutte ki tarah haaro. sharma kohli ko bhi khilao. itna haaro ki minnow ban jao

Why ? It's bilaterals bro.

Who cares. If we win bilaterals icf will say we can only win win these bilaterals. Bilateral bully and choke in semis and finals of icc world cups. 

If we lose then we will still criticise the team lol.

49 minutes ago, harpicP said:

Who cares. If we win bilaterals icf will say we can only win win these bilaterals. Bilateral bully and choke in semis and finals of icc world cups. 

sab haaro. gully waala  match bhi haaro. KL Rahul should be as slow in the bed as his strike rate in the final

2 hours ago, harpicP said:

Well when the team starts winning ICC trophies then things will change on the forum.

Despite home, I mean doctored, I mean home.... pitches, that is not happening.

Edited by AKane
30 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Tbh I don't mind such matches, we learn more from them than many others where we coast home. From 6-2 we made 180 and then in a reduced match with a wet ball we had to defend a score with lot of missed opportunities behind slips and 1 passenger spin bowler. 

Our job here should be to quickly identify starters for next wc

That's it. Losses shouldn't matter in these rubbish bilaterals. 

In odi bilaterals too. All these don't mean crap.

We beat every team in bilaterals for odi yet we lost the final

Only test bilaterals matter as much as the WC. It's still below odi world cup but above t20 wc though.

55 minutes ago, AKane said:

Well when the team starts winning ICC trophies then things will change.

Despite home, I mean doctored, I mean home.... pitches, that is not happening.

Sa

NZ

AUs

All doctor pitches. Phd in it. It just gets more sensationalised if india does it because in everyone's eye we are evil. We are but we aren't the only ones.

2 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

Tbh I don't mind such matches, we learn more from them than many others where we coast home. From 6-2 we made 180 and then in a reduced match with a wet ball we had to defend a score with lot of missed opportunities behind slips and 1 passenger spin bowler. 

I don't think anyone has a problem with batting unit...  Jaiswal Gill are our future. 

Tilak and Rinku will be MO mainstays as well.  Batting unit did well under the conditions. 

Problem is our Pop gun attack. .. A pseudo all rounder in Jadeja. 

We haven't learned from last 2 T20 WCs our bowlers have lost us the games. 

RP Sreesanth Irfan Pathan look like Holding and Patterson in front of these guys. 

Arshdeep has no skill,  Mukesh is a short Trundler with no upside.  Deepak Chahar is also useless. 

Siraj has some T20 skills compared to these guys just needs to use his brains a bit better. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

I don't think anyone has a problem with batting unit...  Jaiswal Gill are our future. 

Tilak and Rinku will be MO mainstays as well.  Batting unit did well under the conditions. 

Problem is our Pop gun attack. .. A pseudo all rounder in Jadeja. 

We haven't learned from last 2 T20 WCs our bowlers have lost us the games. 

RP Sreesanth Irfan Pathan look like Holding and Patterson in front of these guys. 

Arshdeep has no skill,  Mukesh is a short Trundler with no upside.  Deepak Chahar is also useless. 

Siraj has some T20 skills compared to these guys just needs to use his brains a bit better. 

We *ed up the selection for this series for which nothing can be done now. Anyway the big audition for the WC will be the 2 months of IPL and not these series. Arshdeep is not hitting the yorkers like he was before he came into the Indian team. Maybe he thinks being a new ball swing merchant is his ticket to the national team instead of being a death over specialist.

21 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

Yeah what have we learnt? in LOI everyone knows what our problem is our tail is long and we have batters who can't bowl & bowlers who can't bat. Even though we pick batters who can bowl we don't try them, our bowlers have not improved with the bat.

so what are we learning? we will agin go in with the same set up which will be hunky dory until our batter click, the moment our top order fails we are screwed.

Edited by IndianRenegade
2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

Yeah what have we learnt? in LOI everyone knows what our problem is our tail is long and we have batters who can't bowl & bowlers who can't bat. Even though we pick batters who can bowl we don't try them, our bowlers have not improved with the bat.

so what are we learning? we will agin go in with the same set up which will be hunky dory until our batter click, the moment our top order fails we are screwed.

I was talking about situations else we win with ease even with the sort of one dimensional combinations we have and it gives everyone the impression that everything is hunky Dory.