ungboysj Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 (edited) Sab itna chaude ho rahe Javelin main usa china uk Australia main country ka koi player to dikha nahin Sab garib aur choti country ke player the tabhi india aur pakistan jaise bekar sporting country bhi Jeet rahe athletics main medal Lagta hai ye garibo ke liye chor rakha javelin developed countries ne Edited August 9, 2024 by ungboysj Vilander and coffee_rules 1 1
coffee_rules Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 7 minutes ago, Cricketics said: You are eight. Media loves exaggerating and so do people. Simple stuff like this sells well. Our Yashasvi Jaiswal story also gets exaggerated too, probably not so much any more since he has estakished himself now in IPl and played a bit for India, but earlier it was exaggeratee a lot, pure time pani puri bechta tha and bs like that. Jaiswal really struggled in the academy days, no accolades now masks that as fantasy story. He lived in a shed while training and worked at a pani puri stall in the evening. Not pure time. Like Modi tea-selling days. . Rinku, Rohit, Jaiswal, Pandya brothers, Dhoni are all India’s success stories . You can’t be flippant about their humble beginnings.
Lone Wolf Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 I think we all noticed last time that Arshad needed to fix his technique during Tokyo & that he has a monster throw in him. As per reports he was being trained overseas with best of facilities and coaches & no wonder he set up a OR. Tough luck Neeraj. This Olympics is cursed smh raki05, Chaos and coffee_rules 3
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: lurks tell me ur pp id…
IndianRenegade Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 46 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Don't think it works that way. A sustained investment build up the program which eventually starts delivering medals. Agreed. if anything I am for more funding for sports with improved scouting and identifying & grooming talent much earlier. 46 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Secondly, I doubt these numbers are accurate. The govt may have allocated this much funding but not all of it would've gone to the players or used as intended. You're not factoring the amount of money politicians, babus, and local sports organizations gobbled up. I won't be surprised if only 20-30% of this funding actually reached the players. This is a big problem, if we are to compete at this level we will have to weed out the inefficiencies in the bureaucracies. Ultimate_Game 1
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 30 minutes ago, Cricketics said: You are eight. Media loves exaggerating and so do people. Simple stuff like this sells well. Our Yashasvi Jaiswal story also gets exaggerated too, probably not so much any more since he has estakished himself now in IPl and played a bit for India, but earlier it was exaggeratee a lot, pure time pani puri bechta tha and bs like that. how old am i brooo? @coffee_rules bacheee dont know what we dis for icf :)
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: I think we all noticed last time that Arshad needed to fix his technique during Tokyo & that he has a monster throw in him. As per reports he was being trained overseas with best of facilities and coaches & no wonder he set up a OR. Tough luck Neeraj. This Olympics is cursed smh moment im off cuz of health, indias shizz go off n my familys Vickydev and Lone Wolf 1 1
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 1 hour ago, Cricketics said: Searching for paneer tikka recipe lol. i will take any indian now…effer suck at making tikka masala here. Ordered with roti, afterr few bites done
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 1 hour ago, Cricketics said: Searching for paneer tikka recipe lol. ill take even @coffee_rules sambhar
coffee_rules Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 35 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Don't think it works that way. A sustained investment build up the program which eventually starts delivering medals. Secondly, I doubt these numbers are accurate. The govt may have allocated this much funding but not all of it would've gone to the players or used as intended. You're not factoring the amount of money politicians, babus, and local sports organizations gobbled up. I won't be surprised if only 20-30% of this funding actually reached the players. Exactly. It is not a simple math of budget allocated divided by number of medals. Sometime, investment now realizes much later. Given the investment in local sports academies , Neeraj jad won Gold in National Junior Athletics championships in 2012. His winning gold in 2020 is because of an investment back in 2012, how do you account for that? Ultimate_Game and Gollum 1 1
WC2011INDIA Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 Pakistani sey haar gaya Neeraj Chopra? Poor stuff. Aur karo ads wagera rather than improving your game.
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 Just now, WC2011INDIA said: Pakistani sey haar gaya Neeraj Chopra? Poor stuff. Aur karo ads wagera rather than improving your game. who r u?
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: Exactly. It is not a simple math of budget allocated divided by number of medals. Sometime, investment now realizes much later. Given the investment in local sports academies , Neeraj jad won Gold in National Junior Athletics championships in 2012. His winning gold in 2020 is because of an investment back in 2012, how do you account for that? where is my sambhar or pasta? coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 3 minutes ago, Chaos said: ill take even @coffee_rules sambhar My sambhar can be awarded a gold medal, even Michelin 5* chefs can’t beat my sambar, dude. Chaos 1
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 Just now, coffee_rules said: My sambhar can be awarded a gold medal, even Michelin 5* chefs can’t beat my sambar, dude. hmmmm, Michelins 5*
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: My sambhar can be awarded a gold medal, even Michelin 5* chefs can’t beat my sambar, dude. I kinda hate u for having some telugu intersection u idli sambhar
coffee_rules Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 (edited) 9 minutes ago, WC2011INDIA said: Pakistani sey haar gaya Neeraj Chopra? Poor stuff. Aur karo ads wagera rather than improving your game. Pakistani had to create an Olympic record to beat an Indian. Look at it that way. You have to be your best to beat a guy like Neeraj consistently throwing more than others. Edited August 9, 2024 by coffee_rules
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 Im like trump, u @coffee_rules n others r like bidens n co
coffee_rules Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 4 minutes ago, Chaos said: hmmmm, Michelins 5* Exactly, kya samjhe
Chaos Posted August 9, 2024 Posted August 9, 2024 Just now, coffee_rules said: Exactly, kya samjhe hotel different lol, Michelin 5* go google. There is 1,2,3. Sambhar Kron 1