IndianRenegade Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, pkmmamks said: Can they blanket ban Microsoft , Google, Twitter in India?? What they did with Nayara Energy. In case of a rising conflict, if they do, what is our recourse? How many Indian enterprises & govt agencies depend on their services? They respond by destroying in indian IT services & the govt. loses next elections by a land slide. There is a reason the opposition is goading Modi to attack trump, they want the economy to tank so they can come in pretend to save it. Praise is cheap, avoids the tangible impacts these trade wars start, we are already in bad terms with china. Don't add another superpower to the list, limit the damage. Work towards a 10 trillion economy, develop rare earths, oil & gas. Develop Indian alternatives to MS, & google. This is a long battle. Most importantly, wake up. Handle corruption, control the babus these are the the two greatest impediments to the country. Stop the useless hindu-muslim conflicts, stop digging for temples underneath mosques and dig for oil & minerals. You can't be figthing within your country when when you are facing multiple threats externally. Edited August 5, 2025 by IndianRenegade Hell Raiser, pkmmamks, Tillu and 1 other 4
randomGuy Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Indian RW online is very reactionary for it own good. They backed trump’s horrible stolen election theories online. Until recently he could do no wrong, even though his base was virulently anti Indian. He was just doing what is good for America, when he was anti immigration & NRIs. But for trump he & America aren’t different, he has decided you haven’t given him enough deference. So India is against America, now Indian RW online think he is a pedo, he is destroying India - US relations. Really? he hardly cares about long term western, white allies. They really deluded themselves to think he cares about brown ppl. He only ever cared about their votes like he never cared about Gaza. Many NRIs are the ones actually responsible for capital outflows from India. Selling farms/properties, taking loans, transferring their money out of India.... then they say 'oh India is still poor you know'.... Many NRIs still draw pensions from government of India/states to be spent abroad, indian embassies abroad hold camps so that they can be issued life certificates for pensions....imo Law should be in place that person has to be in india to avail pension from India.
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 51 minutes ago, Rajiv said: I am sure everyone is smart like you well some stoop to a lower level
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 38 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Because ethanol is more expensive than petrol. can you show where you have read this. Ethanol is cheaper. It screws up your vehicle if non compatible and reduces the mileage.
IndianRenegade Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 8 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Many NRIs are the ones actually responsible for capital outflows from India. Selling farms/properties, taking loans, transferring their money out of India.... then they say 'oh India is still poor you know'.... Many NRIs still draw pensions from government of India/states to be spent abroad, indian embassies abroad hold camps so that they can be issued life certificates for pensions....imo Law should be in place that person has to be in india to avail pension from India. I would like to see the stats on it. In 2024 remittances to India stand at 129 Billion USD
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: This is well and truly a revadi govt. But your points are pretty incoherent. Not sure what to respond. Water tax is passed on to the tax payer ? What economics is this ? Ethanol blended petrol doesn't make it cheaper. In fact it's highly inefficient especially on water wastage. But it just reduces dependence on petrol. See if this helps clarifies 1) Water tax is paid by an individual as part of corporation tax. Yet no water is provided. We are dependent on water tankers. Same with roads. We are driving on potholes 2) Since 2014-15, India has saved over Rs 1.40 lakh crore in foreign exchange by substituting petrol with ethanol. Should any of this be passed to car owners whose mileage has reduced and engines are getting screwed up because petrol pumps are not giving non ethanol based petrol
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 18 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Many NRIs are the ones actually responsible for capital outflows from India. Selling farms/properties, taking loans, transferring their money out of India.... then they say 'oh India is still poor you know'.... Many NRIs still draw pensions from government of India/states to be spent abroad, indian embassies abroad hold camps so that they can be issued life certificates for pensions....imo Law should be in place that person has to be in india to avail pension from India. you mean OCIs. NRIs are still Indians and will have some property in India, unless they are sure to become an OCI
randomGuy Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 (edited) 32 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: I would like to see the stats on it. In 2024 remittances to India stand at 129 Billion USD Have to see it country wise....for example Canada is usd 3.8 bn - https://indianexpress.com/article/trending/top-10-listing/top-10-countries-indian-expats-sent-most-remittances-from-to-india-9949161/ I think if we calculate how much money indians take from India and into Canada, that will dwarf 3.8 bn by multi-fold margins... Indian students alone spent 11.7 bn in education in Canada alone in 1 year(punjab alone takes out 3.7 bn to canada per year for education as per indiatoday) https://bestcolleges.indiatoday.in/news-detail/indian-overseas-student-spending-surges-to-60-bn-canada-top-destination Forget living costs, tourists, taking out bulk money out of their networth in India and taking into Canada in single shot....the actual number is gonna be huge....and then these people come back and say to you and I, 'oh India is still poor you know'....spare a thought. Edited August 5, 2025 by randomGuy coffee_rules and mishra 1 1
mishra Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 (edited) @Vancouver just few points for you to counter if anyone gets u cornered. How concerned was Trump about Ukrainian getting killed when he threw out Zwlensky from Oval office. So what changed his mind. 1. Zelensky signed mineral deal 2. EU agreed yo increase defence budget to 5% of GDP 3. EU signed trade deal (details can be googled) 4. EU agreed to buy American oil. 5. Russian oil is perfectly fine to be sold to EU as long as crude oil sold by Russian to India/china is under $65 per barrels 6. war in Ukraine is because NATo wants to continue expanding its territory. Stop NATO territorial ambitions, War will stop tomorrow Now Gaza. See it in bigger context. 1. EU got A terrorist as syrian head of state to activate ME gas pipe to EU via Syria 2. Druze(who are non Sunni) Muslims genocide has started. Syrian military under HTS joined the Sunni Terrorist and was killing them till Israel intervened with their jets. No one is reporting it. More civilians were killed by Syrian gorces in a week than all of Ukraine war. 3. Iran was bombed for same WMD as Iraq. 4. Hamas holds hostages because IDF isn’t entering Parts of Gaza. 5. Hamas wants to remove Israel from map and make Jerusalem as capital of Philistine Finally accept it. ME will always do genocide. No one can influence it. As recently as world war 2, More Armeninians were sent to desert land to die for no water or food by Turks. Sunnis kill anyone who is non Sunni that includes Chrisian Muslim and it won’t get reported, but when someone fights them(Be it jew or Assad) it is portrayed as genocide. Saudis Emirates and Sheiks can stop iall this. But they don’t care about Muslims. They only care anout Islam. Because thaats their weapon. Edited August 5, 2025 by mishra G_B_ and coffee_rules 1 1
ravishingravi Posted August 5, 2025 Author Posted August 5, 2025 Interesting how market is simply ignoring.
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 6 hours ago, randomGuy said: Many NRIs are the ones actually responsible for capital outflows from India. Selling farms/properties, taking loans, transferring their money out of India.... then they say 'oh India is still poor you know'.... Many NRIs still draw pensions from government of India/states to be spent abroad, indian embassies abroad hold camps so that they can be issued life certificates for pensions....imo Law should be in place that person has to be in india to avail pension from India. If they sell land, the property value still stays in the country. How is it an outflow?
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 6 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: How many Indian enterprises & govt agencies depend on their services? They respond by destroying in indian IT services & the govt. loses next elections by a land slide. There is a reason the opposition is goading Modi to attack trump, they want the economy to tank so they can come in pretend to save it. Praise is cheap, avoids the tangible impacts these trade wars start, we are already in bad terms with china. Don't add another superpower to the list, limit the damage. Work towards a 10 trillion economy, develop rare earths, oil & gas. Develop Indian alternatives to MS, & google. This is a long battle. Most importantly, wake up. Handle corruption, control the babus these are the the two greatest impediments to the country. Stop the useless hindu-muslim conflicts, stop digging for temples underneath mosques and dig for oil & minerals. You can't be figthing within your country when when you are facing multiple threats externally. It was all good till the boldes part and then you slipped a commie-liberal agenda. How is digging temples under mosques anywhere connected to what you were going with? How is that an impediment towards growth? Totally unrelated
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Do it please.. You MAGA cu*ts bhavnao mein mat baho. This is bad for us only
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 3 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Interesting how market is simply ignoring. yes surprising. The TCS firing, reduced hiring, no raises and promotions in other IT companies may be an outcome. Nagz 1
pkmmamks Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 20 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: If they sell land, the property value still stays in the country. How is it an outflow? The money made of it goes out of the country
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 On 8/3/2025 at 12:49 PM, G_B_ said: Canada on whose soil supposed assasination took place has been hit with higher tarriffs than india... This argument makes 0 sense. Wasn't Canadaalso kicked out of "five eyes"? and inow it is well, "four eyes"!
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: The money made of it goes out of the country That is only economic activity, The next sell will raise even more money, the property value remains in the country as an immovable asset. In any case, such money moving out will cause much more money coming into the country through remittences. Edited August 5, 2025 by coffee_rules
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Do it please.. You MAGA cu*ts Yeah right. Let's see if the global corporate c*nts oblige. Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 Situation in Ireland looks grim.. their envoy must be summoned and given some joota Parade in PMO office