Paris Olympics 2024 Discussion Thread

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

Japan is choking lol They were holding 5 point lead. Then China became more offensive. Japan panicked. If INdia were to do it we would be all over thme.

Chinks and jinks (japs) are good at t.t

So are Korean. Why? 

Apparently they train really hard for it too. Non stop practice lol. Like they take it super seriously. Don't think Indian athletes spend anywhere near the same amount in T.T as these guys. 

They are very much beatable but the athletes that can beat them will need to trial like they would for a real sport lol. 

Chalo bhai log, campaign over.

Will take some time off to catch up with work. Tired of following sports for so many months, nothing interesting coming up. 

Meet y'all later, maybe our home season, or if Pak cricket team *s up before that. 

Even though we didn't perform that well, was fun following the Olympics on ICF. 

3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Watching tack cycling.. look at the speed.. damn.. 74 km/h cycling what speed

That's insane but you know these cycles costs upwards of 50 k to 80k? 

Just now, Gollum said:

Chalo bhai log, campaign over.

Will take some time off to catch up with work. Tired of following sports for so many months, nothing interesting coming up. 

Meet y'all later, maybe our home season. 

Even though we didn't perform that well, was fun following the Olympics on ICF. 

Vinesh verdict still in progress though no?

1 minute ago, deepdynamo said:

Tomorrow Vinesh verdict will be announced. Thats the only thing of interest for us.

If it's overturned can she match up with Hildebrandt or whatever her name is or just silver? 

Just now, Kron said:

Vinesh verdict still in progress though no?

Verdict will mostly be 'no medal'.

Anyway don't care now. In my eyes she is at least a silver. Wrestlers did well despite the federation chwtiyapa. Hope we find the right direction again. 

Just now, Gollum said:

Anyway don't care now. In my eyes she is at least a silver. Wrestlers did well despite the federation chwtiyapa. Hope we find the right direction again. 

100% for me she is silver gold medalist. Don't care what anyone says. 

5 minutes ago, Kron said:

If it's overturned can she match up with Hildebrandt or whatever her name is or just silver? 

Joint silver if appeal is upheld. Unlikely though.

Checked the bike prices that are used in olympics

But it won't come cheap. The bike Welsford and the Australians are riding from British manufacturer Factor carries a starting price tag of $60,000. The frame alone from Hope Technology that the British are aboard costs about $70,000, and you still have to buy wheels, handlebars, the saddle and the mechanical parts.

23 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Going forward, we must emphasize on excellence in every sport. Medals are never a guarantee, you may come with A1 preparation but can end up 6th despite best efforts. Athletes like Phelps and Bolt exist, but they are superhuman.

Also, avoid piling pressure on a single athlete, the likes of Neeraj Chopra should remain relaxed instead of stressing about winning gold at LA. 

Edited by MechEng