The Hound Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 No kidding Sophie Ecclestone might be better than any male England spinner currently barring Rashid. Manucrick 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 Looking at the bowling resources of different countries India has the worst attack. nitinbwj and Ultimate_Game 1 1
rkt.india Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 21 hours ago, R!TTER said: We've seen better pitches at the same venue 6 months back, you're saying we couldn't have made it better for batting in first innings? Or was this the plan from ICC all along i.e. final was rigged? They could have used a different pitch. Don't think a pitch can get better during a tournament ongoing. Most pitches get slow during a long tournament as curator doesn't get much time to work with them. Making a good bounce flat pitch is a tough job. I realised it when we made our own turf pitch in the club.
R!TTER Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 Yes I meant whatever you could do to make the conditions fair for both sides, if even the HM & his stupid son can't do that then why are they sitting at the top of the BCCI or was the pitch chosen just to gain advantage for us? nitinbwj 1
rkt.india Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 5 hours ago, R!TTER said: Yes I meant whatever you could do to make the conditions fair for both sides, if even the HM & his stupid son can't do that then why are they sitting at the top of the BCCI or was the pitch chosen just to gain advantage for us? Conditions were never fair because of the dew.
R!TTER Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 There's fair, and then there's fair. You're telling me playing in India is more fair on such (slow) pitches for Oz or us? And again, if dew was going to be a factor, why was the toss not done 2 hours earlier, like we said so many times before the finals here was well?
Gollum Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 There was a gun young prospect in Pak, keeper I guess, big 6 hitter. Retired in her teens due to religious reasons.
Gollum Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 A 5 year old would have caught that, this is a joke. Tillu and AuxiliA 2
Number Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 Bsdk BCCI walo itna PR salary badhane pe karte ho, grassroot aur inki coaching ke liye kuch nahi bachta kya saalo. Lone Wolf, Gollum and nitinbwj 1 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 12 minutes ago, Gollum said: A 5 year old would have caught that, this is a joke. In this area current woman's team will never ever catch up with big teams. Very few exceptions like Harleen.
nitinbwj Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Gollum said: There was a gun young prospect in Pak, keeper I guess, big 6 hitter. Retired in her teens due to religious reasons. Ayesha Naseem the big hitter who smacked 43 off 25 against us last year. She has an international career sr of 128 which is very impressive. Retired as she wanted to follow the principles of Islam. Interestingly, playing Cricket isn't prohibited in any of the religious books so don't know what really happened. Edited October 6, 2024 by nitinbwj Gollum 1
Tillu Posted October 6, 2024 Author Posted October 6, 2024 With the worst NRR in the group, we are staring at a first round exit even if we win all the remaining games. Aus and NZ will go through to the next round. Gollum and nitinbwj 1 1
nitinbwj Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 1 minute ago, Tillu said: With the worst NRR in the group, we are staring at a first round exit even if we win all the remaining games. Aus and NZ will go through to the next round. oh most definitely. Ind ain't gonna qualify infact SLwill beat us next game
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 Renuka full toss. Imagine India has no fast bowler but stuck with Vinay kumar lol
nitinbwj Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 (edited) 160 in UAE and that too in Women's cricket is like scoring 370 on a dustbowl in Men'c cricket. It was absolutely gutter performance by the Indian players last game Edited October 6, 2024 by nitinbwj Tillu 1